skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 88 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 7/7/2014 Love it!!!

    5 Review stars By Daby

    I didn't think polyester would feel comfortable at the beach, but it does. It looks great on. I even purchased another one, in blue.

    Daby
    Crestview, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2014 My Favorite

    5 Review stars By deedle

    Fit is perfect, support is good. Wish the bra was a bit more supportive. This suit wears like iron if you take care of it. Use it every day in water jogging and aerobics.

    deedle
    ok city, ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2013 Very happy w/this suit!

    5 Review stars By Nedra B.

    The fabric is obviously quality & comfortable. It fits true to the sizing chart. I will use it multiple x's per wk for arthritis pool exercise. The little sheath covering is a bit different than skirts, but I like it. The sky color w/the white trim is vivid & attractive too. I'm "as wide as I am tall" & this suit flatters even my body type. It promises to keep it's shape & not easily fade from chlorine too- given you follow the care tips on the label.That's a big plus! Love it & the 2-day service from SwimOutlet!

    Nedra B.
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2013 Tuffy Plus Size

    5 Review stars By lkcg

    Second time I have bought these suits. I bought 2 last time & 2 this time. With good care they lasted me 2 yrs.

    lkcg
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 I love them

    5 Review stars By d

    i do water exercise 6 days a week. These suits are very comfortable, adjustable straps, and so long as you rinse out, last a good long time. A good value. They are all I use and have for years.
    Only negative is a little more bra support would be good, but otherwise just fine.

    d
    ok city, ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Nice - will buy another

    4 Review stars By Andrew Rae

    The suit was a little big in the bust for me, but I was able to cinch it up just a bit on each side and now it fits like a glove. I wear this in the pool everyday and so far it is holding up great. I hand wash it and let it drip dry according to washing instructions. I like it so well that I will definitely buy this same brand - and hopefully this style - again in the future.

    Andrew Rae
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By Suzyplus2

    This suit runs very true to size and having the adjustable straps is very nice. The only problem I have is that the buttons on those adjustable straps are on the back of the suit - you have to take the straps off to adjust or get a friend to help you. I was concerned about the button holes expanding and allowing the buttons to slip through at an undesired moment, but after three uses, I have had no problems. After more uses, I may add a couple of stitches to the straps just to prevent any problems.

    Suzyplus2
    Metro Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2012 Tuffy + Size Bathing Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    Holding up well with daily use and washing. Own 2 of them.

    Linda
    Elizabethtown, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Love it

    5 Review stars By 58 year old mom of 3

    This suit is great. The fabric is not as thin as 'typical' swimsuit material. The leg openings felt a bit tight, but once I was in the water, they were fine. The suit appears loose on the model, but that is the cut of the suit. I bought the size 22 in black, and mine has that same look. Comfortable, easy to adjust the shoulders to fit. It's a wonderful fit. I'm thinking about getting one in another color.

    58 year old mom of 3
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Love the suit.

    4 Review stars By jackie g.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and this is my first polyester suit I own. The suit was true to size. It holds you in all the places it should. Covers the flaws that you don't want people to see. The only thing I don't like about the suit is it rubs your arms underneath. They get sore other than that I don't have any complaints yet.

    jackie g.
    piqua, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Reliable

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Fabric is thicker than many other swimsuits I have had and, in my experience, it has lasted longer than most of my other swimsuits in the warm, chlorinated therapy pool at our local health club. Covers everything very well which, as a plus size woman, is important to me--so I feel comfortable and confident in it. I'm so pleased with it that I just purchased a second one.

    Sue
    Northern Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2012 Swim suit

    5 Review stars By Loraine

    I was looking for a suit that was totally polyester since I am in a pool whenever I wear it. Those are hard to find, so I was glad to find this one. I am very pleased with the fit and appreciated having the information on the website for the measurements for each size. I'd been warned it might run a little small, but that was not an issue at all. I find it very comfortable and becoming and it's easy to care for. Overall, it's probably the best swim suit I've ever had--especially for the price! I will certainly consider purchasing another suit from this company, though I feel it will likely be a long time before I need to replace it.

    Loraine
    northern Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2012 Nice Suit

    5 Review stars By Kim

    All though the suit seems to fit well for the most part, it seems a little short if you are long waisted. I have owned this identical suit before and loved it. It holds it color and shape very well. I ordered a new one when I lost my first one during a vacation. I would reccommend this suit.

    Kim
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2012 Love it

    5 Review stars By TT

    Recently diagnosed w/severe arthritis in my knees, I exercise in a warm pool 3-4 times a week. This suit is extremely comfortable and as attractive as any suit can be in a size 24. I will likely order a duplicate soon to have as backup.

    TT
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Roberta R.

    Hand wash and drip dry are the 2 things that I would have against the product. Otherwise, it's a nice swim suit that covers my many sins!

    Roberta R.
    Salina, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2012 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Nancy L.

    I swim at the local YMCA pool so this suit is perfect for my needs. The fit was just as expected.

    Nancy L.
    North Adams, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2012 Got swimsuit for aquafit classes

    5 Review stars By Jemma

    This swimsuit works great for aquafit classes at the gym. Am glad I purchased it.

    Jemma
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2011 Wrong fit

    1 Review stars By FitnessForever

    There is a waistline that actually falls about 2-3 in. below the normal waist. Very uncomfortable, fit just isn't right. Not a good cut. Plus, not good for aqua aerobics, the "skirt" would blossom out. Area in the chest/straps area is a good fit though.

    FitnessForever
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2011 love this suit

    5 Review stars By katy

    This is the second suit of this style that I've purcased. I love it and it is very flattering on. It is a little hard to get on. I'm short in the body and stature so it suits me well. Make sure you arder a size up from you regular size suit. Three people in our swim class now have purchased this suit.

    katy
    Vancovuer WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2011 1 yr and still going

    5 Review stars By Keepin' It Movin'

    I've been doing water aerobics 2x per week for 1 year, rinse and use the same suit twice a week, wash on weekends. Polyester is great - holds up, inner lining of lycra did finally deteriorate and change color, but you'd never know from the outside. Also holds you in & covers your bits. Leg elastic is giving out after 1 year, but luckily I am not, so I'm ordering another one!

    Keepin' It Movin'
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz