skip to main content
The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit

The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 2/3/2018 Fits very small

    2 Review stars By Sherry

    I am a regular size 14-16. I ordered the 44-xxxl and can barely squeeze into it. Totally to small.

    Sherry
    Osoyoos BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/21/2017 To small in torso length

    3 Review stars By Tn Lap swimmer

    Size 42 is to short in torso. Wish they has a 44 or 46 to fit u2 inch torso. Well made straps are wide and very comfortable. Look for my other reviews nike waterpolo swim suits

    Tn Lap swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By De

    This suit runs small and is not very comfortable.

    De
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2015 too small for a medium

    3 Review stars By GS

    Maybe the sizings are for teenagers. Both of the swimsuits I bought fit too small. I sent one back but this one I kept because the size was on the fence. Guess I will be buying a large next time weirdly enough.

    GS
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2017 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By swimmer

    Runs small, like to strength of the fabric but too small.

    swimmer
    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2011 Incosistent sizing

    2 Review stars By Samantha

    I wear a dress size 20 to 22 and this suit in a 44 did not even begin to fit. I could not get it past my hips, which are small for my size, so I returned it. I purchased this suit, The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra, at the same time I purchased The Finals Solid Butterfly Back Lycra, which did fit but was a little too snug. Neither of the suits has a built in bra, which is exactly what I was looking for. For now I will have to try the Speedo, they have plus sizes, and I'll just have to make do with their built-in bra.

    Samantha
    Fairview Hgts, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2010 Good value

    4 Review stars By Janie

    Use for weekly lap swimming. I have a long torso and this fits very snugly and a bit short. This works okay for me. Even after many uses it is still snug but has retained its shape. Once in the pool, it gives a little and is still very compfortable. I would say it is very good value for its price and would definitely buy this again.

    Janie
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2010 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Jen

    This is a beautiful suit. Good quality material and the blue is a pretty sort of midnight navy. I am on my 3rd exchange to try to get the size right so it runs a bit small. I realize in competetive swimming one may want to wear it tighter, so if you're lean you may find one size up will work. I have curves so had to take into consideration the back cut-out area and I'm going an extra size up to accommodate the "overflow" so I don't look like a stuffed sausage :)

    Jen
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2019 A little too small in the wrong places

    3 Review stars By Barbara

    Hopefully I can wear it in a few months if I loose 10 lbs

    Barbara
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2012 Difficult sizing

    1 Review stars By Michelle G.

    I ordered this suit for my daughter and based on the sizing chart provided ordered the size that was stated in the size chart. It might fit my 7 year old rather then my 14 year old. Will be sent back and have ordered other suits for her to try out - hopefully will be sized better:)

    Michelle G.
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2012 Nice suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Janice M.

    This is the second Finals suit I've purchased.They are good suits for the price. Learned about them from my guard at the pool. I feel they run just a "hair" small, but not enough to go a size larger, Last reasonably long time also.

    Janice M.
    Shorewood, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2012 Finals V2 Review

    3 Review stars By Trouble

    First time buying a Finals suit and probably will be the last. Suit felt way too small and very thin material

    Trouble
    Long Beach

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2011 Too small but great construction

    1 Review stars By Savvyshopper

    Was too small when another style/brand fit in the same size; so I guess order up in size; I exchanged mine for another in a different style

    Savvyshopper
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Great fit, favorite suit, but fading too fast!

    4 Review stars By Jodi H.

    Best fitting swim suit I've ever owned, and being a larger woman it's been a tumultuous search. I am glad that I listened to the other reviews and got a size larger than I would have. They do run slightly small. This suit provides just the right amount of support and coverage. My only complaint is the rapidity in which it's faded. It's a shame to retire a perfect suit after less than 3 months, but I am in and out of the water 5-6 times a week between teaching lessons and working out. For the price I paid for it (on sale) I'm willing to overlook that. (My speedo, on the other hand, cost at least 40% more shows no sign of fading after a year, but from the beginning ; fit TERRIBLY, stretched, and started busting seams)

    Jodi H.
    Goodrich, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2010 Size

    2 Review stars By Michael W.

    This is not true to size. It runs too small.

    Michael W.
    Valley Center, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2010 decent suit

    3 Review stars By Barbara S.

    The suit is good for extended use in the water... it is a bit snug though

    Barbara S.
    West Grove, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2010 too tight

    2 Review stars By Lisa s.

    I have to buy larger sizes in order to get extra length since longs are scarce. This brand is smaller in comparison to speedo's.

    Lisa s.
    Eaton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2010 The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra

    3 Review stars By Mary G.

    I bought this suit for my daughters practice for swim team. It looks nice and I like how it is lined. However, the sizes run small. My daughter likes Club Swim Suits because they fit her body style. They don't carry the size she needs now so we tried this brand in two different sizes up and they both are very tight and uncomfortable on her. She really doesn't like to wear them.

    Mary G.
    Middleburg, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/26/2010 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Renny

    This is a beautiful suit but runs 2-3 sizes too small! I had to send it back twice and still it's too tight but I don't want to spend anymore on return postage!

    Renny
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/12/2010 Runs small

    3 Review stars By J

    I've exchanged and sized up twice now and each larger one feels the same as the last. I am a size 6 and will usually get an 8 in a swimsuit - this last one is an XL sz 14 and it is still too tight all over! I've never in my life worn anything this size. I'm rather small so I cannot imagine how an actual 12 or 14 would wear this. I am keeping it just because returning again it would be like paying for it twice so I may as well just give it to my 11 yr old niece.

    J
    midwest

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz