Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium Reviews
skip to main content
Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium

Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 6/20/2014 Very nice weights!

    5 Review stars By Michele

    Wanted to order the "heavier" set, but after reading some reviews, thought it would be better to get the middle weight set.  Wish I had bought the heavier set.  Really didn't know what to expect when ordering this item, and was very pleased with them.  Again, I would have gone with the heavier set.  Next time!

    Michele
    Angola, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2016 Thera-Band Hand Bars

    5 Review stars By Joanne

    The medium resistance hand bars are absolutely perfect.  I can feel that I am getting a much better workout at my Water Aerobics Class with these which is, after all, what it's all about!

    Joanne
    Venice, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Dave

    In process of rehab and these provide excellent exercise. Medium weight provides good water resistance for this 70 yr. old in pool

    Dave
    Central Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2014 one of the hand bars moves back and forth, ? cap not on post correctly ?.

    2 Review stars By Pat

    Am familiar with the use as had them in water pilates class and wanted to have them for use in my pool.  They are great for my upper body exercises.  As an elderly female, need to preserve what muscle I have for flexibility and steadiness.  My only negative comment is about the movement of the hand bar and because of it, I feel it needs that Special something.

    Pat
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2014 Water weights

    5 Review stars By Sugarb

    Excellent workout tool.

    Sugarb
    California

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2012 Packaging issue

    4 Review stars By Barb

    I actually haven't had a chance to use the hand bars yet but they are the same ones that my instructor hands out so they should be fine.  My only complaint is the way they were packaged.  They arrived criss-crossed in the box connected at the cross point by a plastic cable tie. Because the tie was so thick and at the cross point of the handles I had a terrible time trying to separate the hand bars.  I ended up breaking a pair of scissors and nicking the foam handle covers before my husband finally broke through the tie with electric hedge clippers!

    Barb
    Hamilton, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2010 Great product

    5 Review stars By Sharon E.

    well made, provides great resistance

    Sharon E.
    NRP, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2009 Thera Bells

    2 Review stars By Vivian W.

    I sent these bells back. I didn't feel the resistance was enough for me. My aquasize instructor said they are strictly for therapy. I returned them for another more resistant set.

    Vivian W.
    Bay City, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2017 Great

    5 Review stars By Ruthie

    Makes a workout fun without even thinking about it. I hangout in the pool talking to friends while using the dumbbells, forgetting I'm actually exercising. Bought size medium.

    Ruthie
    Bergen County, NJ

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2017 Great for Balance

    5 Review stars By Natalie

    Perfect for doing core exercises in the pool.

    Natalie
    Vail, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2016 Great Medium Water Dumbells

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Surprising resistance made for a great workout. Dumbells float, but are very different underwater. Good for shoulders, triceps, and lats. I even used them for the lower back in a simulated golf swing. The faster you move them, the more resistance you get. Dumbells did not come with a list of exercises. But exercises can easily be found on line or YouTube. Quality material, no problems so far.

    Jeff
    Seminole, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2016 Thera-band hand bars med

    4 Review stars By Ms P

    I really like the bars, they help in my pool excersise.

    Ms P
    Pasadena,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2016 Very useful item, and great resistance for most people

    5 Review stars By Tam

    I have been using these Thera-Band Hand Bars in my community pool and they have made my workouts so much more effective and fun!

    I've had a lot of surgery over the years, especially this past year. I couldn't even do regular physical therapy because I was in so much pain. But I can work out for an hour in the pool with these hand bars (and some other equipment I purchased on this website) and not feel any pain.

    The hand bars provide a decent amount of resistance and are very versatile. They feel well-constructed, and I expect them to be useful to me for a long time to come.

    Tam
    Federal Heights, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 Very Good

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Works for a good workout in the pool.

    Kathy
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Water Aerobics Gear

    5 Review stars By Pwrash

    Use these for water aerobics and so far very happy with them. Reasonably priced.

    Pwrash
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2011 Love them. Delivery was expedient thanks

    4 Review stars By Maria L.

    wintering in warmer climate and needed them for swim aerobics. They are just right for working out.    No complaints.

    Maria L.
    Howell, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2010 Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium

    5 Review stars By not so young anymore

    I used similar resistance hand bars at the athletic  club where my wife and I belong and swim regularly.  These are are identical (except for brand). They are great!  An inexpensive, simple design,  and simply made they will last a very long time.  The exercise:  the water resistance provided by these bars gives flexibility and strength training to the upper body.  I use several different water resistance exercise patterns that highlights various muscle groups in my neck and upper back and shoulders.  In that, they are also a versatile, though easily affordablee piece of exercise equipment.  I highly recommend them to anyone young or older who desires a great, personal upper body workout.

    not so young anymore
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2010 Just what I expected

    4 Review stars By Krystal

    Good quality workmanship. They are just what I expected

    Krystal
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2010 Thera Band Hand Bars

    5 Review stars By Regina L.

    I purchased the hand bars for a water exercise class I take. I was using regular hand weights but I wasn't pleased with them, there wasn't  any resistance in the water after using them for a while. The first day I used them Thera Band Hand Bars, I could tell the difference. The resistance in the movement of  them in the water was almost a little difficult.  It took a little getting use to them, because they float you have to hold on to them and guide them in the direction you want them, but after using them for over a week, they are much easier to control. I am very please with the Thera Band Hand Bars, and I have recommended your site to another person at the water exercise class. I am very pleased with the construction and quality of the product, I am sure they will provide many years good use. Thank you for having such a good product.

    Regina L.
    McKeesport, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2009 Water Weights

    5 Review stars By JJ

    The weights are very helpful in the water, alot of resistance.  I was using a noodle, cut in half, and what a difference.  Recommend to anyone who wants a good work out in the pool.

    JJ
    Lake Placid, Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz