Tuffy Plus Size Blouson Tankini Top Reviews
skip to main content
Tuffy Plus Size Blouson Tankini Top

Tuffy Plus Size Blouson Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 45 Results

3.5 star rating (45 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 45 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2011 good coverage, runs big

    3 Review stars By mommyj

    This suit seems like it would have really good coverage.  High neck and arms are good with kids tugging at your suit.  The 'built in bra' did not have the support I was looking for and the size ran pretty big.  I am returning it and think I would almost need 2 sizes smaller than I measured for the proper bust fit, but then I am concerned the waist and hips will be too snug.

    mommyj
    minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2016 Tuffy and Penbrooke bathing suit tops

    5 Review stars By Linda Schnaufer

    I purchased 2 bathing suit tops, Tufft and Penbrooke plus in a size 22. They look nice, good quality, fit true to size, except there is little to no support for the breasts. If ordering a 22, its safe to say your breasts are larger and need more support. I guess I will have to take them to a seamstress to shorten the front strap, hopefully giving me better lift. I was totally disappointed in that respect, now having to spend more money to improve the tops.

    Linda Schnaufer
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2015 Flattering Suit

    4 Review stars By Pool Person

    If you want to enjoy the sun and water but not worry about too much skin exposure, this is the suit. It's true to photo. Wish the bra portion was more supportive. If you have a little more weight through the mid-section this is the suit for you. Delivery was very prompt. Bring on Summer!

    Pool Person
    Columbus, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2014 Balloon Breast Design

    3 Review stars By day1appraisal

    I need to alter this top.  It is designed for balloon breasts and wide shoulders. I am not small, but the gaping area under the arm's eye on each side and straps that slip off my shoulders are common when I find something that goes around my middle.  I do like the Tuffy suits because they hold up in pool water for water aerobics, but I have to wear a sports bra underneath for support. as I am not enough of a seamstress to alter the bra and bring it down to reasonable size.  For size - around the middle and elastic at the bottom is true to size. Top: bust and shoulders is way too big.  If I was that big across the top, I'd fall over in the pool.

    day1appraisal
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2017 Weird fit

    3 Review stars By PS

    The interior padding is really weird. I measured myself according to their size chart, and this top was too big. I will be returning.

    PS
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2016 Tuffy too small

    3 Review stars By Melody

    I have never ordered a 32w before. I expected it to be bigger than the 30w that I'm used to.

    Melody
    Jackson MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2015 Runs VERY Small

    2 Review stars By CPA

    This is not blousey at all.  I bought a size bigger than I normally wear and it
    fits like a tank top.

    CPA
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2012 Modest suit

    2 Review stars By Likes to swim

    Elastic around waist rides up when swimming.  Not enough support in  inside bra.

    Likes to swim
    Sandy, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2012 not for the pool

    1 Review stars By Eleanor

    The fabric supporting the bra disintegrated aftwer 3x in the pool

    Eleanor
    DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2010 I keep coming back ...

    4 Review stars By SarahB1

    This is the third time that I have purchased this product and. although it is a tad tight each time, it is a winner for me. It covers what I want covered and that gives me incentive to spend more time in the pool. The exercise has helped me lose weight and my purchases have covered three sizes. I consider this top my diet secret.

    SarahB1
    Beloit, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2017 Decent swim top

    3 Review stars By Kim

    Needs to be longer in length in my opinion by several inches. I wouldn't have bought had I been able to try on prior due to length. Rest fits nice

    Kim
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2016 plus size tankini

    5 Review stars By bammer

    exactly what I was looking for-delivered in a timely manner

    bammer
    dexter ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2016 Great top

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    Well made, excellent support and I am a 46DD. Very comfortable.

    Sandi
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2016 Great top for bustier womeni

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    I am a 46 DD I got the 26W. Thrilled. Great support.

    Sandi
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2016 The material for this Tankini top is of very good quality. I

    4 Review stars By Evie

    I ordered the wrong size.  I did not check carefully enough about the return policy.  I found it difficult to check about the return policy.  The product itself is good.

    Evie
    Modesto, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/21/2016 Huge Chest Needed/Paying to return

    1 Review stars By Blanch

    Bust size is not accurate. Feels like you should be two sizes larges in the chest. Returning this product and being charged to return. Not only did I pay extra to receive my items early, I also had to pay to return.

    Blanch
    Norwalk, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/3/2016 tuffy plus size blouson tankini top

    3 Review stars By cori

    Ordered this item according to the size chart did measurements and ordered the size that corresponded with my measurement. The top was three inches too loose and kept falling off my shoulders. I had to take the top in three inches in order for it to stay in place.

    cori
    east templeton, Ma

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/19/2015 Tuffy Plus Size Bouson Tankini Top

    5 Review stars By Momma Swimming Laps

    Great price and excellent shipping.  Suit feels good in the water. Very comfortable.

    Momma Swimming Laps
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 Too small

    3 Review stars By Audi

    Okay I'm a size 18-20 when it comes to bathing suit tops, the actual fit is really a 14-16. Sent it back.

    Audi
    Victoria, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2015 Good support/coverage

    5 Review stars By Jennifer Smith

    Comfortable fit.  Can be active and don't have to worry about exposing myself. :D

    Jennifer Smith
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz