skip to main content
The Finals Solid Butterfly Back One Piece Swimsuit Lycra

The Finals Solid Butterfly Back One Piece Swimsuit Lycra Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (84 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 84 customer reviews
  • 6/29/2019 Just fine

    3 Review stars By Geo

    The suit is a nice material but it is slightly tighter than most. It also arrived late so i was expecting it to be amazing, and it wasnt. I would not not recommend this suit, just know it will not be the best thing ever.

    Geo
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2012 Comfort and fit good, color fading bad

    3 Review stars By Lisa H.

    I swim 3 times a week and have worn this suit about 8 times. The fit and comfort are good. I am a large women and finding suit that fits comfortably and securely for lap swimming are hard to find at a decent price. My major complaint with this swimsuit is that the color fades so quickly, The color fade was showing after about 3 swims. This is my second swimsuit of this brand, style and color. The first one lost all color within a year of use.

    Lisa H.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2011 No built-in bra but a little too snug

    3 Review stars By Samantha

    I wear a dress size 20 to 22 and this suit in a 44 barely fit. I could wear it if I had absolutely no other options, but getting it off and back on wet would have been a chore, so I returned it. The Finals Solid Butterfly Back Lycra was exactly what I was looking for. The Finals makes a quality suit. I am small busted (not all plus size women have large chests) so I was searching for a suit that did not have a built in bra. This suit is lined and no bra. If The Finals ever makes this suit in the next size up, or if I lost 15lbs I would buy it again. For now I will have to try the Speedo, they have plus sizes, and I'll just have to make do with their built-in bra.

    Samantha
    Fairview Hgts, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2011 Looks nice but binds

    3 Review stars By SwimGirl

    Use the suit for exercise swimming. It looks pretty and dries well. It was reasonable priced. It binds on the strap across the back and the straps twist badly. Would be OK for small busted women but I expected a 44 to handle a women who needs a 42 bra and it is very tight in the bust.

    SwimGirl
    Boulder, COO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2011 Didn't hold up

    3 Review stars By Willow B.

    I bought this suit 4 weeks ago. I am a swim instructor and I'm in the pool twice a day, four days a week and this suit has snags, stretches and is worn through - if I hold it up I can see through it. The fit is nice but it doesn't hold up if you're in the pool a lot. The snags might be from the walls?? not sure. I think I will purchase a speedo endurance next - -hopefully it will hold up better.

    Willow B.
    Deltona, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 Looks good but may not hold up

    3 Review stars By Beth

    fabric sags a little already after 2 swims. Looks good; has a nice back.

    Beth
    Englewood Cliffs, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 Good suit

    3 Review stars By Alice S.

    Usuually lasts me 9 months before wearing, i swim 1x/week for an hour. The chest part is tight and sometimes isnt the best coverage for larger chests but it works.

    Alice S.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2011 good overall

    3 Review stars By A G.

    used for swim team practice suit, nice fit, doesn't ride up but ran a bit big. next time will order a size down.

    A G.
    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2010 Runs two sizes too big.

    3 Review stars By Amantha B.

    I will be returning this suit, or keeping around for the next two years until my daughter can fit into it. All other suits she wears a 32, this is at least two sizes too big.

    Amantha B.
    Wyoming, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2010 Finals Solid Butterfly Back Lycra

    3 Review stars By Robyn

    The suit had a terrible odor, but we liked the color and style. Fits to size. Cheaper quality than Speedo or TYR suits.

    Robyn
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2010 Almost perfect.

    3 Review stars By rb

    The suit was exactly what I was looking for in terms of price, the material was sturdy, and the fit seemed perfect... until I turned around and looked in the mirror. It has a very roomy bum for my body shape, with fabric going half way up my back. Not flattering for the flat backside.

    rb
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2010 too big

    3 Review stars By Jennifer L.

    I swam competitively for 12 years and am used to Speedo-brand sizes. I got this suit in two sizes since I have gained a few pounds. Both my regular Speedo size and one size larger were both too big on me. I guess the lesson here is: if you want to boast a smaller suit size, go with a "The Finals" suit. I can't comment on how the suit fared (as I returned both) but the material felt very durable.

    Jennifer L.
    Hamden, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2009 Good for the price

    3 Review stars By Lisa K.

    Good enough for the price

    Lisa K.
    Belmont, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz