skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 2/3/2016 TOO SHORT!!!!!!

    2 Review stars By CB

    The bathing suit itself (for SHORT torsos) is great. It's cut full enough in the hips so you don't feel like you're going to fall out the bottom. I read some of the reviews that this bathing suit was cut a little short so I ordered a size up. Well, there is NO WAY that the model shown is that tall with those measurements and that bathing suit comes that high up on her chest. My breasts are pushed down onto my belly! Even loosening the straps doesn't help, that just keeps them low and there is a big gap in the back at my waist as it is a few inches too short.
    If you do not have a short torso, do NOT buy this bathing suit. I couldn't return it because I needed it the next day so now I'm stuck with it. I'm truly disappointed with the length!
    Short torsos - it's a great buy.

    CB
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2019 Good fabric, bright color

    2 Review stars By BJ

    I was terribly excited t try this suit-the reviews were great! When I got the package, I was not disappointed as the fabric was sturdy and yet flexible, and the color was delightful. The stitching looked great too! But then I tried it on. Or rather I tried to try it on. It did not fit at all. Even on the shortest option, the suit was just situated with the shelf far down, well below where it is needed. It will not work at all. I am disappointed. The size is not wrong, but the cut is.

    BJ
    Holland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2015 Too short in torso and the buttons are annoying

    2 Review stars By Mermaid at the Y

    I like the weight of the suit for water aerobics but the length is way too short for me. I had to let it out to the last button and then sew the straps so the button holds. Still its tight. I wish I had known before I wore it to class. It does not stretch at all.

    Mermaid at the Y
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/22/2015 Weird design

    2 Review stars By Deenar66

    I understand this is designed to not have a lot of stretch and that's fine but, taking that in to consideration they should make the leg holes a bit larger. They were so tight there would have been no way I could have comfortably worn the suit. Also, the bottom band for the shelf bra was sewn down too far in the suit to provide support. It landed just above my belly button. The torso also felt far too short, even after adjusting the straps.
    Overall, this is a miss :-(

    Deenar66
    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2012 Too short

    2 Review stars By Ruby

    Too short

    Ruby
    Javkson, Tn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2012 Suit undersized - does not stretch

    2 Review stars By Mickey

    I take physical therapy in water once to twice a week, this suit does not allow me to move enough - did not like it at all

    Mickey
    Newville, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2009 Looks Great but........

    2 Review stars By Bruni R.

    I was excited to get this suit. It was well made and stylish, but when I tried it on I found that the fabric had no "give" and was very hard to get into. I am in the process of returning it and looking for another one.

    Bruni R.
    Stafford, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2009 Suit of Armor

    2 Review stars By Tanya B.

    The fabric that this suit is made of is super duper heavy duty. Not much 'give' or stretch to it, and very heavy. I can only imagine how heavy it would be after getting wet! Fit is much smaller than stated. I had to return it. Good Luck...

    Tanya B.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2009 Arghhh!

    2 Review stars By Lisa

    I like the design of this suit, but that's just about it. It's way small, the fabric has no "give", it feels scratchy, the straps button & NEVER stay straight, the fabric is so thick it feels like draperies. I pretty much hate it & I'm sending it back.

    Lisa
    Neosho, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz