Tidepools Girls' Topsy Turvy Boardshorts (2-14yrs) Reviews
skip to main content
Tidepools Girls' Topsy Turvy Boardshorts (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Girls' Topsy Turvy Boardshorts (2-14yrs) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 7/15/2014 Returned!

    1 Review stars By pitter

    You might notice the photos shows the pink shorts with a 3" or 4" inseam and the blue shorts with about a 1" inseam. Well, the pink ones came with the 1" inseam so back they went. Leg openings were also too big.

    pitter
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2016 Not quite the right fit

    2 Review stars By specially

    The bottoms to this ensemble are adorable and exactly what I desired, but the manufacturer's need to either make the drawstrings so that one can adjust the waistline for little girls who are slimmer, or make them with an elastic waist. Had I ordered a size down, they would've been too tight, yet the correct size for my daughter's age had too big of a waistband.

    specially
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2015 Sizing runs large

    2 Review stars By Jennifer S.

    The sizing on these was off.  They are at lease a full two sizes off.  Also, it would be nice if they had a liner so they could be worn as actual swim trunks instead of just a swimsuit cover.

    Jennifer S.
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/23/2017 Nice Style

    3 Review stars By Angel Mama

    The board shorts are great, but there is no liner inside so I need to buy separate bikini bottoms.  Otherwise, fits great and my daughter likes the style.

    Angel Mama
    Bedford Hills, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2016 Waist not adjustable

    5 Review stars By Jen Z

    I bought size 6x with the matching top. My daughter loves the color and pattern. The top fits perfectly but the bottom is way too big. The item's website picture appears to be waist-adjustable with the strings but it's actually not. I have to return it.

    Jen Z
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2015 Tidepools Boardshorts

    4 Review stars By Artmom76

    They're shorter than they appear in the picture. They looked more like the trunks and that's what we were expecting. Also, they're sized kind of big. I had to tack them on the sides to keep them from falling off. But, maybe they'll fit next year! It seems that Tidepools may no longer be making swimsuits which is sad because it's hard to find trunks for girls. Tidepools do make trunk length shorts. We also ordered the Hanalei trunks. These are not that length though, so be aware that the picture makes them look longer than they are.

    Artmom76
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2012 Completely Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Adra B.

    My daughter love loves the board shorts.  They fit true to size and the fabric is soft and comfortable.  She is excited to where them to the beach this weekend.  We will definitely be buying  these when she outgrows her current pair.

    Adra B.
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Great board shorts

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    The board shorts fit my granddaughter really well and she loves them.  They were exactly as we expected.

    Nancy
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Comfy & good length

    5 Review stars By purplemom

    My 9yo daughter enjoys wearing these. We both like the length. When playing around water, you'll want to be sure to tie the strings tightly so they don't slip, but otherwise a wonderful buy.

    purplemom
    Northern Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Boardshorts

    4 Review stars By Olu46

    My daughter loved it. Great color

    Olu46
    Redlands, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2013 pretty

    4 Review stars By SUSAN A.

    pretty but too small. Very little room for adjustment at waist band but not much because it is velcro and any tension makes the fly unzip. we're returning the size 14.  Wish they had size 16 in stock but they don't.  :-(

    SUSAN A.
    RIVERSIDE, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2012 Nice colors and quality

    4 Review stars By Maryse

    My daughter is 8 years old. Se is tinny but the 6x is still way too big for her.

    Maryse
    Prevessin-Moens, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/17/2012 Girls board shorts

    4 Review stars By DJ

    I ordered 2 pair of size 5 board shorts for my 5 year old granddaughters to wear when we go riding on our waverunner to keep them from chaffing their legs.They work great but they are a little big.

    DJ
    Houston,Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz