skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 3/6/2012 Great suit - once you figure out the size

    4 Review stars By sonja t.

    I was glad that I read the reviews that said this suit runs small. I normally wear a 24 and ordered this suit in a 30... and it fits well. If you have a large bottom order BIG. This suit offers great coverage and durability. I use it to swim laps and do water aerobics in. It's flattering. I'm never comfortable in a bathing suit because of my waist, but I don't feel self conscious in this suit. I can walk around the pool and know that my trouble spots are covered. The best part is that there's not a ton of "extra fabric" floating around me when I'm in the pool.

    sonja t.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2015 Love the suit

    4 Review stars By Paula

    I really like the suit, so much in fact this is the second one I have purchased. The cut is really flattering and I like the material. The only reason not a 5 is that it fits a bit small. But the adjustable straps help with that. I cured the suit in vinegar as instructed and rinse it in chlorine neutralizer and water after each swim and it hasn't faded at all over the last several months. My other suits have all pretty much worn out due to the chlorine of the pool, so I needed another suit. It works fantastic for aqua zumba and water aerobics because the skirt is long enough to conceal, but not so long that it gets in the way. Overall very pleased

    Paula
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2017 Great suit for water aerobics.

    5 Review stars By Mary EB

    I have bought a few of these. They do run small in comparison to a lycra suit in that this suit doesn't "stretch" and has a seam just above the hip. Get a size larger and try on before you treat/wear. The black shell of the suit does not wear out; it is a heavier fabric and has much more substance than lycra. The trim and inside eventually do but then I just wear my own bra underneath to my "home" pool classes where some wear a second bra for support anyways, however, I like a "new one" on hand or as a spare. (The blue one I bought eventually did stretch - why the two have different fabric and leg elastic I have no idea. The black has a smoother fabric.) I like the coverage at the bust as well as the skirt that let's me feel a bit covered but is not too long to get in one's way when in the water.

    Mary EB
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2009 Nice, but...

    4 Review stars By DAM

    Excellent quality but I had to return this suit. I tried my standard size and the next two larger sizes but none of them fit right. My standard size was a bit small and way too short, I'm 5'5", the soft cups were at my rib cage. The fabric doesn't have the typical stretch of a swim suit so I hoped the larger sizes would solve the problem but by the time I got the suit to feel comfortable the soft cups were way too big. So, if you are on the short side with a med to large chest you should be ok.

    DAM
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2015 Bad

    1 Review stars By Rebecca A.

    I've had my suit less than a month and it's already unraveling. I'm sharing with the 50 plus swimmers in my water class to never purchase from this company. The breast cups offer no support; side ties keep untying; buttons don't stay buttoned.

    Rebecca A.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2015 Suit matches description very well

    4 Review stars By C Hamilton

    I was glad I read comments about suit running small. I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and fit is good. Having the buttons on the straps help make them fit well for aerobic swimming. It is a little big in the bottom but fine for its purpose. Very pleased with suits coverage of problem areas.

    C Hamilton
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2011 Great for swimming!

    4 Review stars By Karen S.

    I swim laps 3 - 4 times a week and this suit is perfect. I like it for the modesty of the long tunic style of the skirt and it still acts like a good swimmers suit. Ordering the right size may be tricky. I ordered 2 sizes up from my normal size and the suit is too big. I made some alterations and it is working out well for me but my normal size definetely would have been too small.

    Karen S.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2017 Cute idea but not a good fit

    3 Review stars By Molly

    I really wanted to like this! I wear a16w dress and a 18w pants so I thought the 18w would fit. Too small! And I didn't like the buttons on the straps really either. Cute idea, just didn't work for me.

    Molly
    Nashville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2016 Nice coverage, but needs to be longer

    3 Review stars By Aqua Zumba locer

    Love the length of skirt, sporty look. But the actual swimsuit is too short. Suit is loose in my bust and I'm a DD, but shoulder straps are tight. So far, it's been ok during water Zumba, but I wish it fit better and provided more support for the money it costs.

    Aqua Zumba locer
    Kansas City, Mo.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2016 Runs small

    1 Review stars By rdaniel

    It is not true to size. It runs small. I would not buy it in a bigger size. I'm returning it!!

    rdaniel
    Fort Worth TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2015 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Mary

    This suit runs on the small side. It fits snug now but hoping to fit into it shortly. Works well for aqua fit class

    Mary
    Apple Valley Mn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2015 A little smaller than stated size

    4 Review stars By rc

    Fits a little tight. You might want to order a size or two larger. Adjustable straps are nice. Seems to be holding up well after about 10 trips to the pool.

    rc
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2015 Great Fit, Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Michele

    This swim suit was purchased for water aerobics class and it is great for that. Really nice material that doesn't shrink, move too much, and very heavy weave. Does run small for its size--bought one size up based on reviews and that is pretty good fit. Has loose bra top, wish it was a bit tighter but maybe that's my issue. Just great product for the price!

    Michele
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2015 Too short in torso and the buttons are annoying

    2 Review stars By Mermaid at the Y

    I like the weight of the suit for water aerobics but the length is way too short for me. I had to let it out to the last button and then sew the straps so the button holds. Still its tight. I wish I had known before I wore it to class. It does not stretch at all.

    Mermaid at the Y
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/22/2015 Weird design

    2 Review stars By Deenar66

    I understand this is designed to not have a lot of stretch and that's fine but, taking that in to consideration they should make the leg holes a bit larger. They were so tight there would have been no way I could have comfortably worn the suit. Also, the bottom band for the shelf bra was sewn down too far in the suit to provide support. It landed just above my belly button. The torso also felt far too short, even after adjusting the straps.
    Overall, this is a miss :-(

    Deenar66
    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2015 cute

    1 Review stars By MS

    cute suit on but very uncomfortable. needs a lining or something. torso way too short. 5'8" and cup size way too big for a C cup.

    MS
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2014 Really like this suit

    4 Review stars By Paula B

    The suit arrived timely and is made of really nice material. It feels nice when wet. I thought the material would feel really heavy but it doesn't, which is nice. The sizing is just a bit small, but don't want to go up a size as I am losing weight and it will fit just right soon. It is definitely wearable, but its just a bit snug. I do like that it has adjustable arm straps and that has allowed for a better fit. The suit is very slimming and the cut of the skirt piece hits just right. Overall I am very pleased with the suit. The only reason not a 5 is that it runs a little small. If you want a better fit with a little room, I would recommend a size up. I haven't used it at water aerobics yet, but hoping that it works well. If it works as I hope, I would definitely recommend and buy again.

    Paula B
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2012 Too short

    2 Review stars By Ruby

    Too short

    Ruby
    Javkson, Tn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2012 accurate

    1 Review stars By mary

    I was disappointed in this and sent it back. The front was high and modest which I was looking for but there was almost no coverage under the arms! Quality was not what I was looking for.

    mary
    maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 Just OK, not perfect

    3 Review stars By Fran

    The suit is OK, but the body seems short, as if it were a petite size instad of a women's. I've worn it twice now and am hoping with wear, it will relax a little.

    Fran
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz