skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 3/17/2015 Not bad

    3 Review stars By Rosa Rosa

    The suit I purchased was a pretty good fit except for the bra inside the suit, I've had to make it a bit smaller to fit my size better, but nothing really too drastic. I do however love the idea that it will last for a lot longer than a regular suit due to the fact that it's chlorine resistant! I'm in the pool a lot, just got tired of buying suits over and over again that always fell apart after a couple of months!! a couple of other friends have recommended this site to find the suit for me. And I have, thank you!

    Rosa Rosa
    Tampa Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2014 I like it so far; doesn't feel like 100% polyester

    4 Review stars By Starrbrite

    It's a flattering suit and I like the style. I ordered it "up" a size because I am big-busted. The problem is that I am slowly, very slowly, losing weight. I may have ordered it one size too big. As a result, the straps are too long, and I have had to modify the placement of the buttons.

    It dries quickly. I said it didn't feel like 100% polyester and I can't find a tag in the suit that says what it is. However, it did say it was polyester in the catalog blurb.

    I like it, although I have only worn it a few times. I like the style and feel comfortable in it. I would give it five stars if I had worn it a few more times and it held up.

    Starrbrite
    Ogden, Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2013 Okay suit, material not what I expected

    3 Review stars By Shannon

    I bought this suit to use for lap swimming at the gym. The color is nice, and I like the cut - it's simple and no-fuss. The straps have three buttons to adjusut them, although I haven't been able to make it quite as snug as I'd like. I used the size chart to order my size but it feels slightly big. I wish I bought one size down. The material is weird. It's not the material most suits are made from. It's fine, and it's comfortable, but I would NOT buy this suit for anything other than gym use. The material does nothing to flatter one's figure. It just clings without holding you in at all, so to speak, so I would feel self-conscious in this suit at a recreational pool or beach. For the gym, it's a functional suit that serves it's purpose.

    Shannon
    Derry, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2012 poochy in the pits

    1 Review stars By Lynn

    Although I was grateful to find a practical suit in my size, when I tried it on the armpits bagged out to the side. I have not had this issues with other suits before.

    Lynn
    Arlington, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/23/2016 Never too old to swim

    4 Review stars By Marj Rust

    At almost 87 years old, I'm headed to the Caribbean so of course I had to have a swim suit (in the middle of winter). This one is perfect for sun or water and is very comfortable in or out of the sun or water.

    Marj Rust
    Golden, SO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2015 not what i thought at all it would be

    2 Review stars By hockeygirl3220

    I really did not care for this suit at all! I sent it back quite quickly. your chest is not held in like it should be to be in water, the buttons were scratchy and it is SO long, that it went down on my thighs so it looked like i was carrying a load in a diaper.

    hockeygirl3220
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/9/2014 fits too large

    2 Review stars By Chris D.

    Swallows my chest and butt. Big gaps under arms even with the straps taken up completely. Literally sags off my butt, its embarrassing going to the community center pool for my physical therapy. I didn't return it because I needed it immediately. I wear a tshirt over it. Can't find the scoop back suits in my size don't want my back fat hanging out.

    Chris D.
    Murphysboro, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/22/2013 Turfy plus siize

    4 Review stars By Emily P.

    Runs big

    Emily P.
    Wells, me

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/10/2013 No Thanks

    2 Review stars By Barb

    Shoulder straps are for wider than normal shoulders and large bust.

    Barb
    Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/22/2012 tuffy swim suit

    3 Review stars By sal b.

    Bust area to large.

    sal b.
    newport, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/10/2010 sizing not proportioned right

    3 Review stars By jake

    Found the top too be way too roomy! Should be purchased by a heavy chested woman,

    jake
    GR/ Mich

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz