TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz Reviews
skip to main content
TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 110 Results

4.5 star rating (110 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 110 customer reviews
  • 10/11/2015 Good for colored hair

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I color my hair, and I swim 4 mornings per week. Even with a swim cap, my color was fading a lot. I tried Triswim, and it seems to protect the color better than the popular color-protecting shampoo I was using. Also, Triswim has no sodium laurel sulfate, which a lot of people, including me, are allergic to. It's less expensive than my old shampoo too.

    Linda
    Fullerton

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2013 Let it sit a few minutes before rinsing!

    5 Review stars By KriKat

    I'm not a swimmer, but my hairdresser suggested using the shampoo as a build-up remover and to let it sit a few minutes before rinsing. I thought my hair was damaged beyond repair, but it was just build-up of styling products that regular clarifying shampoos couldn't remove! When I got out of the shower, my hair was silky and baby soft like it hadn't been for years! Sometimes I have to do two applications in the shower depending on how much build-up my hair has, but it works like a charm every time. I use it once or twice a month.
    My daughter (who is a swimmer) uses it after every swim and her hair looks great, too!

    KriKat
    Tulsa

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 Blond not Green

    5 Review stars By Doreen

    My daughter's very blond hair was turning very green from all the time she spends in the pool.  We tried all sorts of shampoos but nothing worked until we tried Tri-Swim.  She is in the pool every day for 2-3 hours and there isn't a hint of green in her golden locks!

    Doreen
    North Tustin, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2012 Triswim shampoo and conditioner

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    My 11yr old swims 3days a week. I have tried many different shampoos to help keep her hair healthy. This shampoo and conditioner has been a life saver or should I say hair saver. My daughter has her hair colored on the the bottom , and this shampoo does not strip the color.  Even though. She only swims 3 days a week this works so well that she uses it all week. Great product.

    Debbie
    Newbury park, ca.

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2017 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Pleased swimmer

    I love the way it removes the chlorine and tangles out of my hair after swimming.

    Pleased swimmer
    Beaumont, Ca

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2016 It remove not only swimming pool water but also salt water very well. Good produ

    5 Review stars By Eric L.

    Triswim shampoo not only remove swim pool water but also salt water. I used it after had fun by the ocean last Sat. It really cleaned my hair and no sticky feeling. Good product!

    Eric L.
    Azusa, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2015 Shampoo

    5 Review stars By Virginia

    i do water aerobics and this works great

    Virginia
    Tyler Tx

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2015 Keeps your hair soft

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I use this shampoo right after I get out of the pool.  My hair is no longer dry and straw like from swimming 3 times per week.  I do not have color treated hair, so I do not know how it works on that type of hair.

    Karen
    Shorewood, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2015 Wow - this stuff is amazing

    5 Review stars By LizzyB

    I bought the shampoo for after I have my swim workouts at the pool and in salt water.  I have very fine, dry, frizzy hair and chlorine and salt just make it worse.  The first time I used this shampoo I was AMAZED at how clean and soft this made my hair.  The shampoo itself doesn't tangle, is gentle for all hair types and smells great.  Now that I have the shampoo I want to use it everyday, even on days I don't swim.  Great product, highly recommend!

    LizzyB
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2014 GREAT SHAMPOO

    5 Review stars By Zorianna M.

    Works great!  Leaves hair shiny, smooth and smelling awesome.

    Zorianna M.
    Kenmore, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2014 excellent shampoo for swimmers.....

    5 Review stars By anusha v.

    I am using this shampoo for my 5 year old who is in swim team. Its very good. Thanks for triswim.

    anusha v.
    Cumming, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2010 not lovin' this stuff

    1 Review stars By mary ann

    I've been using the tried and true UltraSwim, but seeing some of the reviews, thought I would try something else to see if it was any better.  For me, the extra money for this one isn't worth it.  Still waiting for the magic bullet that really removes it all.

    mary ann
    st louis, mo

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2010 no thanks

    1 Review stars By richie rich

    wow, the blue gel gets me, on top of that it smells like alcohol. i can get past those 2 things but then the dryness it causes my hair, not good. i tried the conditioner too, not moisturizing at all.

    richie rich
    scottsdale, az

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2010 nice scent, easy travel bottle

    4 Review stars By Es

    use after swimming an hour in gym pool. easy to bottle, nice lather.

    Es
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2009 great shampoo

    4 Review stars By golnaz m.

    This is a very nice smelling shampoo and it rubs the smell of bleach off my head very well. Just a bit expensive playing on the brand.

    golnaz m.
    rancho palos verdes, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 my hair feels like straw

    2 Review stars By lazydays

    it defanilty took the green out, but i think it took all the nutrients out too. my hair is so dry, i wonder why it has to be so harsh ! not sure i like the alcohol smell either, yes cover chlorine but then i smell like alcohol all day !

    lazydays
    san diego

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2009 love it

    4 Review stars By Rosemary L.

    i really like the shampoo.  it smells great and does a good job of cleaning my hair after swimming.

    Rosemary L.
    Conroe, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2009 Gets the smell out for sure

    4 Review stars By DW

    I like this product, gentle and yet cleans well.  I find my hair does not reek of chlorine for the rest of the day.  I recommend it!

    DW
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2009 Tri-Swim Shampoo

    3 Review stars By Mary

    I use it 3 times a week after I go swimming. I must admit that I am not that impressed with this product. I tried a friend's shampoo and I was VERY impressed with it. My hair felt  soft, clean and fuller after using her shampoo. This one does an ok job. Customer service was decent.

    Mary
    Seattle,WA

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2009 Not so great.

    2 Review stars By Victoria J.

    We just returned from an 8 day vacation in which we swam everyday.  The smell of this product is nice, but it did not work  to remove the pool grim out of the kids hair.  My daughters hair remains sticky and heavy, my son's hair became dry and brittle.

    Victoria J.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz