The Finals Solid Skimp Back Reviews
skip to main content
The Finals Solid Skimp Back

The Finals Solid Skimp Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 7/6/2015 it's okay suit.

    3 Review stars By statz55

    Overall, this suit is pretty stretchy. Im a size 28 and like the other comments that I read saying the suit fits small I decided to order 2 sizes up. I ordered a 32. It's really stretchy and loose. I should of ordered a 30. When I swam with the suit the chest isn't tight so my chest was almost exposing to everyone who was swimming in the pool. I do want to order a 30 for a tight snug chest. The bottom part are small though so for you girls who have big butts! I think 1 size up will be best not 2!!

    statz55
    Los Angeles ,Ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/10/2014 TOO SMALL!

    1 Review stars By Caitlin

    I am a competitive swimmer and I have worn the same size for the last 3 years. I ordered this suit in my normal size, 28, and it barely fit! It really felt like it was 3-4 sizes too small. I thought that maybe the sizing had been in children's sizes, I don't know. Regardless, the suit was way too small!

    Caitlin
    Singapore, Singapore

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2013 My Daughter loves it!

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth S.

    Allows her arms to move freely

    Elizabeth S.
    Garnet Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2016 Too small

    2 Review stars By Jennifer G.

    I am usually size 34 and I ordered the same size even if the comments say that it runs small. I told myself that it was okay if it is tight but this it not the problem, in fact the front is not long enough. I'm scared to swim with it and my boobs pop out...
    Therefore, the quality is pretty good.

    Jennifer G.
    Sherbrooke, QC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2016 My favorite suit

    5 Review stars By Elle C.

    I love this suit! It has lasted half of my work season as a lifeguard and swim instructor, plus my entire high school water polo season. The cut might be questionable for those with big behinds, but works fine for me. I like the skimp cut because it helps with tanlines, but if you are self- conscious, you should know that it really doesn't cover your back at all. The fabric is great and holds its shape and my straps are still holding up. And I am one of those losers that leave their chlorinated suits wrapped up in towel in their bag. I wear a 30 or 32 depending on the suit and I ordered a 34, which fits perfectly.

    Elle C.
    Sacramento , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2015 Not bad for the price

    4 Review stars By gohabsgo

    This suit is a bit small on top so if you are not small chested it is not for you.  It has a nice cut, although a bit skimpy at the sides and it does move around just a small bit while you swim.  With that said it is a very good price for what you are getting.

    i took a 34.  i am usually somewhere between 32 and 34 but this one fits me perfect.

    gohabsgo
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 love the suit

    5 Review stars By S.

    the fit is great, the comfort level is outstanding, this is just what I was expecting

    S.
    Parker, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Happy With This Suit

    4 Review stars By Lynnetta

    I swim each day on my lunch break for 20 minutes and my old suit was giving me a bad tan line. I wanted a suit a little higher cut with less straps on the back. I found this one, and, per other reviews, bought the next size up - 38 (I'm 39 yrs, 5'8", 154lbs and per sizing chart would be a 36). I'm glad I did as this suit fits perfect. I do wish it had an extra layer in the bra area but am still very happy with this suit.

    Lynnetta
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2015 Love it!

    4 Review stars By Riley

    Order one size bigger than you normally would, I'm a 28 but I ordered a 30 and it fits perfectly. The suit is very comfortable and stays comfortable throughout my practices, I play D1 water polo so practices are very long and rigorous.

    Riley
    Irvine, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Reliable

    5 Review stars By kailynzwaag

    Definitely order a size up because of fits small but I had bought this suit last summer and ordered two more for this swim season because I liked it so much. It doesn't wear out or stretch hardly at all so it is very reliable.

    kailynzwaag
    Central Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2014 Holds Up Great in Saltwater pools

    5 Review stars By Phenol Red

    I''m a swim instructor so I''m in the water a good amount of time. I had to replace my last couple bathing suits within a month or so, but this one  is holding up so well that I keep forgetting to get a new one. I got it in July, and honestly can go another couple months before I need another one. I love the polyester/spandex blend with the former being the majority of the material. That was a great idea. This brand will always be my go to for instructor suits.

    Phenol Red
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Adorable! Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    This suit is adorable! I love the look.  I read the reviews and ordered one size up because everyone was saying it ran small. I normally buy a 32 practice suit, so I ordered a 34, and it fits perfect.  I am 5'8", 135 lbs. The straps do not have a  lot of "give" to them, so when putting it on initially it felt tight.  Once it was on, it was perfect.  The suit is called "skimp" back for a reason, so if you want to have a lot of coverage in your behind, this may not be the suit for you.  It is low cut.  II will definintely buy again.

    Sheila
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2014 Runs small, otherwise good quality and good cut

    2 Review stars By Rhianna

    I bought a size up and it was still too small.  Wish I had sent it back for a yet larger size.  At the same purchase, I bought a The Finals Funkies suit and it is very comfortable, maybe even a tad too big.  Such a disappointment in the weird sizing of suits from one style to another within The Finals brand.  Otherwise, the quality is very good and I know it will last a long time.  The thing is, I won't want to wear it much because it is on the tight end of uncomfortable.

    Rhianna
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2014 fits really small

    1 Review stars By linkin

    this is the right size for my daughter but the back/bottom of the suit is soo small she couldnt leave her room in fear of indecent exposure.

    linkin
    west bend, wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2014 It runs pretty small

    3 Review stars By AJ

    I ordered this suit for my daughter and paid attention to the reviews, but it was even smaller than I expected.  Order at least one size up.

    AJ
    San Rafael, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2014 great fit! beautiful suit!

    5 Review stars By MARITZA P CANDELARIO

    Runs a little small, order one size up.  The Finals poly suits are of excellent quality.  They really hold up.  My daughter swims 5 days a week - two a days between school and club.  She loves the minimal tan lines with this one

    MARITZA P CANDELARIO
    katy, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2014 skimpy!!

    1 Review stars By Steph

    My skinny daughter got her usual size (26) but the behind portion of the suit was so tiny it didn't cover her bottom at all and she has no rear end.  Too skimpy.  It had to go back.

    Steph
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2014 runs small but overall good

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    It is my first Finals suit and will see how long this lasts although the quality looks good. (Lap swimmer,  3-4 times a week.) Size definitely runs small. I wear size 26 for Nike Cut Outs and Speedos, but for this, had to go to 28 and it still feels snug. Purple looks blue, but pretty nonetheless.

    swimmer
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2013 TOO Small

    2 Review stars By Barbara S.

    Daughter usually wears 28.  Way too small. She would have to get 1 or maybe 2 sizes bigger to use this suit. Otherwise looks like a nice suit.
    Only good for tiny behinds.

    Barbara S.
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2013 Very Skimpy

    1 Review stars By WH

    Way too skimpy for my daughter to swim in. returned it.

    WH
    Edmond, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz