skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 88 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 1/3/2018 Nothing like it!

    5 Review stars By Diane W.

    Bought this suit in black and wear to my water aerobic classes three time a week. My suit is 3 years old and still is a true black, no fading, still looks new from the outside. Cups/netting on the inside are just starting to shred a little. The high chlorine in the pool makes most of my classmates replace their suits on a regular basis. This suit is made from a thicker, durable material as compared to any others I have seen. Very comfortable, great coverage across the chest, straps stay where they are suppose to. I just can't praise this suit enough. I get several comments and have referred many to where I purchased it.

    Diane W.
    Apalachin, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2016 TOO SHORT!!!!!!

    2 Review stars By CB

    The bathing suit itself (for SHORT torsos) is great. It's cut full enough in the hips so you don't feel like you're going to fall out the bottom. I read some of the reviews that this bathing suit was cut a little short so I ordered a size up. Well, there is NO WAY that the model shown is that tall with those measurements and that bathing suit comes that high up on her chest. My breasts are pushed down onto my belly! Even loosening the straps doesn't help, that just keeps them low and there is a big gap in the back at my waist as it is a few inches too short.
    If you do not have a short torso, do NOT buy this bathing suit. I couldn't return it because I needed it the next day so now I'm stuck with it. I'm truly disappointed with the length!
    Short torsos - it's a great buy.

    CB
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2016 Comfy & Cute

    5 Review stars By JBDD

    I really loved wearing this swimsuit! I recently participated in a water aerobics class, and this swimsuit was just the perfect choice. I was comfortable wearing the suit and doing all the exercises. Received several compliments.

    JBDD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2015 Great Fit! Great look!

    5 Review stars By Mia K.

    This is a great swim dress. It provides good breast support and comfort. It was true to size and definitely the most useful swimwear that I have for looking good and actually swimming without fear of wardrobe malfunction. You will love it.

    Mia K.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Perfect suit for swimming and aquatics

    5 Review stars By Dunesbury

    Ideal for comfort, efficient workouts, neat appearance and remarkable resiliency to chlorinated water. Keeps it size, appearance and comfort no matter how long it's used. More flattering to older, more rounded figures while still giving sleek performance in the water. Extraordinary! It was recommended by a very knowledgeable and pleasant customer service rep when I asked for a new style in chlorine-resistant swimsuits, since I already had one of each of the previous catalog offerings. SwimOutlet.com is a wonderful online shopping resource. Could not be equalled in a retail store.

    Dunesbury
    Ocean County, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2015 Great Suit, Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    Can't say anything bad about this suit! Very durable in chlorine, fits well and very slimming!
    I wish though you offered more colors!!

    Wendy
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2009 update

    5 Review stars By jackie

    I reviewed this already but wanted to update. This is a fantastic swimsuite. I am 330 lbs and 5'4" and busty. What I really like about this suite is that its polyerster and not a strechy spandex. This makes a huge difference. It fits well and does not strech when you dry it. I swim for 1 hour five days a week and I only have this one suite. Its held up very well and I've had it a month. I recomend this product.

    jackie
    san anotnio tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Tuffy swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    I swim about 3 times a week and this suit is a perfect fit, strong long lasting material I actually bought 2. I just wish you offered it n more colors!

    Wendy
    Broomfield CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 swim suit

    5 Review stars By sisjean

    I swim almost every morning and so, need a suit that will last awhile. I am very happy with this suit's fit--with 1 minor little thing-----the leg holes are a bit to tight---thinking they will expand as suit gets older. Other than that 1 very minor thing--I will be ordering this suit again.--Oh--I had thought about getting a size bigger but the suit fits so well--I will be ordering the same size again.

    sisjean
    Baraboo, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2019 I love this suit...

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This is the 4th time I've bought it!

    Terry
    Charlottesville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2017 Great suit !

    5 Review stars By Kaye

    I have worn my Tuffy suit for years in chlorinated pools and it is still in great shape. No stretching out or falling apart from the chlorine ! Simply amazing !

    Kaye
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 The material I like .it doesn't lose its shape.

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Good bathing suit.

    Judy
    Kennett mo.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Marilyn

    Love this suit, wish they would make it in smaller sizes Other reviewers stated the suit ran small, I did not find that to be the case. I ordered a larger sized based on reviews and it was big. But I loved the suit so I kept it. Nice quality.

    Marilyn
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 like the fit and style

    4 Review stars By diane

    bra cup fits good over all fit good felt a little short in torso but adjusted straps
    worn it only twice so far works good in water aerobics

    diane
    baltimore. md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2020 Best Swimsuit for Me!

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I've been wearing this style for nearly two years. When our local pools reopened, I had to buy a larger size (thank you, Covid-19 stay-at-home!) but it is still a great choice. I've never liked exposing too much skin, so suits with deep cleavage and high cut leg holes do not work for me. This suit is comfortable, secure, and reasonably modest. I wear it to swim laps, rinse after every use, machine wash (on cool delicate setting) once a week and hang it by the skirt so it doesn't stretch out. I'm never going to be a bathing beauty but at least I can swim without embarrassment.

    Linda
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2019 Best suit ever. Last and lasts.

    5 Review stars By MARYANN BORCHERDING

    This suit is built to last. I''m in the pool 4 days a week and the suit last about a year. The exterior is still in great shape but the mesh inside will start to decompose. This is about after a year of wear. The last suit didn't have the mesh so I''m looking forward to see is it will hold up better. The fit is tight with no give because of the polyester construction, so don't downsize.

    MARYANN BORCHERDING
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2019 Very cute swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Love my suit!

    Suit fit great. Very slimming. Just love it!

    Love my suit!
    Mt Airy, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2019 Nice Plus-sized Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I wear this suit for swimming laps. It is comfortable (except for some slight tightness under the arms which I don't notice unless I swim breaststroke) and modest. The modesty skirt covers what needs covering without billowing up underwater. I have washed this in the machine without any ill effects. Dry by hanging from the modesty panel(s.) It doesn't shrink or change color despite the warnings. No plus-size suit is going to make me gorgeous, but this is decent enough to wear without undo embarrassment.
    I liked this so much I bought three so I have a fresh one for each of three weekly swims. When I lose enough weight to change sizes, I will probably buy three more.

    Linda
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2018 Great bright color

    4 Review stars By mcteach

    I love the bright blue color.
    It fits well but the shoulder straps are wider than I am used to and pull a bit.
    The shape is great for a lap swimmer like me.

    mcteach
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I just received this suit last week but I really like it. Like many other reviews have said the material is heavier and not really stretchy like the nylon suits. But the weight feels good in the water. The only complaint that I would have is that the built in bra cups are large for me. I am larger on the bottom than the top. I am a short 5' 1" and 240 lbs. I ordered a size 28.The suit fits me well around the hips. The leg openings are just right and it feels good but the built in bra cups are large for me as I am a small D cup. However the coverage is good enough around the chest and under the arms that this doesn't seem to really be a problem. Also I could alter the bra cups a bit, I have done that before. Overall I think the suit is a good one, it rinses and dries very easily and quickly. I ordered the sky blue and it is a beautiful color.

    Linda
    Great Bend, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz