skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 139 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 1/3/2018 Nothing like it!

    5 Review stars By Diane W.

    Bought this suit in black and wear to my water aerobic classes three time a week. My suit is 3 years old and still is a true black, no fading, still looks new from the outside. Cups/netting on the inside are just starting to shred a little. The high chlorine in the pool makes most of my classmates replace their suits on a regular basis. This suit is made from a thicker, durable material as compared to any others I have seen. Very comfortable, great coverage across the chest, straps stay where they are suppose to. I just can't praise this suit enough. I get several comments and have referred many to where I purchased it.

    Diane W.
    Apalachin, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2016 TOO SHORT!!!!!!

    2 Review stars By CB

    The bathing suit itself (for SHORT torsos) is great. It's cut full enough in the hips so you don't feel like you're going to fall out the bottom. I read some of the reviews that this bathing suit was cut a little short so I ordered a size up. Well, there is NO WAY that the model shown is that tall with those measurements and that bathing suit comes that high up on her chest. My breasts are pushed down onto my belly! Even loosening the straps doesn't help, that just keeps them low and there is a big gap in the back at my waist as it is a few inches too short.
    If you do not have a short torso, do NOT buy this bathing suit. I couldn't return it because I needed it the next day so now I'm stuck with it. I'm truly disappointed with the length!
    Short torsos - it's a great buy.

    CB
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Great suit - once you figure out the size

    4 Review stars By sonja t.

    I was glad that I read the reviews that said this suit runs small. I normally wear a 24 and ordered this suit in a 30... and it fits well. If you have a large bottom order BIG. This suit offers great coverage and durability. I use it to swim laps and do water aerobics in. It's flattering. I'm never comfortable in a bathing suit because of my waist, but I don't feel self conscious in this suit. I can walk around the pool and know that my trouble spots are covered. The best part is that there's not a ton of "extra fabric" floating around me when I'm in the pool.

    sonja t.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2016 Comfy & Cute

    5 Review stars By JBDD

    I really loved wearing this swimsuit! I recently participated in a water aerobics class, and this swimsuit was just the perfect choice. I was comfortable wearing the suit and doing all the exercises. Received several compliments.

    JBDD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Love the suit

    4 Review stars By Paula

    I really like the suit, so much in fact this is the second one I have purchased. The cut is really flattering and I like the material. The only reason not a 5 is that it fits a bit small. But the adjustable straps help with that. I cured the suit in vinegar as instructed and rinse it in chlorine neutralizer and water after each swim and it hasn't faded at all over the last several months. My other suits have all pretty much worn out due to the chlorine of the pool, so I needed another suit. It works fantastic for aqua zumba and water aerobics because the skirt is long enough to conceal, but not so long that it gets in the way. Overall very pleased

    Paula
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2015 Great Fit! Great look!

    5 Review stars By Mia K.

    This is a great swim dress. It provides good breast support and comfort. It was true to size and definitely the most useful swimwear that I have for looking good and actually swimming without fear of wardrobe malfunction. You will love it.

    Mia K.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Perfect suit for swimming and aquatics

    5 Review stars By Dunesbury

    Ideal for comfort, efficient workouts, neat appearance and remarkable resiliency to chlorinated water. Keeps it size, appearance and comfort no matter how long it's used. More flattering to older, more rounded figures while still giving sleek performance in the water. Extraordinary! It was recommended by a very knowledgeable and pleasant customer service rep when I asked for a new style in chlorine-resistant swimsuits, since I already had one of each of the previous catalog offerings. SwimOutlet.com is a wonderful online shopping resource. Could not be equalled in a retail store.

    Dunesbury
    Ocean County, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2009 update

    5 Review stars By jackie

    I reviewed this already but wanted to update. This is a fantastic swimsuite. I am 330 lbs and 5'4" and busty. What I really like about this suite is that its polyerster and not a strechy spandex. This makes a huge difference. It fits well and does not strech when you dry it. I swim for 1 hour five days a week and I only have this one suite. Its held up very well and I've had it a month. I recomend this product.

    jackie
    san anotnio tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2017 Great suit for water aerobics.

    5 Review stars By Mary EB

    I have bought a few of these. They do run small in comparison to a lycra suit in that this suit doesn't "stretch" and has a seam just above the hip. Get a size larger and try on before you treat/wear. The black shell of the suit does not wear out; it is a heavier fabric and has much more substance than lycra. The trim and inside eventually do but then I just wear my own bra underneath to my "home" pool classes where some wear a second bra for support anyways, however, I like a "new one" on hand or as a spare. (The blue one I bought eventually did stretch - why the two have different fabric and leg elastic I have no idea. The black has a smoother fabric.) I like the coverage at the bust as well as the skirt that let's me feel a bit covered but is not too long to get in one's way when in the water.

    Mary EB
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2015 Great Suit, Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    Can't say anything bad about this suit! Very durable in chlorine, fits well and very slimming!
    I wish though you offered more colors!!

    Wendy
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Tuffy swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Wendy

    I swim about 3 times a week and this suit is a perfect fit, strong long lasting material I actually bought 2. I just wish you offered it n more colors!

    Wendy
    Broomfield CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 swim suit

    5 Review stars By sisjean

    I swim almost every morning and so, need a suit that will last awhile. I am very happy with this suit's fit--with 1 minor little thing-----the leg holes are a bit to tight---thinking they will expand as suit gets older. Other than that 1 very minor thing--I will be ordering this suit again.--Oh--I had thought about getting a size bigger but the suit fits so well--I will be ordering the same size again.

    sisjean
    Baraboo, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2009 Nice, but...

    4 Review stars By DAM

    Excellent quality but I had to return this suit. I tried my standard size and the next two larger sizes but none of them fit right. My standard size was a bit small and way too short, I'm 5'5", the soft cups were at my rib cage. The fabric doesn't have the typical stretch of a swim suit so I hoped the larger sizes would solve the problem but by the time I got the suit to feel comfortable the soft cups were way too big. So, if you are on the short side with a med to large chest you should be ok.

    DAM
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2019 I love this suit...

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This is the 4th time I've bought it!

    Terry
    Charlottesville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2017 Great suit !

    5 Review stars By Kaye

    I have worn my Tuffy suit for years in chlorinated pools and it is still in great shape. No stretching out or falling apart from the chlorine ! Simply amazing !

    Kaye
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 The material I like .it doesn't lose its shape.

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Good bathing suit.

    Judy
    Kennett mo.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2015 Bad

    1 Review stars By Rebecca A.

    I've had my suit less than a month and it's already unraveling. I'm sharing with the 50 plus swimmers in my water class to never purchase from this company. The breast cups offer no support; side ties keep untying; buttons don't stay buttoned.

    Rebecca A.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Marilyn

    Love this suit, wish they would make it in smaller sizes Other reviewers stated the suit ran small, I did not find that to be the case. I ordered a larger sized based on reviews and it was big. But I loved the suit so I kept it. Nice quality.

    Marilyn
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Suit matches description very well

    4 Review stars By C Hamilton

    I was glad I read comments about suit running small. I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and fit is good. Having the buttons on the straps help make them fit well for aerobic swimming. It is a little big in the bottom but fine for its purpose. Very pleased with suits coverage of problem areas.

    C Hamilton
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2015 like the fit and style

    4 Review stars By diane

    bra cup fits good over all fit good felt a little short in torso but adjusted straps
    worn it only twice so far works good in water aerobics

    diane
    baltimore. md

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz