skip to main content
Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 8/3/2016 Comment

    4 Review stars By Dennis G.

    I was not aware of the big H20 Water Polo Logo on the back, which I am not crazy about, but I guess I will have to deal with it.

    Dennis G.
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 GREAT VALUE!

    4 Review stars By aquajock

    sizes run small....but I have worn this suit for every workout for over two years and it hasn't even faded. VERY high quality material and construction...while it feels small and pretty skimpy...I'll never buy another brand....

    aquajock
    Running Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2019 nice suit but fit is small

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    I wear a 32 95% of the time. This suit in a 32 fits like a 28 it is that tight, I am going to try a 34. I would recommend going a size larger than you normally would.

    Chuck
    Seattle, Wa.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2015 Great for swimming, durable material, careful at the beach

    4 Review stars By Durr

    I've had several Turbo suits and love them. They last better than any other brand, period. While they cost a little more, I feel they are worth it. The material is very durable so with proper care these suits will last a surprisingly long time. The fit is low on the hips and snug across the backside and underneath. Because of the snug fit, I find that there's not a lot of room for the business. Be careful at the beach to make sure everything stays in place.

    Durr
    Miami Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2014 Great quality

    4 Review stars By Lin

    The quality of this suit is wonderful. Before purchasing this for my husband, I read the reviews which said it ran small. It does. I ordered my husband two sizes larger than what he normally wears and it fits beautifully.

    Lin
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2012 I'll Never Buy a Plain Speedo Again!!

    4 Review stars By Thomas

    The Turbo BASIC WP Suit is true to its name! Compared to the standard Speedo and Tyr briefs, its great. However; when compared to other Turbo suits, it’s merely BASIC. Like all Turbo WP suits, this runs small so I ordered Medium (31”) and it fits perfectly. Turbo WP suits can withstand daily swimming and WP practice and the Basic suit is no exception. However, compared to my other Turbo suits, this one just doesn’t measure up. As for fit: this is a water polo brief, so it will sit low relative to your usual swim brief. Essentially, a swimmer’s build is the MINIMUM requirement to wear this suit confidently! Once you size them correctly, Turbo suits will maintain their fit, color and shape regardless of the frequency or intensity of your WP and/or swim workouts. As great as this BASIC suit is, I have to rate it a 4 out of 5 due to the fact that, in my opinion, most of the other Turbo suits available from SwimOutlet are much, much better for the same price. Prior to wearing Turbo suits, I used to be hesitant about wearing bold colors or prints. However, these suits look way too cool to settle for the Basic; especially if you have the physique and the confidence to wear them!

    Thomas
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Turbo Wearer

    Bought Small when they first became available here but it turns out I need a snugger fit due to the seat wrinkling up a bit around the leg openings (that is if one has a smaller caboose and does not fill it out successfully). Now XS is offered which is size 28 for me and that would be the best fit for me. Like the styles and will buy the snugger fit.

    Turbo Wearer
    South Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2011 Tight but not

    4 Review stars By JimSwim

    If you have never worn a water polo brief you may be a little surprised by the cut and fit. The suits feel tighter -- as they need to be, so you don't get them pulled off during a match. But just be careful to keep them tied snug. They are cut higher around the thighs and the waist is low, so it is not uncommon to get a peak of butt crack and pubic hair when the suit slips. I say "when" the suit slips because at some point, with all the moving around in the water, it will loosen a bit. Who cares if it's your team around, but with spectators might be embarassing! But don't let this little quirk worry you. The suits are very comfortable once you get them sized right and the quality of the Turbo suits is high. I own two and also use them for lap swimming. They are lined and the fabric feels heftier than a regular swim brief. And despite the fact the suits run tighter they are somehow less revealing in the front -- I think because the design pulls our man parts in. So if you want to wear briefs to swim but you are one of those bothered by the "bulge" issue (something you'll get over the longer you swim!), these would be a great choice. And by the way, they look very cool.

    JimSwim
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2011 Awesome quality

    4 Review stars By GB

    Awesome quality, it runs very small, if you are in between a small and a medium get a large, unless your body type is ultra skinny. On the side is about 3 inches width. This swimming brief seems indestructible.

    GB
    Davie, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2020 Giant H2O Polo Logo on Right Rear

    4 Review stars By Craig

    I’ve had some awesome Turbo designs and they all fit great and last many years! I thought I’d go for a minimalist, simple, solid color suit. Turns out the two pictures currently used don’t quite describe the sizable circular water polo logo on the right rear of the suit on any solid suit. Returned.

    Craig
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2015 turbo water polo

    4 Review stars By ian

    great suite - looks good, feels good,

    ian
    uk

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Somewhat disappointed, but still a good product.

    4 Review stars By Mark.

    Unlike the models in the pictures, the real thing doesn't leave much to the imagination if you know what I mean. Wasn't quite expecting that.

    Mark.
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2013 great !

    4 Review stars By will

    just put on and went for swim at out pool. our 2 sons 11,12 think they are good for our h2o polo pool at home, but may be a little too small for our father son h2o polo team. I will keep this pair for home, order xxxl for meets. little tight in the front [boys do not have room].could use a little more room at legs. wife thinks I look as good as I did at collage when I played polo. I ware a 38 in speedo 1" solar and they fit good use a team work outs. wanted something a bit lower cut.

    will
    texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2012 Water Polo

    4 Review stars By BillyDee

    Bought this for my son who plays water polo. He loves it. Fits good, good coverage, comfortable.

    BillyDee
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2012 Solid suit

    4 Review stars By kevlar692

    I bought this suit as a swimmer frustrated with the short life of the average suit made for swimmers. I normally wear a 30 or 32 depending on the suit. I bought a 31 (equivalent) in this suit and it was a tad tight. I feel like it's going to last me a long time though, which is what I wanted. Also, the strings did not have a knot or aglet to keep themselves from unraveling. I noticed they were fraying and tied a knot; no big deal.

    kevlar692
    SoCal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2011 Great Turbo

    4 Review stars By Matt

    This is a great turbo and i absolutely love swimming in it, but the fabric is a bit more see through then id like.

    Matt
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 so-so

    4 Review stars By steve1255

    for a size medium, this actually fit somewhat OK. with the drawstring on, it stays on all the way and successfully, though a tad tight, but with it being a medium, i did sort of expect it. it looks good overall, it looks good for light blue and has a nice-looking turbo logo on the side. it's top dollar, but it's also top quality.

    steve1255
    Phoenix, AZ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 could've went for one size larger.

    4 Review stars By steve1255

    with the srawstring, it will stay on but it didn't fit quite as goo for a large as i expected. i should go up one size and hopefully it'll fit perfectly.

    steve1255
    Phoenix, AZ.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2011 Logo on butt

    4 Review stars By Stephen

    If you're looking for a solid colored brief, note this has a water polo logo on the right butt cheek. This is not shown in the online catalog.

    Stephen
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2011 so far so good

    4 Review stars By Chris C.

    I bought this in orange, mostly for the color (sick of dark blue and black suits, but not looking for crazy prints or patterns.) The suit is fully lined, and is essentially built with two layers of white material. The color is not in the material itself, but is actually applied to the outside of the suit through some kind of printing or bonding process. We'll see if this causes faster or slower fading, but be sure to get this in a plenty big size, because the more it stretches the more opacity it loses. I like the leg holes, which seem a little roomier and more comfortable than most suits (and i don't even have particularly thick legs). Not the most stretchy or supple material, but adequate to have a good snug fit. Seems well constructed. Made in Spain, of all places. As with all suits we'll see how long it lasts....

    Chris C.
    St. Louis , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz