skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 84 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 1/3/2018 Nothing like it!

    5 Review stars By Diane W.

    Bought this suit in black and wear to my water aerobic classes three time a week. My suit is 3 years old and still is a true black, no fading, still looks new from the outside. Cups/netting on the inside are just starting to shred a little. The high chlorine in the pool makes most of my classmates replace their suits on a regular basis. This suit is made from a thicker, durable material as compared to any others I have seen. Very comfortable, great coverage across the chest, straps stay where they are suppose to. I just can't praise this suit enough. I get several comments and have referred many to where I purchased it.

    Diane W.
    Apalachin, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2016 Comfy & Cute

    5 Review stars By JBDD

    I really loved wearing this swimsuit! I recently participated in a water aerobics class, and this swimsuit was just the perfect choice. I was comfortable wearing the suit and doing all the exercises. Received several compliments.

    JBDD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2015 Great Fit! Great look!

    5 Review stars By Mia K.

    This is a great swim dress. It provides good breast support and comfort. It was true to size and definitely the most useful swimwear that I have for looking good and actually swimming without fear of wardrobe malfunction. You will love it.

    Mia K.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Perfect suit for swimming and aquatics

    5 Review stars By Dunesbury

    Ideal for comfort, efficient workouts, neat appearance and remarkable resiliency to chlorinated water. Keeps it size, appearance and comfort no matter how long it's used. More flattering to older, more rounded figures while still giving sleek performance in the water. Extraordinary! It was recommended by a very knowledgeable and pleasant customer service rep when I asked for a new style in chlorine-resistant swimsuits, since I already had one of each of the previous catalog offerings. SwimOutlet.com is a wonderful online shopping resource. Could not be equalled in a retail store.

    Dunesbury
    Ocean County, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2017 Great suit for water aerobics.

    5 Review stars By Mary EB

    I have bought a few of these. They do run small in comparison to a lycra suit in that this suit doesn't "stretch" and has a seam just above the hip. Get a size larger and try on before you treat/wear. The black shell of the suit does not wear out; it is a heavier fabric and has much more substance than lycra. The trim and inside eventually do but then I just wear my own bra underneath to my "home" pool classes where some wear a second bra for support anyways, however, I like a "new one" on hand or as a spare. (The blue one I bought eventually did stretch - why the two have different fabric and leg elastic I have no idea. The black has a smoother fabric.) I like the coverage at the bust as well as the skirt that let's me feel a bit covered but is not too long to get in one's way when in the water.

    Mary EB
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2015 Great Suit, Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    Can't say anything bad about this suit! Very durable in chlorine, fits well and very slimming!
    I wish though you offered more colors!!

    Wendy
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2009 update

    5 Review stars By jackie

    I reviewed this already but wanted to update. This is a fantastic swimsuite. I am 330 lbs and 5'4" and busty. What I really like about this suite is that its polyerster and not a strechy spandex. This makes a huge difference. It fits well and does not strech when you dry it. I swim for 1 hour five days a week and I only have this one suite. Its held up very well and I've had it a month. I recomend this product.

    jackie
    san anotnio tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Tuffy swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    I swim about 3 times a week and this suit is a perfect fit, strong long lasting material I actually bought 2. I just wish you offered it n more colors!

    Wendy
    Broomfield CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 swim suit

    5 Review stars By sisjean

    I swim almost every morning and so, need a suit that will last awhile. I am very happy with this suit's fit--with 1 minor little thing-----the leg holes are a bit to tight---thinking they will expand as suit gets older. Other than that 1 very minor thing--I will be ordering this suit again.--Oh--I had thought about getting a size bigger but the suit fits so well--I will be ordering the same size again.

    sisjean
    Baraboo, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2019 I love this suit...

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This is the 4th time I've bought it!

    Terry
    Charlottesville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2017 Great suit !

    5 Review stars By Kaye

    I have worn my Tuffy suit for years in chlorinated pools and it is still in great shape. No stretching out or falling apart from the chlorine ! Simply amazing !

    Kaye
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 The material I like .it doesn't lose its shape.

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Good bathing suit.

    Judy
    Kennett mo.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2020 Best Swimsuit for Me!

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I've been wearing this style for nearly two years. When our local pools reopened, I had to buy a larger size (thank you, Covid-19 stay-at-home!) but it is still a great choice. I've never liked exposing too much skin, so suits with deep cleavage and high cut leg holes do not work for me. This suit is comfortable, secure, and reasonably modest. I wear it to swim laps, rinse after every use, machine wash (on cool delicate setting) once a week and hang it by the skirt so it doesn't stretch out. I'm never going to be a bathing beauty but at least I can swim without embarrassment.

    Linda
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2019 Best suit ever. Last and lasts.

    5 Review stars By MARYANN BORCHERDING

    This suit is built to last. I''m in the pool 4 days a week and the suit last about a year. The exterior is still in great shape but the mesh inside will start to decompose. This is about after a year of wear. The last suit didn't have the mesh so I''m looking forward to see is it will hold up better. The fit is tight with no give because of the polyester construction, so don't downsize.

    MARYANN BORCHERDING
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2019 Very cute swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Love my suit!

    Suit fit great. Very slimming. Just love it!

    Love my suit!
    Mt Airy, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2009 fantastic

    5 Review stars By Jackie

    I'm 5 foot 4 inches tall, 330 pounds, in a 50I bra so I'm short round and busty. This is the best swimsuite I have ever owned. I bought the size 30 and it fits fine. I love the texture of the material its thicker then the normal strechy suites. This is also the most modest suite I have been able to fine with a heavy chest most suites don't cut it. For the money this is a wonderful buy and I highly recommend it if your figure is like mine short round and busty.

    Jackie
    san antonio, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2021 Disappointed

    5 Review stars By GB

    This runs small and fabric uncomfortable- wish I had returned it right away - it cost way too much and is unwearable

    GB
    Pa

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2020 My favorite swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Susan

    This suit is great for water aerobics. After reading the reviews, I decided to size up one size and it fits perfectly. The fabric is heavier than my other suits so it takes longer to dry but I will buy a second one when available.

    Susan
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2020 Swim Dress

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Resistant to chlorine. Comfy. True to size. Looks great.

    Cindy
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2019 Love this swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Elisa

    I love this swimsuit so much this is the 3rd one I've gotten because I fear it will disappear at some point. Silly, I know, but it's happened before with other products I've loved. Now I have enough to last a few years!

    Elisa
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz