The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10" Reviews
skip to main content
The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 58 Results

4.5 star rating (58 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 58 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2013 Great for open water safety

    5 Review stars By DD

    I just started open water swimming in Lake Michigan this season and because I was a little nervous about boaters and jet skiers I decided to buy this and try it out.  It is a great idea and a must have for open water without designated swimmers lanes.  I like it because my husband can sit on shore and know I'm safe.  If I get caught up in a current and get tired, holding on to the flotation device gives me a break.  I recommend this product to swimmers of all ages and levels. In case you are wondering what size to purchase, I'm 5"9"' and 132 pounds, I bought the 23"'x10"' and it works well for me.

    DD
    Chicago, IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2016 Seems to work

    4 Review stars By Rob

    Used it twice to carry my phone as a tracking device to check distance.  Phone tracked and stayed dry.  Pretty much all I can ask for.  Provides additional visibility during open water swims which is a plus.

    Rob
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2014 Love my SafeSwimmer Float

    5 Review stars By Cathy H

    Great for night swimming. Put my glow stick in the compartment and the entire floatie glows!

    Cathy H
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2014 Surprised and then pleased

    5 Review stars By R Roberts

    I was expecting something made out of a material like styrofoam so when the float turned out to be made of plastic, I was not thrilled.  Then I realized it's made of very  thick plastic.  Once I swam with the device, I was very happy.  It's light.  It's stays out of the way, and if you lean on it, it supports you.  It also folds easily to take with you should you travel.
    Occasionally, I swim alone and this device will continue to give me peace of mind.

    R Roberts
    NY

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2013 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This is just what I've been looking for! I live close to the beach and wanted something that would make me more visible in the water and that has a watertight pouch for necessities. This is PERFECT! It easily fit keys, phone, sandals and a pair of gym shorts for walking, and my glasses case. Everything stayed 100% dry and the float didn't get in my way AT ALL while I was swimming. Once I was past the surf and in the water, I didn't even notice it was there.

    I read another review saying that an extra pouch that could be accessed while in the water would be great for carrying drinking water or a gel pack.... and yeah, that would be great, particularly on longer swims, but this float does exactly what it is intended to with very little drag. I'm happy.

    Katie
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2014 Love It

    5 Review stars By Alcatraz swimmer

    This is very easy to use and folded up nicely for transport. I used this on an Alcatraz training swim and the water was choppy so it really helped our pod be more visible.

    Alcatraz swimmer
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Safe Swimmer Float - Geat Purchase

    5 Review stars By Terry

    I love this purchase, wish I had purchased long ago. Now I make my open water swims in total safety and with piece of mind. I've logged 20+ miles and I can say I don't even feel it trailing me. An outstanding product.

    Terry
    Springport, IN

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2013 Must Have

    5 Review stars By Simon

    This is an absolute "No Brainer" for any open water swimmer.
    I always had those nagging thoughts...what if I get a cramp...what if a boat doesn't see me...what if I get into some kind of difficulty?
    This float really is the answer to all your what if's!

    Simon
    Atlanta GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Ultimate in swim freedom

    4 Review stars By Carl M.

    I use this unit to swim solo in a nearby lake. Plan to do some adventure swimming now that I can carry along a couple of items.  The unit floats along behind without becoming entangled or even touching my legs.  It could use an external clear pocket to see your Garmin through. Also add a bladder for a quick drink. Perhaps a quick access pocket to tuck a Gel pack in.

    Carl M.
    Fleetwood, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2015 Wonderful Floatation for Open Swimming

    5 Review stars By Lou*eez

    This device is so simple to inflate, deflate, etc.  Love that it wraps around your waist, stays secure, and best of all, it does NOT interfere with swimming (unlike the lifeguard floating thing-a-ma-jigs where the chest strap either slides off the shoulder, or strap wraps around your ankle when kicking.)   Also love that it's easily portable as you can deflate and tuck away.  Very visible! Was so impressed I bought one for my cousin whom also trains in open water.

    Lou*eez
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2013 It does the trick.

    5 Review stars By JIMMIE C.

    My wife and I swim solo most of the time so this device was the perfect solution to making us more visible in the local lake. You barely notice it while you swim.

    JIMMIE C.
    SANDOWN, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2013 Must have for open water swimmers.

    5 Review stars By Guy

    We bought 32 of these (various sizes) for members of our team who swim in the open water.  Everyone who has used one likes the  sense of security provided by the visibility of the float and the emergency flotation if needed. Much easier to spot buddies while group swimming, and for boat support or beach walkers to keep and eye on the swimmers.  Convenient for valuables too.  I could barely feel the float when in calm water, and was OK with it in light surf and wind.  We are encouraging our team to think of this as like a "bike helmet" for swimmers - you hope it'll never be needed, but you sure want it if it is!

    Guy
    North Hampton, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 Great safety float

    5 Review stars By Michael G.

    Used it for first time training for a triathalon.
    Windy am Lake Hiawassee North Carolina Mt. Water 60+ degrees.
    Wet suit on, swam,against current. did not even feel it on.
    When I wanted to rest . just turned and huged the bouy.
    Fabulous product. Also my ID. keys etc stayed dry in the compartment.

    Michael G.
    Monroe, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2017 Swim Buoy? Swim buddy!!

    4 Review stars By Ian

    Great for enhanced visibility in the water and if you need a breather for a moment it is great to have along side. I did not know when I purchased it that it doubled as a waterproof bag. I can swim with my valuables! Huge plus!

    Great accessory to have when you are in the water.

    Ian
    San Antonio

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2017 SaferSwimmer Float

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Recently bought this float for my daily lake swim, couldn't be happier. Had been using a lifeguard float, the one that keeps sliding off your shoulder etc.... this device floats out of the way and is so light as to be almost undetectable while you swim. I bought the smaller model, have grabbed it to see how much floatation it gives, plenty for me (5'8" 165lbs). Have recommended it to my friends.

    Rob
    Clinton Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 I highly recommend it!

    5 Review stars By Ana

    Very nice and it works...

    Ana
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2016 An Essential for Ind. Open Water Swimmers

    4 Review stars By Eric

    I use this product about 3-4 times a week during the summer months in medium size lakes. While I do not recommend swimming alone (or at least without notifying someone), this is a great piece of equipment for those looking to swim open water any period of time. Unless it is a extremely windy day with high waves, you will not even notice the float towing behind you. The water-proof pouch would slightly leak on occasion (again, this was on extremely rough wave days), but was great for storing mini items such as keys or a protein bar. I would recommend this product to any open water swimmer regardless of level or experience.

    Eric
    Harmony, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 A Great Swimming Aid!

    5 Review stars By P.K.P.

    I like the ISHOF SaferSwimmer float because it gives me a sense of security when swimming in the ocean.  I can easily be seen by small boats and water scooters.  It especially comes in handy when the swim season is over and there are no life guards.  The instructions were very straight forward and the product was easy to assemble.  The orange color is perfect, it can be seen at a great distance.  I am very happy with this product!

    P.K.P.
    Brighton Beach, Brooklyn, NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2015 Peace of Mind!

    5 Review stars By msredeux

    I had been considering getting one of these, and then I heard that local club members had their keys stolen at the lake while they were training.  Not cool.  Not only can I keep my keys with me now, but I am far more visible in the water and know that I have the safety of added floatation should I have a cramp or need to rest out in the middle of the lake.  As an added bonus, I don't even feel it trailing behind me!

    msredeux
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2015 Great item for OWS

    5 Review stars By Jennifer F.

    The first time I used this, I had to keep checking it was there because I did not notice it at all.  I have put my car key fob and garmin inside without any problems - the only water that's gotten in was from my wet hands while opening it.  The belt seems like it could be a problem for someone with a smaller waist - I'm a women's size 6 and have it about as small as it will go - but honestly, even if it were lower and just above my hips, I don't think I would notice it.

    Jennifer F.
    Westborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz