skip to main content
Turbo Men's Brasil Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Brasil Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 1/8/2014 Great Lap Suit

    5 Review stars By GT

    I have used this swimsuit for lap swimming at the local health club about 12 times already and it fits real well and is very well constructed. I went through 4-Sporti's in 8 months swimming 5 times a week so we'll see if this holds up as the only chlorine exposed suit for the next 8 months. That would be an apples-to-apples comparison, price-wise. I did take out the rear liner to reduce the bulk somewhat and it feels a little lighter on me providing more mobility. The suit is a change from the black and navy blue I used to wear (and which seems to be the preferred color of most men's suits) and it is a refreshing change. I will still buy the Sporti brief for scuba diving by itself or with a wetsuit since the fit is ideal due to the stretch of the lycra, however. You can't go wrong with the Turbo line of men's swim briefs.

    GT
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2012 Just what I wanted !

    4 Review stars By Beej

    I swim laps for personal exercise. Two or three times a year I buy a new swimsuit. I have worn only briefs since I was a seven year old boy involved in age group swimming and I will soon turn sixty.

    I noticed about ten years ago that speedo and other swim suit makers stopped making fun patterns and styles and had limited themselves to making dull black, navy or royal blue, or a maroonish red solid color suits, or black with a fancy patterned panel or splice. Boring.

    I found out about the swim outlet online and that there are more swimsuit makers which make men's briefs that have bright fun interesting designs, patterns, style -- now I have choices !

    I chose the green / yellow Turbo water polo suit. The colors are far from dull. It looks terrific. It suits my body just fine and the fabric feels comfy (the past few years I have been buying men's briefs that do not have elastic in the fabric and they are plenty good this way.) The construction of the suit by Turbo seems very good and I am sure that this suit will last very well.

    I only wish that Turbo could have made this suit not as a double-lined water polo brief but as having a single-lined rear as a regular men's swimming brief.

    I am happy that I bought this and I recommend it for consideration.

    Beej
    northern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2014 WILL ALWAYS USE SWIM OUTLET TO PURCHASE ANY KIND OF SWIM GEAR!!!!

    5 Review stars By Grandma Sandy

    I bought the suit for my grandson and he really likes it. I actually bought him two suits, both fit great and he is very happy with both of them. I received the suits in two days - didn't have to worry if they were going to be here on time.

    Grandma Sandy
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2011 Turbo Brasil Water Polo Suit

    5 Review stars By David K.

    It's exelent. Thanks...

    David K.
    Short Hills, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2010 Love it love it love it!

    5 Review stars By LeoSwimz

    Great true to size and colors great. I got the green one...

    LeoSwimz
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2019 Great suit/yellow color doesn’t work.

    5 Review stars By Tri-guy

    The suit fits great [OPENBRK]31/32 waist and ordered a medium[CLOSEBRK]. The graphics are also really nice. BUT, the yellow is semi-transparent when wet and the yellow part of the design sits front and center on the suit. I love to swim in a brief and these are brief. That said, this doesn’t mean that I wouldn't prefer to leave some things to the imagination. It isn’t awful but let’s just say that I will not be hanging out on deck after swims.

    Tri-guy
    Western MT

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2019 Yellow just doesn't work

    2 Review stars By Jeff

    The suit fits great, no need to size up for me (31/32 waist and ordered a medium). I really like the graphics. I have other Turbo suits and they wear very well. BUT, the yellow just doesn't work as it is transparent. If the yellow were anywhere but front and center I could overlook it. I swim laps 5 times a week +/-, and I'm in good shape and lift weights. And, I am very confidant wearing a small suit. I have had Turbo suits with a lot of white and/or light colors on them and they are fine. All that said, I'm disappointed with this one because all else is great.

    Jeff
    Western MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2016 Way too small. I cannot use it.

    2 Review stars By Michel Laprise

    It is a beautiful product by, even if I followed the size chart, the item shipped is way too small. I cannot wear it. :-(

    Michel Laprise
    Montreal

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2015 Nice

    5 Review stars By Kakela

    It ran a little smaller than I thought but actually ended up being a perfect fit when I tried it on. The thick material feels nice and hopefully it will last longer than the others.

    Kakela
    San Clemente , CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2014 Got the right size

    5 Review stars By Satisfied

    TURBO products are quality. The flag design drew my attention. Read the sizing chart so exchange is not necessary. I often wear a medium or large and needed a 2XL. Now, It fits great.

    Satisfied
    Erdenheim, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2014 Fits Perfectly

    5 Review stars By Speedo Guy

    Some people complain that these run small, but I didn't find that to be the case. Based on other reviews, I ordered a medium for a 30" waist, but small would have been a better choice. It's designed to fit tight because it's intended for Water Polo where you don't want your opponents to be able to grab your suit. The medium measures about 2-1/2 inches at the sides. Unless you're using it for lap swims I would go by their size chart rather than sizing up. Yes, the yellow color is slightly transparent, but it's not a big deal. This is definitely a hot looking suit. Be prepared to get attention!

    Speedo Guy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 nice suit

    4 Review stars By triathlon guy

    awsome looking suit, but is not soft like other swimewar and i dont like lining on the back,

    triathlon guy
    miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2012 Just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Mark

    This is a great suit. I've worn it about 8 days now for swimming laps and it's just right. I appreciate the style, the fabric and the durability. I highly recommend a Turbo Water Polo suit for you lap swimmers as well as polo players.

    Mark
    Bloomington, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2011 turbo water polo suit size

    5 Review stars By rafael bustillos

    its a very cool suit and it is very well made. But, if you are going to order one of those, you would need to order one size bigger because your regular size will feel too small.

    rafael bustillos
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2011 Fit is excellent.

    5 Review stars By Kyoung Jun C.

    Fit is excellent.

    Kyoung Jun C.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2011 These suits run much smaller than major brands

    2 Review stars By scQue814

    Was too small. Had to be returned.

    scQue814
    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz