skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Active Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

3.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2014 Not for the serious swimmer

    1 Review stars By Noel Figart

    I wish I had read the reviews before I bought two of these suits.

    I really don't care about how attractive a bathing suit is. I'm in the pool to swim. I need something that fits snugly and will not slip off the shoulders. And that's the problem. This is not a suit for a lap swimmer. There are buttons at the shoulder (WHY????) which do not appear in the image of the suit as advertised. The material is rather coarse and it fits extremely poorly in the shoulders. When I am swimming laps, I do not want to worry about binding in the shoulders.

    The fit was fine. Snug, which a lap suit is supposed to be!

    I would never recommend this suit to anyone doing any sort of serious lap swimming.

    Noel Figart
    Lebanon, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2017 No Bust Support

    1 Review stars By Aunt Hoot

    If you're large-busted, don't buy this suit. No support at all. I returned it immediately.

    Aunt Hoot
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2015 Not bad

    3 Review stars By Rosa Rosa

    The suit I purchased was a pretty good fit except for the bra inside the suit, I've had to make it a bit smaller to fit my size better, but nothing really too drastic. I do however love the idea that it will last for a lot longer than a regular suit due to the fact that it's chlorine resistant! I'm in the pool a lot, just got tired of buying suits over and over again that always fell apart after a couple of months!! a couple of other friends have recommended this site to find the suit for me. And I have, thank you!

    Rosa Rosa
    Tampa Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2014 I like it so far; doesn't feel like 100% polyester

    4 Review stars By Starrbrite

    It's a flattering suit and I like the style. I ordered it "up" a size because I am big-busted. The problem is that I am slowly, very slowly, losing weight. I may have ordered it one size too big. As a result, the straps are too long, and I have had to modify the placement of the buttons.

    It dries quickly. I said it didn't feel like 100% polyester and I can't find a tag in the suit that says what it is. However, it did say it was polyester in the catalog blurb.

    I like it, although I have only worn it a few times. I like the style and feel comfortable in it. I would give it five stars if I had worn it a few more times and it held up.

    Starrbrite
    Ogden, Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/8/2013 tuffy plus size tank

    3 Review stars By dbittner

    does not cling good for water aerobics not gorgeous but serves the purpose

    dbittner
    wonder lake il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 Okay suit, material not what I expected

    3 Review stars By Shannon

    I bought this suit to use for lap swimming at the gym. The color is nice, and I like the cut - it's simple and no-fuss. The straps have three buttons to adjusut them, although I haven't been able to make it quite as snug as I'd like. I used the size chart to order my size but it feels slightly big. I wish I bought one size down. The material is weird. It's not the material most suits are made from. It's fine, and it's comfortable, but I would NOT buy this suit for anything other than gym use. The material does nothing to flatter one's figure. It just clings without holding you in at all, so to speak, so I would feel self-conscious in this suit at a recreational pool or beach. For the gym, it's a functional suit that serves it's purpose.

    Shannon
    Derry, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2013 I returned that item and purchased another one.

    2 Review stars By Jan

    I didn't care for the fit at all. I don't think it is really made for the plus size figure--especially in the bust area. I did purchase another brand from you and love it.

    Jan
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2012 poochy in the pits

    1 Review stars By Lynn

    Although I was grateful to find a practical suit in my size, when I tried it on the armpits bagged out to the side. I have not had this issues with other suits before.

    Lynn
    Arlington, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2010 Good, but could be better

    4 Review stars By Ferol c.

    Fits great everywhere but the chest. I'm large chested (42DDD) and this was even too big for me. The adjustable button straps weren't that great either. When you try to tighten the straps, there aren't additional button holes for the excess strap, it just hangs there. I love the swimsuit though so I used my sewing machine to set the straps to my prefered fit. Now it fits perfect! My advice to the manufacturer; either add more button holes or make the straps more form fitting. To future customers who are considering this swimsuit; If you're large chested, it's a great swimsuit!! You may just have to add your own extra button holes or set it where you're comfortable and forget the buttons all together. Hope this helps!

    Ferol c.
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2021 I bought the wrong size

    3 Review stars By Rae

    This suit runs big. It was too large. I will be exchanging it soon.

    Rae
    Indianapolis, In

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2019 Love This Suit!

    5 Review stars By B

    This is the first suit I've owned where the top actually fits. I am large busted, so it's hard to find a good fit. I even bought the skirted version of this.

    B
    Ontario, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2019 Too short in the torso

    1 Review stars By Julie Lerum

    The suit itself comes with button adjustable straps which looks very strange. It is nice and thick but the torso is too short and I cannot even wear it. What a waste of 50 bucks.

    Julie Lerum
    Silverton, OR

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2019 rubs arms wrong

    2 Review stars By Shelley S.

    The swim suit is so pretty and fits well, but I am having problems with the way the suit is rubbing my arms during my workouts and giving me big red spots under my arms that hurt. I do an hour of water cardio almost every day so if you are not wanting this for that purpose it will be ok. I don't recommend though if you are going to have lots of arm movements.

    Shelley S.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 never got it

    5 Review stars By Hclaire

    I closely tracked my package online. FedEx said it was delivered to my house but it wasn't there. Called FedEx and they set up an investigation but they didn't have any answers for where my package was. Very disappointed I was looking forward to wearing this suit on my next vacation.

    Hclaire
    Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2016 Long lasting swimsuit

    5 Review stars By M Waters

    This suit has held up very well over time. I usually need a new suit after about 6 months, this one has lasted much longer! I highly recommend it!

    M Waters
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2016 Like this suit

    4 Review stars By bp

    I love the shoulder straps and the ability to "fit to size" it's slightly on the small size but not a bad fit at all. if I had gone one size bigger it would have been too big

    bp
    rochester, ny

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Never too old to swim

    4 Review stars By Marj Rust

    At almost 87 years old, I'm headed to the Caribbean so of course I had to have a swim suit (in the middle of winter). This one is perfect for sun or water and is very comfortable in or out of the sun or water.

    Marj Rust
    Golden, SO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Sixxlet

    It was exactly what I was looking for! That fit was great and the delivery speedy.

    Sixxlet
    Tacoma,Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2015 not what i thought at all it would be

    2 Review stars By hockeygirl3220

    I really did not care for this suit at all! I sent it back quite quickly. your chest is not held in like it should be to be in water, the buttons were scratchy and it is SO long, that it went down on my thighs so it looked like i was carrying a load in a diaper.

    hockeygirl3220
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2015 Not the quality I was looking for

    3 Review stars By Kim M.

    I really like the style and fit of the suit but the overall quality is not what I expected. The material is comfortable but the seams are not holding together and I see that they are ripping after only a few times worn, which is very disappointing.

    Kim M.
    Macedon, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz