skip to main content
Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 10/15/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Cramer

    I use turbos water polo swim brief for mostly open ocean swimming. It has held up to the sand and salt water with no problems. Washes well and holds its color. I really like the cut and fit of the suite. It's low rise and sits low on the hips. It does run small and recommend ordering a size up as this swim brief has little stretch. It is fully lined and has a draw string. It is a snug fit and keeps your package in place. Overall very professional looking product and well made. High quality.

    Cramer
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2013 GREAT VALUE!

    4 Review stars By aquajock

    sizes run small....but I have worn this suit for every workout for over two years and it hasn't even faded. VERY high quality material and construction...while it feels small and pretty skimpy...I'll never buy another brand....

    aquajock
    Running Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2013 sizing thoughts for tall lean swimmers

    3 Review stars By c

    I read quite a bit about sizing and after finally getting my own i will list my thoughts. I agree with the Turbo sizing reco about "sizing" up; however, i believe (by comparing my experience with what i have read of others) that if you are tall/lean you need to go more than a size. I wear a 32 in speedo which doesn't fit overly tight. I tried both a Medium and large (so 34 and 36) in turbo and they were far to small-impossibly so.:) From all i can gather if you have long legs / lean body then its 2-3 sizes. im a bit over 6"3 and about 175. Size XL coming next so report back then

    c
    la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2019 nice suit but fit is small

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    I wear a 32 95% of the time. This suit in a 32 fits like a 28 it is that tight, I am going to try a 34. I would recommend going a size larger than you normally would.

    Chuck
    Seattle, Wa.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2014 Great quality

    4 Review stars By Lin

    The quality of this suit is wonderful. Before purchasing this for my husband, I read the reviews which said it ran small. It does. I ordered my husband two sizes larger than what he normally wears and it fits beautifully.

    Lin
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2011 Awesome quality

    4 Review stars By GB

    Awesome quality, it runs very small, if you are in between a small and a medium get a large, unless your body type is ultra skinny. On the side is about 3 inches width. This swimming brief seems indestructible.

    GB
    Davie, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2020 Too Brief for the Brief

    1 Review stars By ljstartrek

    Generally speaking the fabric was great but the fit was small even though it stated it was 4XL

    ljstartrek
    Highland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2018 Top Notch!

    5 Review stars By Steven

    I bought this item while looking to replace two speedos that had stretched, just six months after purchase.

    I use the Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit to swim lengths. I find the materials fit and finish to be top notch when compared to other swim suits that I have owned. When wearing the suit to swim, I find that it creates a 'barely there' feeling.
    The swim suit is quite small. I went two sizes up from what I find normally fits me well.

    Placing the order was simple, and tracking my order was easy.

    Steven
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2018 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Ericmilou

    Very good brief swimwear

    Ericmilou
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2016 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Jessica Flores

    This is my son's 1st time doing water polo so we are not sure what to compare it to. But I can say that his coach had them try on pairs and we bought the size that he tried on and when they arrived they were much tighter then his other ones. The customer service was AWESOME with helping with this. We got 1 sizer bigger and its a perfect fit. Held up well in the water and during matches.

    Jessica Flores
    Oviedo, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2015 Based on the listed size, they should have fit, even though a bit snug

    1 Review stars By Bruce

    I am a big guy with a big butt - I thought I had finally found the swim briefs to fit - I did not.

    Bruce
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Peter M.

    Little tighter than I would expect, waist 32, better in large for me.

    Peter M.
    Peterborough, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/26/2013 great !

    4 Review stars By will

    just put on and went for swim at out pool. our 2 sons 11,12 think they are good for our h2o polo pool at home, but may be a little too small for our father son h2o polo team. I will keep this pair for home, order xxxl for meets. little tight in the front [boys do not have room].could use a little more room at legs. wife thinks I look as good as I did at collage when I played polo. I ware a 38 in speedo 1" solar and they fit good use a team work outs. wanted something a bit lower cut.

    will
    texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2011 More Bikini than Suit

    3 Review stars By STEVEN C.

    Nice, Tight and Bright (Blue)

    STEVEN C.
    CARRBORO, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 could've went for one size larger.

    4 Review stars By steve1255

    with the srawstring, it will stay on but it didn't fit quite as goo for a large as i expected. i should go up one size and hopefully it'll fit perfectly.

    steve1255
    Phoenix, AZ.

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz