The Finals Solid Racer Lycra Reviews
skip to main content
The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 11/30/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Aquaphile

    This suit is surprisingly great.  I say surprising because it's been 25 years since I last had a suit from The Finals, and I got this more or less to try something different, but was a little concerned that it would be a bit stodgy compared to other brands. I was wrong.  The fit is spot-on (I'm 5'10/155 lbs, and the 30 fit perfectly).  The fit is athletic, neither blocky nor skimpy.  The material is of high quality and feels good against the skin.  All in all, a great looking suit that also holds up to serious workouts in the pool.

    Aquaphile
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2016 Good fitting brief, great material

    4 Review stars By Bradley

    Purchased this Finals solid brief Racer Lycra, (Not Big on the poly suit's!) for lap swimming at my gym 3 to 4 days a week. The material holds up well with heavy chlorine and hasn't faded the Black fabric.
    ThIs Swim Brief fits true to size, I wear a size 32 jean and usually order up one size to 34 in all my brief suits, this Finals Solid Racer almost fits like a glove & you dont have to keep adjusting this suit while swimming like some other brands. There's plenty of room in the crotch / pouch so it doesn't squish your manly parts especially if your a bit more endowed then some guys, Although when getting out of the pool or ocean, this brief does tend to show off your package quite visually. so if your a bit shy this suit may not be for you. I also wear this suit when I'm on my boat sailing, It dry's very quickly which is a nice plus. I would recommend this suit to swimmers and friends.

    Bradley
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By sunswimmer

    Slightly snug but basically a great fit.  Quality construction.

    sunswimmer
    venice, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Great for travel

    3 Review stars By Swim for the life of it

    Swim Outlet no longer offers the Men's Barracuda swim suit, so I tried the Finals since it was fairly priced.  I had purchased a pair a few years ago, but had not worn it.  Both are the same 34, but the new one fits nearly a full size smaller.  The older one seems better made too.  The Finals logo on the new one feels like it will wear off quickly.  I sure wish Swim Outlet would carry the Barracuda swim suit again.  It was hands down the best fitting and longest wearing suit of any I have purchased in the past 45 years.

    Swim for the life of it
    somewhere in the LA area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2013 solid racer

    4 Review stars By Ken the boat man

    wear it all the time when working on Boats

    Ken the boat man
    minnesota

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2018 Very good value

    5 Review stars By Joseph

    fits great, best for lap swimming.

    Joseph
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Ken

    I was worried about the sizing and the overall look, but was impressed by what I received. I'm 29, 6'5 and 204 lbs. I purchased a 36, usually 36 but sometimes 34, and the look upfront and in the back looks good. I didn't want it to look too grandpa with it coming up too high on either side, but with these, I feel like I can go in public without a problem, because they are low enough without exposing anything.

    Ken
    Oslo, Norway

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2017 Great suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Eds121

    Comfortable moderate fit.  Actually better than some higher priced suits.  Will be buying more in the future.

    Eds121
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2016 Beautiful Swim Brief

    5 Review stars By Richard

    I love this black men's swim brief. I like the tight fit so I order size 28. Has a little shine on it which I love. Going to order more colors soon.Has that sexy look on me.

    Richard
    Alexandria La.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2015 Daily pool swimming

    4 Review stars By hotvette

    Briefs look great and fit well without cutting circulation to your legs. First time buyer so don't know how well they will hold up.

    hotvette
    SE USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2014 A Good Standard Racer Suit

    4 Review stars By Adam B.

    I ordered this when it was on sale. I am happy with it, the material is a standard quality Nylon/Lycra. It fits almost exactly like a Speedo brand, true to size. Highly recommend it as a cheaper alternative to Speedo for those looking for a practice or workout suit.

    Adam B.
    Liverpool, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Product review

    4 Review stars By Virginia R.

    The strings come undone too easily even when double knotted

    Virginia R.
    ORLANDO, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2013 Solid Racer

    5 Review stars By Donald H.

    Great for training.

    Donald H.
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2012 Great!

    5 Review stars By Jaydon C.

    When I pulled this brief out of the box and tried it on I thought, "Oh no, I ordered a size to small." After swimming with it once, it stretched to perfectly fit me. Love the fit, feel, and royal blue color. Great product.

    Jaydon C.
    Meadow, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2011 Swim Suit

    5 Review stars By Rex

    Swim 1500 meters 3 X per week. (long course) Love the suit.

    Rex
    29 Palms, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2011 Good Value

    4 Review stars By Hope Floats

    The suit dries quickly.  Fits a bit smaller than anticipated.  I will buy another one when the times comes, however.

    Hope Floats
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2011 Finals Solid Racer Lycra

    4 Review stars By Bruce D.

    The Finals Solid Racer Lycra fits true to size. It is a good buy for the price. The suit is well made.

    Bruce D.
    Apollo Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 Suit is great

    4 Review stars By FEDERICO D.

    Suit looks and fits awesome.  Thanks.

    FEDERICO D.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2010 For the daily training, one of the best1

    5 Review stars By Eduardo Cayetano.

    I'm shure, this one of the best, very confortable, may it is not the best fashionable, but into the swiming pool for a real swimer, it is enough!

    Eduardo Cayetano.
    Nogales, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2010 Good basic suit

    4 Review stars By Sage

    Fine for rec or exercise swimming.  Reasonable value.

    Sage
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz