Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy Reviews
skip to main content
Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

5 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 4/26/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Jules

    I use these in my water aerobics class and I would reccomend them.

    Jules
    Lexington, Mi

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2015 heavy resistance

    5 Review stars By sherryl

    it's a set of great barbells for the pool

    sherryl
    texas

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Wish we could put our name on them......

    5 Review stars By cutie

    They are perfect....my arms look great!

    cutie
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 Not for the weak of heart

    5 Review stars By Judi Mack

    These are the bars you want if you are looking for a heavy weighted workout- love these as a heavy weight lifter on land in the water to me these are comparable to a 25-35 lb dumbbell especially if you are in the deep end pushing max water
    Love them as I like a harder workout

    Judi Mack
    Storrs,ct

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2014 Heavy Thera Band Bars excellent

    5 Review stars By Arthur Daniels

    I use this product in a swimming pool, exercising my arm, shoulder, back and chest muscles. The heavy hand bars provide an excellent workout and I am completely satisfied with this purchase.  They are far more demanding than the aquatic hand bars provided by my local L. A. Fitness gym's  swimming pool.

    Arthur Daniels
    Wellington, FL 33414-3160

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 Heavy Hand Bars are really heavy!

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    I use the hand bars in water aerobics.  I lift weights regularly and used "heavy" hand bars at a different pool.  I expected a similar experience with these hand bars.  However, they are really, really heavy in the water.  I am going to order a set of medium hand bars.  It would be very helpful to have some sort of comparison of the "weight" (resistance) to land weights to use as a guide.  These heavies seem to me to be comparable to 20 pound land weights.  But they are very buoyant and can substitute for some of the uses of a noodle.

    Sharon
    Palm Harbor, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2012 Great work out

    5 Review stars By Assinett

    I use the weights in my water aerobes classes, I think  with the weights I get a lot more out of the classes, i am not very good at treading water, with the weights I'am able to work on the full body crunch and all the lower body. The weights are heavy, the stronger you get the more you will like them.

    Assinett
    Pitt PA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2015 They are great. Gives much more resistance than the smaller one. A good workout!

    5 Review stars By anndyf

    I use these as part of my daily workout in the pool.  I had the smaller ones and decided i needed  more resistance.  and these do the job.

    anndyf
    Upstate NY

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 Great product !!

    5 Review stars By Anne

    Just as described , balanced well , excellent for me as I have really good upper body strength ,smaller weights don't feel like I am doing anything ,so great product . Great price , I compared sites and your reasonable shipping rate is what sealed the deal.

    Anne
    Central Point Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Nobel Arizona

    Designed for use with water-based exercise program; both fun and useful.
    All pros, no cons.  Fairly priced, well made, would recommend to all.

    Nobel Arizona
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Thera- Band Heavy Water Weights

    5 Review stars By Diane

    These water weights are fantastic if you're looking for a good workout.  They are easy to hold in your hand and fit snugly behind your knee and under your arm for  leg & torso exercises.

    Diane
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Thera-Band Bars - third set.

    5 Review stars By EdK in Escondido

    I've ordered three sets of Thera-Band heavy bars. One for myself and 2 for friends. We use them in the pool for physical therapy and exercise. I've used other water weights and these surpass any I've purchased in the past. Theyy were recommended to me by a physical therapist. Your quick and efficeient service as well as fair pricing is greatly appreciated. Anything I've purchased from SwimOutlet has been satisfying.

    EdK in Escondido
    just outside of San Diego

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2014 Weights

    5 Review stars By Dbiss

    Great to have these in our home pool for aerobics

    Dbiss
    Lecanto fl

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2014 these will get the job done

    5 Review stars By Marla P.

    use for aqua fitness class,  easy to grip onto, trust when states heavy . had to down grade to medium weight will definitely repurchase  husband currently uses this pair and loves them

    Marla P.
    clairton, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 Love 'em

    5 Review stars By Lyndaloo

    I purchased a set of the heavy water barbells several years ago, and absolutely love them.  They allow me to do deep water exercises, and I can do many of the weight training exercises, in the water, that I do at the fitness center....with a lot less sweat.  I now have my husband exercising with me, and at 300 pounds he has been able to derive good benefit from them.

    Lyndaloo
    Clare, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 Not wat I needed

    3 Review stars By Christine C.

    I have been using ones that are larger than these and need to replace, but these a small I am sending back.  Need to find the larger ones with double this size.

    Christine C.
    Rio Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2012 Good Workout

    4 Review stars By Lou

    In the pool every day. These give me the best workout, yet! Start slowly, as they could cause pain in weak joints, as my wrist

    Lou
    Ft Lauderdale ,FL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2017 346237

    5 Review stars By Bob Lennox

    Perfect!

    Bob Lennox
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2017 Swim weights

    5 Review stars By Kim

    Just what I wanted!

    Kim
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2017 Best heavy water weights.

    5 Review stars By docIA

    These are the best water dumbbells I have ever had. They give me a great upper body workout while I walk in the water

    docIA
    AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz