skip to main content
The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit

The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2019 Great quality but runs small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great suit and quality, but know that it runs small. My daughter is 7 years old and 52lbs. We ordered a 22 and had to send it back. Re-ordered a 26 and it’s fits perfect.

    Swim Mom
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Sarah Z.

    The suit feels true to size but a little bit smaller in the bust area, which is what I wanted. I am about a C cup and always want more support than some swimsuits give. I bought it because several reviewers said it was tighter through the chest and it is and I am very pleased with this suit!

    Sarah Z.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2010 Good value

    4 Review stars By Janie

    Use for weekly lap swimming. I have a long torso and this fits very snugly and a bit short. This works okay for me. Even after many uses it is still snug but has retained its shape. Once in the pool, it gives a little and is still very compfortable. I would say it is very good value for its price and would definitely buy this again.

    Janie
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2010 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Jen

    This is a beautiful suit. Good quality material and the blue is a pretty sort of midnight navy. I am on my 3rd exchange to try to get the size right so it runs a bit small. I realize in competetive swimming one may want to wear it tighter, so if you're lean you may find one size up will work. I have curves so had to take into consideration the back cut-out area and I'm going an extra size up to accommodate the "overflow" so I don't look like a stuffed sausage :)

    Jen
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2020 Sizing on smaller size but a great suit

    4 Review stars By Gryphon

    Great for everyday pool use

    Gryphon
    ON

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2012 Nice suit.

    4 Review stars By Catherine C.

    The suit fits like a glove. Looks nice on. For the money definitely a great suit.

    Catherine C.
    Kailua, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2012 Nice suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Janice M.

    This is the second Finals suit I've purchased.They are good suits for the price. Learned about them from my guard at the pool. I feel they run just a "hair" small, but not enough to go a size larger, Last reasonably long time also.

    Janice M.
    Shorewood, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2012 Good quality for price

    4 Review stars By c.l.h.

    I liked the fact that this suit was fully lined. The fabric was decent. Most of the time, I have to toss a suit because the backside has gotten thin. I bought it for that reason (and that it was a great price.) Unfortunately, it was a little short in the torso. I'm just a little longer in the torso, but not long enough to go to a tall, which can make buying suits a bit of a challenge. I bought it according to the manufacturer's sizing, and it seemed pretty accurate. If it had been a little longer, I would have kept it for sure!

    c.l.h.
    Newberg, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2012 good suit

    4 Review stars By swimmom

    sucked in some to provide control. nice fit. true to size.

    swimmom
    kidron, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2012 Love this suit!

    4 Review stars By Tonya V.

    Fits great. A little bit of rubbing from the shoulder straps but that has gone away after a few weeks of wearing it. Super comfortable. I love swimming in this suit.

    Tonya V.
    Pea Ridge, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2011 Inexpensive and so far, so good

    4 Review stars By Jennifer I.

    My daughter swims for two teams and this is one of her team suits. I was so glad, this team just chose an inexpensive suit from Swim Outlet. I buy all her other gear from SO. They are the BEST for everything - selection, pricing, service! (They do need a personalization service for bags and backpacks, though.) But here's the info on the suit: It seems to be holding up pretty well after a few meets -- that's the only time my daughter wears this suit. And it seems to fit her well -- not much stretching or fading, at least not yet.

    Jennifer I.
    Wyoming, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2011 The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra

    4 Review stars By Johanna Daly

    fits beautifully. can do all water workouts and not having to worry about coverage. love the color puts me in good mood.

    Johanna Daly
    Conshohocken,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2011 Post-baby suit

    4 Review stars By BonneMaman

    I got this suit to take my 2-year-old to "Mommy & me" swim lessons at the Y. I just had a baby a few weeks ago, and I feel comfortable enough in it (I'm currently about a size 12 pants, so I got the size 40 suit). The cut is fine - maybe a little more open on the bottom of the back than I wish, but the legs are a good cut. I appreciate the high neck; kept me from "putting on a show" when the toddler was clinging on to me. I hope to be able to start swimming laps soon. I think it'll do fine. Suits my needs. Thank you for carrying larger sizes - swimmers aren't always skinny... yet!

    BonneMaman
    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Cris A.

    Good fit, comfortable, and well-made.

    Cris A.
    Fairview, UT

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great fit, favorite suit, but fading too fast!

    4 Review stars By Jodi H.

    Best fitting swim suit I've ever owned, and being a larger woman it's been a tumultuous search. I am glad that I listened to the other reviews and got a size larger than I would have. They do run slightly small. This suit provides just the right amount of support and coverage. My only complaint is the rapidity in which it's faded. It's a shame to retire a perfect suit after less than 3 months, but I am in and out of the water 5-6 times a week between teaching lessons and working out. For the price I paid for it (on sale) I'm willing to overlook that. (My speedo, on the other hand, cost at least 40% more shows no sign of fading after a year, but from the beginning ; fit TERRIBLY, stretched, and started busting seams)

    Jodi H.
    Goodrich, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2010 First time tank suit user

    4 Review stars By Pam

    I really like this suit. It feels good while swimming or water exercizeing. I usually wear two piece suits so I am not used to a tank suit. It seem a little constricting when reaching up high, but not too bad. I wear shorts over the suit so it doesn't matter if it rides up too much. All that said, I really do like this suit.

    Pam
    Georgetown, Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2010 Affordable Quality!

    4 Review stars By swimmom

    This suit is a quality suit. It fits much like a TYR but has a little more room in the butt.

    swimmom
    Sullivan, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2010 Made Well

    4 Review stars By Theresa A.

    I had ordered 4 suits (4 different sizes) and overall they worked great! One suit was a little small, so we will be exchanging it for a larger size. The suits are made very well with the lining on both sides, which can be rare to find! Doesn't stretch out when in the water for a long period of time either.

    Theresa A.
    Lantana, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 Good Value

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Fit & style are comparable to Nike yet it's less $$. Good color selection.

    Kathy
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2010 comfortable

    4 Review stars By MrsFitness

    Couldn't wait to get it. Have a Speedo Super Pro Back that I just loved but the Chlorine destroyed it. This swim suit fit perfect and is sleek and fast. No signs of Chlorine wear either, I usually swim three days a week.

    MrsFitness
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz