skip to main content
The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 8/19/2016 Seems to work

    4 Review stars By Rob

    Used it twice to carry my phone as a tracking device to check distance. Phone tracked and stayed dry. Pretty much all I can ask for. Provides additional visibility during open water swims which is a plus.

    Rob
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Ultimate in swim freedom

    4 Review stars By Carl M.

    I use this unit to swim solo in a nearby lake. Plan to do some adventure swimming now that I can carry along a couple of items. The unit floats along behind without becoming entangled or even touching my legs. It could use an external clear pocket to see your Garmin through. Also add a bladder for a quick drink. Perhaps a quick access pocket to tuck a Gel pack in.

    Carl M.
    Fleetwood, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2017 Swim Buoy? Swim buddy!!

    4 Review stars By Ian

    Great for enhanced visibility in the water and if you need a breather for a moment it is great to have along side. I did not know when I purchased it that it doubled as a waterproof bag. I can swim with my valuables! Huge plus!

    Great accessory to have when you are in the water.

    Ian
    San Antonio

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2016 An Essential for Ind. Open Water Swimmers

    4 Review stars By Eric

    I use this product about 3-4 times a week during the summer months in medium size lakes. While I do not recommend swimming alone (or at least without notifying someone), this is a great piece of equipment for those looking to swim open water any period of time. Unless it is a extremely windy day with high waves, you will not even notice the float towing behind you. The water-proof pouch would slightly leak on occasion (again, this was on extremely rough wave days), but was great for storing mini items such as keys or a protein bar. I would recommend this product to any open water swimmer regardless of level or experience.

    Eric
    Harmony, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2015 No water on my keys.

    4 Review stars By Janet

    I have used this several times now and it has been fantastic. No leaks. I worried about the drag while swimming but I don't notice it at all. I'm glad I have this. It's worth it for the visibility.

    Janet
    Bremerton WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 Great item.

    4 Review stars By Jake

    It provides great visibility and flotation withoit inyefering with your swim. You do not even know it is behind you.

    Jake
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2014 Peace of Mind

    4 Review stars By Abbi N.

    I am much more comfortable doing solo open water swims now that I have my float. I don't feel it around my waist, I don't kick it -- I don't even know it's there! Also it's hi-viz so boaters and kayakers can see me. I wish I had gotten one sooner! I haven't used the dry storage compartment, but it does stay dry.

    Abbi N.
    Portland CT

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2014 Feel more visible in the water.

    4 Review stars By lfrancis61

    I hardly feel a tug at all with the SaferSwimmer FLOAT towing behind me. Although I've gotten some quizzical looks at the Lake Michigan beach I frequent, both bystanders, family and friends agree that the float is a great idea.

    lfrancis61
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2014 Absolutely worth the money.

    4 Review stars By SteveG

    I bought the smaller version. I use it for all my open water swims, these are usually an hour in length. I put my keys, a pair of shorts, t-shirt, phone and a snack in it. I am diabetic and swim solo often, so this is my safety net. The phone is kept in an additional water tight bag.

    SteveG
    Terre Haute, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Love it

    4 Review stars By jblue

    I swim open water and this gives me the visibility I need to avoid getting decapitated by a jet ski. I love that I can put stuff in it (though I haven't trusted it with my cell phone...yet) and most of the time, I barely feel it. When swimming with the current it occasionally bops me in the head, but this I can live with, for the added safety - and it makes a nice pillow for rest stops.

    jblue
    nyc

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2014 Thom A

    4 Review stars By Thom A

    Works great very visible. All the people I swim with use them.I do have one question when mine arived it had an extra cap but the tab that hold the cap was broken. Is there a way to get a new tab?

    Thom A
    Pasco WAS.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2014 float

    4 Review stars By scott

    Works well while swimming or snorkling.

    scott
    oahu

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2013 Great help

    4 Review stars By Susan W.

    Great training aid for a nervous open water triathlete.

    Susan W.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2020 It’s good

    4 Review stars By Pond lady

    The float is smaller than my old one. It’s easier to blow up and deflate. I wasn’t sure if it would be seen when I was in the water, but so far no one has crashed into me!!

    Pond lady
    Cape Cod

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz