skip to main content
Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 49 Results

5 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2014 Not for the weak of heart

    5 Review stars By Judi Mack

    These are the bars you want if you are looking for a heavy weighted workout- love these as a heavy weight lifter on land in the water to me these are comparable to a 25-35 lb dumbbell especially if you are in the deep end pushing max water
    Love them as I like a harder workout

    Judi Mack
    Storrs,ct

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2014 Heavy Thera Band Bars excellent

    5 Review stars By Arthur Daniels

    I use this product in a swimming pool, exercising my arm, shoulder, back and chest muscles. The heavy hand bars provide an excellent workout and I am completely satisfied with this purchase. They are far more demanding than the aquatic hand bars provided by my local L. A. Fitness gym's swimming pool.

    Arthur Daniels
    Wellington, FL 33414-3160

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Jules

    I use these in my water aerobics class and I would reccomend them.

    Jules
    Lexington, Mi

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Wish we could put our name on them......

    5 Review stars By cutie

    They are perfect....my arms look great!

    cutie
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2017 Best heavy water weights.

    5 Review stars By docIA

    These are the best water dumbbells I have ever had. They give me a great upper body workout while I walk in the water

    docIA
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2015 They are great. Gives much more resistance than the smaller one. A good workout!

    5 Review stars By anndyf

    I use these as part of my daily workout in the pool. I had the smaller ones and decided i needed more resistance. and these do the job.

    anndyf
    Upstate NY

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2015 heavy resistance

    5 Review stars By sherryl

    it's a set of great barbells for the pool

    sherryl
    texas

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2012 Great work out

    5 Review stars By Assinett

    I use the weights in my water aerobes classes, I think with the weights I get a lot more out of the classes, i am not very good at treading water, with the weights I'am able to work on the full body crunch and all the lower body. The weights are heavy, the stronger you get the more you will like them.

    Assinett
    Pitt PA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2017 Great product

    5 Review stars By George

    Great for water aerobics. Great for individual training to wear out the muscles. The added resistance allows more work in a much shorter time. Use as resistance for working upper body. Use as a floatation aide for core work. In deep water will also side in balance exercises.

    George
    College station, tx

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 Great product !!

    5 Review stars By Anne

    Just as described , balanced well , excellent for me as I have really good upper body strength ,smaller weights don't feel like I am doing anything ,so great product . Great price , I compared sites and your reasonable shipping rate is what sealed the deal.

    Anne
    Central Point Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Nobel Arizona

    Designed for use with water-based exercise program; both fun and useful.
    All pros, no cons. Fairly priced, well made, would recommend to all.

    Nobel Arizona
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Thera- Band Heavy Water Weights

    5 Review stars By Diane

    These water weights are fantastic if you're looking for a good workout. They are easy to hold in your hand and fit snugly behind your knee and under your arm for leg & torso exercises.

    Diane
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Thera-Band Bars - third set.

    5 Review stars By EdK in Escondido

    I've ordered three sets of Thera-Band heavy bars. One for myself and 2 for friends. We use them in the pool for physical therapy and exercise. I've used other water weights and these surpass any I've purchased in the past. Theyy were recommended to me by a physical therapist. Your quick and efficeient service as well as fair pricing is greatly appreciated. Anything I've purchased from SwimOutlet has been satisfying.

    EdK in Escondido
    just outside of San Diego

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2014 Weights

    5 Review stars By Dbiss

    Great to have these in our home pool for aerobics

    Dbiss
    Lecanto fl

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2014 these will get the job done

    5 Review stars By Marla P.

    use for aqua fitness class, easy to grip onto, trust when states heavy . had to down grade to medium weight will definitely repurchase husband currently uses this pair and loves them

    Marla P.
    clairton, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 Love 'em

    5 Review stars By Lyndaloo

    I purchased a set of the heavy water barbells several years ago, and absolutely love them. They allow me to do deep water exercises, and I can do many of the weight training exercises, in the water, that I do at the fitness center....with a lot less sweat. I now have my husband exercising with me, and at 300 pounds he has been able to derive good benefit from them.

    Lyndaloo
    Clare, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2020 Pool Weights

    5 Review stars By Aqua Queen

    They are heavier than my previous weights, which was my goal. They're great.

    Aqua Queen
    Boca Raton Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2019 What I needed

    5 Review stars By Lona

    I was looking for "heavy" hand buoys, and these fit the bill. My biggest problem was comparing buoys across brands without a standard descriptions buoyancy and drag in the water.

    Lona
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2019 Great Product

    5 Review stars By DB

    I’ve been doing water aerobics for years and these water weights are great for increasing resistance and adding some new moves to your workout. They are very durable and will last for years. I would still be using my original 10+ year old set, but regrettably they were misplaced.

    DB
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2017 346237

    5 Review stars By Bob Lennox

    Perfect!

    Bob Lennox
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz