Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 73 Results

4.5 star rating (73 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 73 customer reviews
  • 10/15/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Cramer

    I use turbos water polo swim brief for mostly open ocean swimming. It has held up to the sand and salt water with no problems. Washes well and holds its color. I really like the cut and fit of the suite. It's low rise and sits low on the hips. It does run small and recommend ordering a size up as this swim brief has little stretch. It is fully lined and has a draw string. It is a snug fit and keeps your package in place. Overall very professional looking product and well made. High quality.

    Cramer
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2016 Great Suit, Watch Out for Lighter Colors

    5 Review stars By Mark C.

    I've had another one of the briefs from this brand that have lasted great for two or three years, so I thought I'd get another one just for fun. I got the white (lol) and although it fits great and made out of the same great material, it definitely puts you out there... definitely go for a darker color.

    Mark C.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2013 Lap swimmer

    4 Review stars By Adam

    I swim laps 5-6 days a week and was looking for something that will hold up better than the average brief. Just pulling it out of the bag you can feel that it is of high quality. The stitching is superior to any other suit I have seen. I don't see it coming apart anytime soon. I wear a 32 in other brands and I ordered a M. It's a secure fit like water polo suits are supposed to be and I feel going up a size would be too loose. I will say there is very little room up front so that will take some getting used too. I think it's mostly because the fabric does not stretch much. It does ride much lower than other suites but as long as it's tied securely I found it does not move at all in the water due to it's tight fit. Overall the suit has a very different cut than other briefs so if your not confident swimming in a brief this one will be a bit skimpy for you. I had to cut off the tag because it was not soft and bothered me. It's a little heavier in weight than my other suites due to the lining but the quality outweighs the extra weight. I will be ordering more in the future.

    Adam
    Appleton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By mike

    the best swimsuit I have had so far... love the simple design and clean color

    mike
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 Comment

    4 Review stars By Dennis G.

    I was not aware of the big H20 Water Polo Logo on the back, which I am not crazy about, but I guess I will have to deal with it.

    Dennis G.
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Great fitting Suit

    5 Review stars By NorCal WP Mom

    My son has played WP for five years and this is the best fitting and lasting suit.  Quality is incredible.  My son's club and school team both wear this suit with their respective logos and they look great in these suits. I only hear positive comments about the suits from the Moms and players. The customer service from the manufacturer on custom orders is amazing.  I wish more companies were like Turbo/Kap7

    NorCal WP Mom
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2015 Great for swimming, durable material, careful at the beach

    4 Review stars By Durr

    I've had several Turbo suits and love them. They last better than any other brand, period. While they cost a little more, I feel they are worth it. The material is very durable so with proper care these suits will last a surprisingly long time. The fit is low on the hips and snug across the backside and underneath. Because of the snug fit, I find that there's not a lot of room for the business. Be careful at the beach to make sure everything stays in place.

    Durr
    Miami Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Euro-style Suit

    5 Review stars By Speedi Kat

    A good fitting, nice looking and well constructed garment. It's also what I'd call a european or asian style brief. It covers less then a Speedo.

    Speedi Kat
    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Oustanding!

    5 Review stars By JayDownSouth

    Great suit for lap swimming. Fully lined, comfy, good looking and fits true to size. Cut a bit low all around, so not for the timid.

    JayDownSouth
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 Great suit and quality

    5 Review stars By Peter M.

    Stays on during the game, little tight for me, however good quality

    Peter M.
    Peterborough, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 GREAT VALUE!

    4 Review stars By aquajock

    sizes run small....but I have worn this suit for every workout for over two years and it hasn't even faded.  VERY high quality material and construction...while it feels small and pretty skimpy...I'll never buy another brand....

    aquajock
    Running Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2013 sizing thoughts for tall lean swimmers

    3 Review stars By c

    I read quite a bit about sizing and after finally getting my own i will list my thoughts.  I agree with the Turbo sizing reco about "sizing" up; however, i believe (by comparing my experience with what i have read of others) that if you are tall/lean you need to go more than a size.  I wear a 32 in speedo which doesn't fit overly tight.  I tried both a Medium and large (so 34 and 36) in turbo and they were far to small-impossibly so.:)  From all i can gather if you have long legs / lean body then its 2-3 sizes.  im a bit over 6"3 and about 175.  Size XL coming next so report back then

    c
    la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2013 Its a Hot suit!

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    My first "TURBO" is light Blue.  It fits like a glove, true to size.  Was tight at first and after a few hours wearing, it relaxed and took on my shape and adjusted.   Its small and thin....so if You are modest u might not like this suit...but I love it!   Im going to get a few more, in the lighter colors, red, green and white.

    Swimmer
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 turbo basic water polo suit

    5 Review stars By peter fink

    good product well made

    peter fink
    wallingford ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Wowww! J'adore!

    5 Review stars By Michel

    Du Québec, j'ai découvert enfin le maillot qui me convient. Quel belle coupe, Turbo devient pour moi une référence. N'hésitez pas.
    From Québec, Canada, Turbo swimwear is for me a incradible discover. Great cut and fit...

    Michel
    Québec, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Turbo Wearer

    Bought Small when they first became available here but it turns out I need a snugger fit due to the seat wrinkling up a bit around the leg openings (that is if one has a smaller caboose and does not fill it out successfully).  Now XS is offered which is size 28 for me and that would be the best fit for me.  Like the styles and will buy the snugger fit.

    Turbo Wearer
    South Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 I love this suit

    5 Review stars By lvcosme

    I bought 3 of them. I swim every day and they are very comfortable and resistant. The bright colors look even nicer. However you have to be confident and be fit to wear it. It is way better than any solar 1" speedo.

    lvcosme
    Houton, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 Fully satisfied

    5 Review stars By Boki

    I'm using Turbo swimsuits for many years and I will continue to use them which means that I'm fully satisfied. Being professional athlete my trainings are very demading but I never had any problem with Turbo swimsuits.

    Boki
    Clermont, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2018 Great suit

    4 Review stars By John t.

    This is a great suit , the suit fits well,  the e only complaint is ,I wish the draw string was longer .

    John t.
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2017 Blue Turbo

    5 Review stars By swimmer boy

    Quality materials and workmanship.  Comfortable fit.  Looks good on me.

    swimmer boy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz