skip to main content
Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 59 Results

4.5 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2015 Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

    5 Review stars By J Man

    My first Turbo... But cetainly not my last; the BEST! True to size, & everyone says they've been looking for this colour (Blue Sky)! I wore it to the beach & MANY comments; (mostly, "where did you find that colour?!)... And the European cut (made in Barcelona, Spain) makes for a GREAT tan line! This suit def BEATS ALL OTHERS....

    J Man
    Florida Gulf Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2016 Great Lap Suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer in GA

    31 waist, and ordered a Medium - perfect fit. Swim 3-4x/week and have used it for 6 months and it shows no wear at all. It stays in place - snug (it is made for water polo after all) and expect it to be this way for a long, long time. For the money, it's a great suit. As others have said: it's for those in shape, and a little manscaping wouldn't hurt.

    Swimmer in GA
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Great fitting Suit

    5 Review stars By NorCal WP Mom

    My son has played WP for five years and this is the best fitting and lasting suit. Quality is incredible. My son's club and school team both wear this suit with their respective logos and they look great in these suits. I only hear positive comments about the suits from the Moms and players. The customer service from the manufacturer on custom orders is amazing. I wish more companies were like Turbo/Kap7

    NorCal WP Mom
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Good for laps

    5 Review stars By Try2Tri

    Use it for lap swimming, works great. Water polo suits are a little more durable than plain Lyrca, so time will tell how it holds up. I'm a 36-37in waist and the XXL fits perfect without being too revealing (if that matters)

    Try2Tri
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2014 skimpy - on purpose

    5 Review stars By julian f.

    With a son just going in to water polo, I didn't know what to order. The coach said "Turbo, definitely". He said he has Turbos that he has worn for 4 years and they're still going strong.

    My son wears a 32 waist in pants so I ordered a Medium Turbo, and also a Speedo and Nike and the difference was clear. The suit, while very revealing, was made so much more sturdily than the others. I returned the others immediately. You can feel the heavy quality in the material and the front is designed for no-show coverage. It was a leap for my son to go from jammers to this teeny bikini but he loves it. When (if) it wears out, we'll definitely buy more. But be warned, it's not for the overly modest!

    julian f.
    burbank, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2018 My Favourite Brand!

    5 Review stars By Pooablo

    Turbo water polo suits are my go-to brand. I love the fit, the cut, and the fabric. The material is durable and well-made. As well, the colour of the fabric does not fade with extended use and the logos do not peel off as they are not silk-screened onto the suit unlike other swimwear brands. I normally stick with Turbo water polo suits. When I do decide to be adventurous and try other swim suit brands, I end up regretting that decision as other brands tend to have a fit or cut that doesn't suit me and/or the fabric is not as durable and well-made.

    Pooablo
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By mike

    the best swimsuit I have had so far... love the simple design and clean color

    mike
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 Comment

    4 Review stars By Dennis G.

    I was not aware of the big H20 Water Polo Logo on the back, which I am not crazy about, but I guess I will have to deal with it.

    Dennis G.
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2019 Turbo - The best suit for water polo!

    5 Review stars By Ted

    Turbo suits are perfect for water polo, which is probably why they are by far the most popular suits for high school water polo players. They are sturdy, snug-fitting, low-waisted, durable, and they stay on well even when players on other teams try grabbing at them. They fit slightly lower in the front than in the back, so it doesn't usually show any crack in the rear. The drawstring is perfect for water polo, you can tie it very tight, but it's way below your waist so it will not dig into your belly. In other words, it's very comfortable to wear. The material is a perfect blend of polyester/PBT which makes them the perfect thickness without being an overly heavy brief.

    There isn't a lot of room up front, but the fabric is suitable to allow for that. They are really comfortable to wear, so they can also be worn for beachwear, volleyball, or just hanging out or suntanning and other times. Plus they provide the proper support where you need it the most. These suits seem to look great on most guys that are in high school or college, especially guys with flat tummies if the size is right for you. (If you are a white guy, they look better if you have a tan.) The side-seams are kind of narrow, but it doesn't look like a euro-cut brief, so they aren't too skimpy to wear most of the time that you would ever want to or feel like wearing a swim or water polo type of a brief. I love the way that they look and fit.

    I usually don't wear Turbo briefs for swim training or competition, for those things I prefer either Arena or Dolfin brands.

    My first Turbo briefs were white, and they looked really cool, but I outgrew them after one season. Now I love my orange ones the best, but also the blue sky and red ones look really good too.

    I think that they fit true to size, and they should be a snug fit for water polo, so it's best to not "size-up" if you're wearing them for water polo. (Possibly even go down one size for water polo.) However, if you're not getting them for water polo or swimming, then you might want to consider going up one size, but don't get them too big because they look really awful if they are oversized for you.

    In general, I would suggest to just get the size from the size chart that is the closest to your actual waist size, even though they aren't really worn around your waist, it's still the best way to choose the correct size for you most of the time.

    Ted
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2015 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    Good quality, vibrant color (we ordered Royal Blue), true to size, comfortable-just a good all-around suit for water polo.

    Andrea
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2015 Great for swimming, durable material, careful at the beach

    4 Review stars By Durr

    I've had several Turbo suits and love them. They last better than any other brand, period. While they cost a little more, I feel they are worth it. The material is very durable so with proper care these suits will last a surprisingly long time. The fit is low on the hips and snug across the backside and underneath. Because of the snug fit, I find that there's not a lot of room for the business. Be careful at the beach to make sure everything stays in place.

    Durr
    Miami Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Oustanding!

    5 Review stars By JayDownSouth

    Great suit for lap swimming. Fully lined, comfy, good looking and fits true to size. Cut a bit low all around, so not for the timid.

    JayDownSouth
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 Great suit and quality

    5 Review stars By Peter M.

    Stays on during the game, little tight for me, however good quality

    Peter M.
    Peterborough, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2013 Its a Hot suit!

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    My first "TURBO" is light Blue. It fits like a glove, true to size. Was tight at first and after a few hours wearing, it relaxed and took on my shape and adjusted. Its small and thin....so if You are modest u might not like this suit...but I love it! Im going to get a few more, in the lighter colors, red, green and white.

    Swimmer
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 turbo basic water polo suit

    5 Review stars By peter fink

    good product well made

    peter fink
    wallingford ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Wowww! J'adore!

    5 Review stars By Michel

    Du Québec, j'ai découvert enfin le maillot qui me convient. Quel belle coupe, Turbo devient pour moi une référence. N'hésitez pas.
    From Québec, Canada, Turbo swimwear is for me a incradible discover. Great cut and fit...

    Michel
    Québec, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2012 Great.

    5 Review stars By Slinkeeee

    Good water polo suit. Reasonably priced.

    Slinkeeee
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2012 I'll Never Buy a Plain Speedo Again!!

    4 Review stars By Thomas

    The Turbo BASIC WP Suit is true to its name! Compared to the standard Speedo and Tyr briefs, its great. However; when compared to other Turbo suits, it’s merely BASIC. Like all Turbo WP suits, this runs small so I ordered Medium (31”) and it fits perfectly. Turbo WP suits can withstand daily swimming and WP practice and the Basic suit is no exception. However, compared to my other Turbo suits, this one just doesn’t measure up. As for fit: this is a water polo brief, so it will sit low relative to your usual swim brief. Essentially, a swimmer’s build is the MINIMUM requirement to wear this suit confidently! Once you size them correctly, Turbo suits will maintain their fit, color and shape regardless of the frequency or intensity of your WP and/or swim workouts. As great as this BASIC suit is, I have to rate it a 4 out of 5 due to the fact that, in my opinion, most of the other Turbo suits available from SwimOutlet are much, much better for the same price. Prior to wearing Turbo suits, I used to be hesitant about wearing bold colors or prints. However, these suits look way too cool to settle for the Basic; especially if you have the physique and the confidence to wear them!

    Thomas
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Turbo Wearer

    Bought Small when they first became available here but it turns out I need a snugger fit due to the seat wrinkling up a bit around the leg openings (that is if one has a smaller caboose and does not fill it out successfully). Now XS is offered which is size 28 for me and that would be the best fit for me. Like the styles and will buy the snugger fit.

    Turbo Wearer
    South Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2012 A really super suit with fun designs

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Gotta love the Polyester/PBT durability so the cost of this suit will stretch over years of wear. I normally take a 30 in other brands; the medium (31) is perfect for me. The suit stays put during long workouts and no plumber's crack even on flip turns. Regarding the Euro-cut of the suit, if you don't look good in a 3 1/2" racing suit you definitely won't want to wear this one. Between the solid colors, the international team suits and the theme suits the selection far exceeds what others offer. Great if you want to bring some fun into your workouts.

    Dave
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz