skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (138 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 138 customer reviews
  • 3/6/2012 Great suit - once you figure out the size

    4 Review stars By sonja t.

    I was glad that I read the reviews that said this suit runs small. I normally wear a 24 and ordered this suit in a 30... and it fits well. If you have a large bottom order BIG. This suit offers great coverage and durability. I use it to swim laps and do water aerobics in. It's flattering. I'm never comfortable in a bathing suit because of my waist, but I don't feel self conscious in this suit. I can walk around the pool and know that my trouble spots are covered. The best part is that there's not a ton of "extra fabric" floating around me when I'm in the pool.

    sonja t.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2015 Love the suit

    4 Review stars By Paula

    I really like the suit, so much in fact this is the second one I have purchased. The cut is really flattering and I like the material. The only reason not a 5 is that it fits a bit small. But the adjustable straps help with that. I cured the suit in vinegar as instructed and rinse it in chlorine neutralizer and water after each swim and it hasn't faded at all over the last several months. My other suits have all pretty much worn out due to the chlorine of the pool, so I needed another suit. It works fantastic for aqua zumba and water aerobics because the skirt is long enough to conceal, but not so long that it gets in the way. Overall very pleased

    Paula
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2009 Nice, but...

    4 Review stars By DAM

    Excellent quality but I had to return this suit. I tried my standard size and the next two larger sizes but none of them fit right. My standard size was a bit small and way too short, I'm 5'5", the soft cups were at my rib cage. The fabric doesn't have the typical stretch of a swim suit so I hoped the larger sizes would solve the problem but by the time I got the suit to feel comfortable the soft cups were way too big. So, if you are on the short side with a med to large chest you should be ok.

    DAM
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Marilyn

    Love this suit, wish they would make it in smaller sizes Other reviewers stated the suit ran small, I did not find that to be the case. I ordered a larger sized based on reviews and it was big. But I loved the suit so I kept it. Nice quality.

    Marilyn
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Suit matches description very well

    4 Review stars By C Hamilton

    I was glad I read comments about suit running small. I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and fit is good. Having the buttons on the straps help make them fit well for aerobic swimming. It is a little big in the bottom but fine for its purpose. Very pleased with suits coverage of problem areas.

    C Hamilton
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2015 like the fit and style

    4 Review stars By diane

    bra cup fits good over all fit good felt a little short in torso but adjusted straps
    worn it only twice so far works good in water aerobics

    diane
    baltimore. md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2019 Nice Plus-sized Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I wear this suit for swimming laps. It is comfortable (except for some slight tightness under the arms which I don't notice unless I swim breaststroke) and modest. The modesty skirt covers what needs covering without billowing up underwater. I have washed this in the machine without any ill effects. Dry by hanging from the modesty panel(s.) It doesn't shrink or change color despite the warnings. No plus-size suit is going to make me gorgeous, but this is decent enough to wear without undo embarrassment.
    I liked this so much I bought three so I have a fresh one for each of three weekly swims. When I lose enough weight to change sizes, I will probably buy three more.

    Linda
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2018 Great bright color

    4 Review stars By mcteach

    I love the bright blue color.
    It fits well but the shoulder straps are wider than I am used to and pull a bit.
    The shape is great for a lap swimmer like me.

    mcteach
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I just received this suit last week but I really like it. Like many other reviews have said the material is heavier and not really stretchy like the nylon suits. But the weight feels good in the water. The only complaint that I would have is that the built in bra cups are large for me. I am larger on the bottom than the top. I am a short 5' 1" and 240 lbs. I ordered a size 28.The suit fits me well around the hips. The leg openings are just right and it feels good but the built in bra cups are large for me as I am a small D cup. However the coverage is good enough around the chest and under the arms that this doesn't seem to really be a problem. Also I could alter the bra cups a bit, I have done that before. Overall I think the suit is a good one, it rinses and dries very easily and quickly. I ordered the sky blue and it is a beautiful color.

    Linda
    Great Bend, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2011 Great for swimming!

    4 Review stars By Karen S.

    I swim laps 3 - 4 times a week and this suit is perfect. I like it for the modesty of the long tunic style of the skirt and it still acts like a good swimmers suit. Ordering the right size may be tricky. I ordered 2 sizes up from my normal size and the suit is too big. I made some alterations and it is working out well for me but my normal size definetely would have been too small.

    Karen S.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2020 Twice the charm

    4 Review stars By Shelli

    This swim dress is very flattering to the body, I love it so much it’s my second time ordering it.

    Shelli
    Duncanville, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2016 Sporty & Flexible

    4 Review stars By BlackMermaid

    Perfect for swim class.

    BlackMermaid
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2015 A little smaller than stated size

    4 Review stars By rc

    Fits a little tight. You might want to order a size or two larger. Adjustable straps are nice. Seems to be holding up well after about 10 trips to the pool.

    rc
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2015 Great Swin suit

    4 Review stars By tworams

    Great looking and has a good fit. I read previous reviews where it was recommended to buy a larger size. I wear a 22 but bought a 26. It fits pretty good except my bottom isn't that big and so the suit sags in the bottom. I resolved that with 2 simple stitches on each side. I ordered the blue and the color is very vibrant and I took the manufacturers advice and rinsed it in a solution of vinegar and water. I ordered this for water aerobics and swimming lessons.

    tworams
    Winston Salem, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2015 I Liked it!

    4 Review stars By dulcimer diva

    This suit fits pretty much as I had hoped. The 3-button straps allow for adjustment to get support as needed. The only thing I noticed about the fit was that there is a bit of a pull where the skirt part is sewed onto the main part. It feels a little off, but still works okay. I liked it well enough to turn around and order another one in a different color.

    dulcimer diva
    richmond, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 Really like this suit

    4 Review stars By Paula B

    The suit arrived timely and is made of really nice material. It feels nice when wet. I thought the material would feel really heavy but it doesn't, which is nice. The sizing is just a bit small, but don't want to go up a size as I am losing weight and it will fit just right soon. It is definitely wearable, but its just a bit snug. I do like that it has adjustable arm straps and that has allowed for a better fit. The suit is very slimming and the cut of the skirt piece hits just right. Overall I am very pleased with the suit. The only reason not a 5 is that it runs a little small. If you want a better fit with a little room, I would recommend a size up. I haven't used it at water aerobics yet, but hoping that it works well. If it works as I hope, I would definitely recommend and buy again.

    Paula B
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2012 Nice - will buy another

    4 Review stars By Andrew Rae

    The suit was a little big in the bust for me, but I was able to cinch it up just a bit on each side and now it fits like a glove. I wear this in the pool everyday and so far it is holding up great. I hand wash it and let it drip dry according to washing instructions. I like it so well that I will definitely buy this same brand - and hopefully this style - again in the future.

    Andrew Rae
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By Suzyplus2

    This suit runs very true to size and having the adjustable straps is very nice. The only problem I have is that the buttons on those adjustable straps are on the back of the suit - you have to take the straps off to adjust or get a friend to help you. I was concerned about the button holes expanding and allowing the buttons to slip through at an undesired moment, but after three uses, I have had no problems. After more uses, I may add a couple of stitches to the straps just to prevent any problems.

    Suzyplus2
    Metro Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2012 Tuffy + Size Bathing Suit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    Holding up well with daily use and washing. Own 2 of them.

    Linda
    Elizabethtown, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Love the suit.

    4 Review stars By jackie g.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and this is my first polyester suit I own. The suit was true to size. It holds you in all the places it should. Covers the flaws that you don't want people to see. The only thing I don't like about the suit is it rubs your arms underneath. They get sore other than that I don't have any complaints yet.

    jackie g.
    piqua, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz