skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

3.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2014 Not for the serious swimmer

    1 Review stars By Noel Figart

    I wish I had read the reviews before I bought two of these suits.

    I really don't care about how attractive a bathing suit is. I'm in the pool to swim. I need something that fits snugly and will not slip off the shoulders. And that's the problem. This is not a suit for a lap swimmer. There are buttons at the shoulder (WHY????) which do not appear in the image of the suit as advertised. The material is rather coarse and it fits extremely poorly in the shoulders. When I am swimming laps, I do not want to worry about binding in the shoulders.

    The fit was fine. Snug, which a lap suit is supposed to be!

    I would never recommend this suit to anyone doing any sort of serious lap swimming.

    Noel Figart
    Lebanon, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 tuffy plus size tank

    3 Review stars By dbittner

    does not cling good for water aerobics not gorgeous but serves the purpose

    dbittner
    wonder lake il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2010 Good, but could be better

    4 Review stars By Ferol c.

    Fits great everywhere but the chest. I'm large chested (42DDD) and this was even too big for me. The adjustable button straps weren't that great either. When you try to tighten the straps, there aren't additional button holes for the excess strap, it just hangs there. I love the swimsuit though so I used my sewing machine to set the straps to my prefered fit. Now it fits perfect! My advice to the manufacturer; either add more button holes or make the straps more form fitting. To future customers who are considering this swimsuit; If you're large chested, it's a great swimsuit!! You may just have to add your own extra button holes or set it where you're comfortable and forget the buttons all together. Hope this helps!

    Ferol c.
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2019 Love This Suit!

    5 Review stars By B

    This is the first suit I've owned where the top actually fits. I am large busted, so it's hard to find a good fit. I even bought the skirted version of this.

    B
    Ontario, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2019 rubs arms wrong

    2 Review stars By Shelley S.

    The swim suit is so pretty and fits well, but I am having problems with the way the suit is rubbing my arms during my workouts and giving me big red spots under my arms that hurt. I do an hour of water cardio almost every day so if you are not wanting this for that purpose it will be ok. I don't recommend though if you are going to have lots of arm movements.

    Shelley S.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 never got it

    5 Review stars By Hclaire

    I closely tracked my package online. FedEx said it was delivered to my house but it wasn't there. Called FedEx and they set up an investigation but they didn't have any answers for where my package was. Very disappointed I was looking forward to wearing this suit on my next vacation.

    Hclaire
    Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2016 Long lasting swimsuit

    5 Review stars By M Waters

    This suit has held up very well over time. I usually need a new suit after about 6 months, this one has lasted much longer! I highly recommend it!

    M Waters
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Sixxlet

    It was exactly what I was looking for! That fit was great and the delivery speedy.

    Sixxlet
    Tacoma,Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Not the quality I was looking for

    3 Review stars By Kim M.

    I really like the style and fit of the suit but the overall quality is not what I expected. The material is comfortable but the seams are not holding together and I see that they are ripping after only a few times worn, which is very disappointing.

    Kim M.
    Macedon, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Swimsuit for the mature woman

    5 Review stars By Meemaw

    I really like the adjustable shoulder straps. Those of us who are tall need the extra body length and a shorter lady could adjust to her body size as well.

    Meemaw
    Tyler tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 SUIT FOR WATER EXERCISE

    4 Review stars By JAN

    I purchased this womens plus size suit -- a hard item to find -- to wear for water exercise. Other women in my classes wear this style and are happy with it. I was not disappointed. I could exercise confidently without worrying about the suit legs pulling up. I would like additional buttons/button holes (or a different fastener -- snaps -- all together) for better top adjustments.

    JAN
    BERWYN, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 Great purchase!

    5 Review stars By Sharen

    Speedy delivery is great!

    Sharen
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2012 Bathing Suit

    4 Review stars By Pat Barnes

    It fits great and is very comfortable, I use it for water aerobics.

    Pat Barnes
    Sedro-Woolley, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 Attractive

    4 Review stars By LJP

    Thia is a very snug suit.
    I do water aerobics 3 times a week in it.
    It does rub on my under arms but other that that it is a good workout suit.
    Not really fond of the button straps, but they are adjustable.

    LJP
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2012 Very happy with purchase

    5 Review stars By Connecticut Yankee

    Comfortable fit yet gives me the support I need. My prior suit was purchased from a retail chain and stretched out and faded from daily wear. This suit, on the other hand, is better made and quite comfortable. No more straps falling down during water aerobics! I did adjust the straps (there are 3 buttons) and I re-sewed them to fit properly because I am so short. I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to buying more suits from SwimOutlet.com

    Connecticut Yankee
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Ellen M.

    i use the suit for swimming laps. I like the fit and feel of it.

    Ellen M.
    Newton, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2012 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Noel R.

    I use the suit in senior water aerobics. It fits well, stays tight while doing the exercises and looks good.

    Noel R.
    Powder Springs, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2011 What I needed

    4 Review stars By Dora

    I take a water exercise class every weekday morning. I need a swim suit I can get in and out of quickly and this one fills the bill. The fabric could be a bit stronger, but it is not the suit that is going to make me look great - it's the swim. I wear the shoes to protect my feet and knees from the hard bottom of the pool, and the cap keeps my hair out of my face when I take a few laps after the exercise class.

    Dora
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2011 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By PattyJean

    This suit is for a water aerobics class. It fits great, no slipping of the straps while doing a vigorous workout. It fits true to size and it's a great suit for a great price! I definately recommend this suit to all who are doing water aerobics!

    PattyJean
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2011 Frumpy and industrial

    1 Review stars By Alison J.

    I returned it. Material was good quality though.

    Alison J.
    Jackson Heights, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz