skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-39 of 39 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2012 Love the suit

    5 Review stars By Mary

    You have to order a size larger than you normally wear, this suit does not stretch; but it last alot longer than regular suits. This is my 2nd time ordering this suit, my first one lasted me 3 years, but the elastic in the crotch area gave away. Under the arm gets a little sore, so I add fabric to that area. My first year with Water Exercise and I went through 3 regualr swimsuits and they all cost more than I paid for this one. I wanted the blue one, but they were gone - just like last time.

    Mary
    Hastings, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2012 Love i!

    5 Review stars By Tracy H.

    I got a size larger than normal because everyone always said to buy swimwear a size bigger. It worked! This one has great fit, and is holding up to the chlorine so far! Already ordered another.

    Tracy H.
    Stephenville, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2012 Suit undersized - does not stretch

    2 Review stars By Mickey

    I take physical therapy in water once to twice a week, this suit does not allow me to move enough - did not like it at all

    Mickey
    Newville, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2012 Bad fit on bottom

    1 Review stars By MLM

    This suit is beautiful and flattering, unfortunately the bottom of the suit is too small from the inseam to the waist. Top fits perfectly. If adjust straps to longest button, the top sags and does not help the fit of the bottom. I am very dissappointed as I loved the look of the suit, just not the fit.

    MLM
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2011 Liked it.

    3 Review stars By Terri C.

    Liked it but it was to small so had to send it back.

    Terri C.
    Arlington, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2011 good support

    4 Review stars By Connie

    Had to buy a larger size, so it may run small. The shoulder buttons seem to come open all buy themselves.

    Connie
    Jackson, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2011 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By ducky

    This suit is the third of this kind I have had. Do water exercise for about 45min every morning. This suit gets a workout. Previously, if you rinse only and don't twist, run through a dryer, or line dry it will last months. The fit is snug-maybe a bit small, but it does not interfere with exercise. Notice that the material is not as heavy as the previous suits. Will see if it lasts as long.

    ducky
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2010 I love it.

    5 Review stars By MARY F.

    I get so many compiments. very slimming.

    MARY F.
    DAYTON, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2010 love this suit

    4 Review stars By Judith W.

    The suit looks great and I love the high neck. I did have to get the next size for it to fit right. I would recommend it.

    Judith W.
    Bedford, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2010 I mailed it back for my money

    1 Review stars By helen

    I have in the past ordered size 24 with no problem. i ordered size bigger couldnt get half up. very heavy. i thought it would be perfect was surprized.

    helen
    N.J.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2010 I glad I reviewed this item before I bought

    4 Review stars By Krystal

    Most of the reviews said that the suit ran small and that is sooo the case. I normally wear an 18-20 and I ordered a 26, and it fits perfect. The suit is made of polyester so it's durable and covers the body well. I especially like the high neck line, when doing water aerobics you don't feel like you going to fall out of the top.

    Krystal
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2010 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    I get a lot of compliments on this suit. It's a nice tight fit that keeps everything in their place, including a high neck. I'm not a fan of the button straps and get a bit paranoid that they'll come loose. Other than that, I'm very happy with the suit.

    Jessica
    Sturgeon Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2009 Looks nice on - had to order 4 suits to get the correct size!!

    5 Review stars By GB

    After reading the other comments, I realized that this suit was going to be a challenge for me to get one that fit me right so I ordered 4 suits. I normally wear a 22 but ordered a 24, 26, 28 & 30 to make sure one of them fit. Wouldn't you know, I had to go to the size 28 in order to get it on. Once you get it on, it looks nice because of the skirt style and the white piping adds to an otherwise plain black suit. I am really curious as to how long it will last in the chlorine pool !! My previous make suit lasted a very long time but the lining was shot in about 9-10 months.

    GB
    Austin, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2009 Looks Great but........

    2 Review stars By Bruni R.

    I was excited to get this suit. It was well made and stylish, but when I tried it on I found that the fabric had no "give" and was very hard to get into. I am in the process of returning it and looking for another one.

    Bruni R.
    Stafford, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2009 Cute and Quality

    4 Review stars By Aerobic Girl

    It will look good on, when I lose 15 pounds. It is very tight and feels too small.

    Aerobic Girl
    Apple Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2009 Suit of Armor

    2 Review stars By Tanya B.

    The fabric that this suit is made of is super duper heavy duty. Not much 'give' or stretch to it, and very heavy. I can only imagine how heavy it would be after getting wet! Fit is much smaller than stated. I had to return it. Good Luck...

    Tanya B.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2009 Arghhh!

    2 Review stars By Lisa

    I like the design of this suit, but that's just about it. It's way small, the fabric has no "give", it feels scratchy, the straps button & NEVER stay straight, the fabric is so thick it feels like draperies. I pretty much hate it & I'm sending it back.

    Lisa
    Neosho, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2009 Love This One!!

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    The first one I bought was too small, so I returned it and ordered one size up. Had no problems with the return or reordering. I've had a couple of opportunities to wear the suit, and I really love it!! It fits extremely well. It offers great support, especially in the bust. Once you have the suit on, it does not feel like it is going to stretch in the shoulder straps or ride up in the rear. I've had several people comment on what a cute suit it is when I've worn it. And I'm thrilled to finally have found a suit I feel really comfortable about wearing around other people!

    Sandi
    Patterson, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2009 Returning due to too small

    1 Review stars By Barb D.

    I bought this in the same size as I normally order and this one was way too small. The material was very thick, not like normal swimwear, and has no give.

    Barb D.
    Pueblo West, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz