skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 6/19/2014 I like it so far; doesn't feel like 100% polyester

    4 Review stars By Starrbrite

    It's a flattering suit and I like the style. I ordered it "up" a size because I am big-busted. The problem is that I am slowly, very slowly, losing weight. I may have ordered it one size too big. As a result, the straps are too long, and I have had to modify the placement of the buttons.

    It dries quickly. I said it didn't feel like 100% polyester and I can't find a tag in the suit that says what it is. However, it did say it was polyester in the catalog blurb.

    I like it, although I have only worn it a few times. I like the style and feel comfortable in it. I would give it five stars if I had worn it a few more times and it held up.

    Starrbrite
    Ogden, Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2010 Good, but could be better

    4 Review stars By Ferol c.

    Fits great everywhere but the chest. I'm large chested (42DDD) and this was even too big for me. The adjustable button straps weren't that great either. When you try to tighten the straps, there aren't additional button holes for the excess strap, it just hangs there. I love the swimsuit though so I used my sewing machine to set the straps to my prefered fit. Now it fits perfect! My advice to the manufacturer; either add more button holes or make the straps more form fitting. To future customers who are considering this swimsuit; If you're large chested, it's a great swimsuit!! You may just have to add your own extra button holes or set it where you're comfortable and forget the buttons all together. Hope this helps!

    Ferol c.
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2016 Like this suit

    4 Review stars By bp

    I love the shoulder straps and the ability to "fit to size" it's slightly on the small size but not a bad fit at all. if I had gone one size bigger it would have been too big

    bp
    rochester, ny

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Never too old to swim

    4 Review stars By Marj Rust

    At almost 87 years old, I'm headed to the Caribbean so of course I had to have a swim suit (in the middle of winter). This one is perfect for sun or water and is very comfortable in or out of the sun or water.

    Marj Rust
    Golden, SO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/11/2014 SUIT FOR WATER EXERCISE

    4 Review stars By JAN

    I purchased this womens plus size suit -- a hard item to find -- to wear for water exercise. Other women in my classes wear this style and are happy with it. I was not disappointed. I could exercise confidently without worrying about the suit legs pulling up. I would like additional buttons/button holes (or a different fastener -- snaps -- all together) for better top adjustments.

    JAN
    BERWYN, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2013 Turfy plus siize

    4 Review stars By Emily P.

    Runs big

    Emily P.
    Wells, me

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2012 Bathing Suit

    4 Review stars By Pat Barnes

    It fits great and is very comfortable, I use it for water aerobics.

    Pat Barnes
    Sedro-Woolley, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 Attractive

    4 Review stars By LJP

    Thia is a very snug suit.
    I do water aerobics 3 times a week in it.
    It does rub on my under arms but other that that it is a good workout suit.
    Not really fond of the button straps, but they are adjustable.

    LJP
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2012 Tuffy Plus and me

    4 Review stars By Deb D

    The upper part of the suit fits great but the elastic in the leg is much tighter than other suits. I ordered based on measurements and the SwimOutlet size chart.

    Deb D
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Ellen M.

    i use the suit for swimming laps. I like the fit and feel of it.

    Ellen M.
    Newton, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2011 What I needed

    4 Review stars By Dora

    I take a water exercise class every weekday morning. I need a swim suit I can get in and out of quickly and this one fills the bill. The fabric could be a bit stronger, but it is not the suit that is going to make me look great - it's the swim. I wear the shoes to protect my feet and knees from the hard bottom of the pool, and the cap keeps my hair out of my face when I take a few laps after the exercise class.

    Dora
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2010 I like it.

    4 Review stars By Kathie L.

    I was a little put off by other comments but decided to try this suit anyway. It is a little stiff but not unbearable. I like the fit & how it feels while doing water aerobics.

    Kathie L.
    Ford, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2010 Good Utilitarian Swim & Exercise suit

    4 Review stars By Ladybug

    Good: Fits well, holds tummy in well, sheds water well; Bad: the same fabric that holds in the fat makes it a little harder to scooch into than my old, stretched out suit; kind of "pouches" out at the back bottom - makes you look like you have diaper on

    Ladybug
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2010 Good fit

    4 Review stars By Kimberly S.

    Fits very comfortably and adjustable straps are perfect. Good suit for price.

    Kimberly S.
    Arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2010 Good swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Mary Catherine

    Was lower cut than I hoped for. The picture looked like it was going to be a higher neckline. Has good support though but is tight in tummy and hips. Good price.

    Mary Catherine
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz