skip to main content
The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 53 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 9/18/2015 Not for 42 inch waist

    3 Review stars By Mark

    This looks like it would be a fabulous product. However for a big guy like me, 6'4" 305lbs, that is beginning long distance swim training and has a 42 inch waist it doesn't work. The waist strap won't fit and probably won't fit until I get down to a 39 waist. Which is why I only gave it 3 stars. If it had fit I would probably give it 5 stars. I am however hanging on to it so when I do get my big fat gut down to where it should be I'll be a using it.

    Mark
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2014 You Need One

    5 Review stars By FWB

    If you do any solo open water swimming (or even with others), you should have one of these. First, it provides you with visibility to boats and jet skiers. Second, if you have a cramp or other problem or just need a rest, it will keep you afloat. Third, it has a compartment so you don't have to leave your keys, wallet, cell phone, etc. back on the beach. Fourth, it never once got in the way or disrupted my stroke. Fifth, when I solo OWS, it gives my wife a measure of reassurance and that is huge.

    FWB
    La Crosse, WI

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2016 62 yr old swimmer

    5 Review stars By H-Man

    Finally used the swim buoy today. Swam across Walden Pond and back. I wouldn't have had the confidence to try it without the buoy. Swam backstroke part of the way, no problem.

    H-Man
    Boston Area

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2014 SafeSwimmer Float

    5 Review stars By Bill

    This is a great product. I feel much safer swimming on my local lake. The boaters see the float and give me plenty of room. The float is simple to use and it has a dry bag to carry some items to boot.

    Bill
    New Braunfels, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2014 Works as advertised

    5 Review stars By Kevin B.

    First open water swim this weekend...worked great. Gave me the visibility I was looking for. A little chop on the lake but my wife said the SaferSwimmer was very visible...she was a quarter mile away near the shore.

    Kevin B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 Love it! Used for Open Water training

    4 Review stars By Jax

    I bought 2, the first one was defective. It leaked from the opening. However, swimoutlet customer service was outstanding and shipped me a replacement right away! Make sure you test it before you take it out in open water. Worked great for me and my husband. He's 190lbs and we both got the larger size.

    Jax
    TX

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2020 Great swim buddy

    5 Review stars By Jules

    I’ve been looking for a swim buoy for my long river swims. This one is perfect. I put my car key fob in it. I do put it in a little baggie to ensure it doesn’t get wet, but water has never got in. Lots of room to put more stuff in it. It’s comforting to know we are more visible in the river. It is thick and not cheap plastic. Easy to use. Once in awhile it hits my legs when it’s really choppy, but most of the time, I never know it’s there.

    Jules
    Brockville, Ontario

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2017 Works great

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Makes me feel a little more visible in the open water. Doesn't interfere with my stroke.

    Rob
    Reno

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2016 Prefect

    5 Review stars By Michael B

    The ISHOF swim buoy is exactly what I was looking for. It allows me to open water swim without any real worries. It's light so I never even notice it while I'm swimming and it make me visible to boaters. The fact that I can put my keys, personal ID and even a water bottle in there and it all stays dry is just an extra bonus for me. Basically it's perfect for me.

    Michael B
    Wilmington NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 New to open water swimming

    4 Review stars By Newfish

    This float is perfect. I am a 59 yr old woman with my first wet suit. I got the larger SaferSwimmer Float so I could put more stuff in it if needed. I can rest out in the middle of the lake. I can also slip my finis swim snorkel over it by stretching the strap around it and pushing it toward the middle of the float. It sits on top of the float lengthwise, squeezing the middle of the float like a waistband. This might create a little drag but for me it's ok. I only learned how to breathe correctly several months ago in the pool. Now I am regressing a little with my breathing while getting used to the lake. The strap around my waist loosens easily so you need to tighten it often or somehow rig something to make it stay put. Maybe pull the slack around into a knot? I will try that! Over all I am thrilled to be able to swim out farther and hopefully by the end of the summer I will be regularly swimming across the lake like the others I see.

    Newfish
    Washington state

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Exactly What I Needed

    5 Review stars By WP

    I have tried two different sizes of this product. The smaller one was just a bit too small for my adult weight. The larger one is perfect for giving me safety floatation when I need it.

    WP
    Lake St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Fantastic. Highly recommend!

    5 Review stars By Jacob C.

    It gives you confidence and did a great job holding up 245 lbs. definitely worth the money.

    Jacob C.
    irving, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 Not sure what extension belt is for. Fits this fat guy like a champ!

    5 Review stars By Jacob C.

    The device was easy to use and once a few strokes underway you don't even notice it. My swimming partner poked fun at it until I showed her how it held my 245 lbs out of the water. She said she was going to order one when she got home this afternoon.

    Jacob C.
    irving, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2014 It works great!

    5 Review stars By Lewis P.

    This was awesome. The family flipped over on a canoeing incident and this was very helpful. Despite my 2 yr old having his own coast guard approved life jacket, it was great to have this tied up to my waist and hand over to him for him to hold while I flipped the canoe. cellphone, camera and care keys kept 100% dry, no one drop inside. Love it.

    Lewis P.
    Miramar, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2014 Be Seen During Open Water Swims

    5 Review stars By SitkaSwift

    Just got dried off from an open ocean swim and using the FLOAT for the first time. Other swimmers and folks on shore said I was VERY visible. I did not even know it was there. I used to use a Life Guard Rescue Tube on solo swims. This FLOAT is so much better in all respects. Added feature is that it is also a dry bag so that you can bring your wallet, keys, cell phone, etc.

    SitkaSwift
    Sitka, Alaska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2020 All Open Water Swimmers need this

    5 Review stars By open water swimmer

    I'm a strong, experienced swimmer (former college swimmer). This buoy is both useful and important, especially in open water areas where there might be boats or jet skis! I am still not 100% about putting my phone in the drybag, especially when I need to enter the water through some choppy surf, but otherwise it's a great device.

    open water swimmer
    DC

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2020 Keeps you and your things safe

    5 Review stars By mat

    I had no idea when I bought this that it doubles as a dry bag so you can take your keys and cash with you rather than leave them on the beach. Brilliant!

    mat
    Jamestown, ri

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2020 Stay safe in lakes and oceans

    5 Review stars By JJ

    This is my first buoy, as I venture into more lake swimming. The dry bag feature is great for keys and a phone so you don’t have to leave them unattended on the shore. Easy to use, highly visible and did not hinder my stroke at all.

    JJ
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2020 Fabulous product for open water swimming

    5 Review stars By Kathleen

    Since our pool closed in March, we have been swimming in the Bay. Having this buoy allows us to be visible to boats, but also, it remains absolutely dry inside for putting keys, glasses--and even cell phones.

    Kathleen
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2020 Safety First

    5 Review stars By Sid L.

    I purchased this swim buoy to make myself visible while swimming in the San Francisco Bay. This is a quality product and I feel safe swimming knowing that boaters and swimmers can see my bright yellow buoy.

    I did change one piece to make it more durable. I swapped out the plastic connector that attaches the belt to the buoy with a aluminum carabiner. I have read that this piece may fail.

    Sid L.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz