skip to main content
SwimSpray Chlorine Removal Spray 4 fl oz

SwimSpray Chlorine Removal Spray 4 fl oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 1/8/2018 This works and only takes a minute.

    4 Review stars By Colopetdate

    Spray on hand to rub in, not on body directly. Goes further.

    Spray hair generously and rub into hair. Let sit one minute. Wash as usual. Works.

    Your washcloth and backbrush will become heavy with chlorine and it smells like citric acid. But you will not smell like chlorine at all. Great product. A bit pricy.

    Colopetdate
    Madison MS

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2012 It does what it says!

    4 Review stars By Kaffrinn

    My skin is very sensitive to the effects of chlorine, and so I gave this a try after hearing about it on a few swim news sites. I decided to leave a review of my own because I could not find many out there.

    I have to say, it really works! After I use this product as directed, I can no longer smell the chlorine. And if I follow up with a calming lotion (like Eucerin), my skin feels great and doesn't itch! The spray really does more than just soap and lotion alone by removing the chemical.

    The downside is that it takes a lot of pumps for me to cover my body after a swim session - and one could go through a bottle of this really quickly. To conserve money, I have decided not to use this after every single swim session. But overall, I have to say I am very happy with this product.

    Kaffrinn
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2018 Good product

    4 Review stars By Miss P

    I have used aerosol Swim Spray for years, and like the way it removes chlorine from my skin after swimming. It is an excellent product. I purchased 4 bottles of the pump spray, but do not like the amount of coverage the pump spray delivers. I will order aerosol again when my current supply runs out.

    Miss P
    New Brunswick, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2018 Swim spray

    4 Review stars By Sylvia Utecht

    We used it for my son because he has sensitive skin and would always be scratching so much after swim lessons, despite us putting on lotion. After the first application, he already noticed a big difference!!!!

    Sylvia Utecht
    Eagan MN

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2014 Really Works

    4 Review stars By Felicia

    I swim in a community indoor pool and the chlorine is particularly high in the summer with all the campers and overly warm water. The effects of chlorine are gone after using SwimSpray. Love the benefit to my hair. The directions suggest up to 30 sprays - hope I don't run out too fast.

    Felicia
    Leesburg VA

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2019 Average

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    Been using for a couple weeks and it definitely helps subdue the rash. I think it is probably a longer period usage requirement and not sure if it will completely "cure" the problem. The small containers could be upped to 6 or 8 ounces since usage is pretty high and 4 ounces goes quickly. Easy to use - except for the middle of my back. Converted an old back brush to applicator.

    Chuck
    Northern California

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2018 Spray to stop the chlorine itch!

    4 Review stars By JeanneMer

    This seems to work well to neutralize chlorine on my skin and stop the itch. The bottle and pump are small, so you have to pump and pump to get enough liquid to cover your body and hair. Would like a larger container with more volume in each spray but this is easy to carry to the pool.

    JeanneMer
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2016 Smell was gone!!

    4 Review stars By Swimming machine

    This is my first time to try product about choline removal. So I don't know about other product to compare. But since I start using this product after swimming in the pool, my skin didn't smell like a before. And I like this product. I just wonder if company make new product which combines choline removal and liquid soap in one bottle...

    Swimming machine
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2016 Does what it says it does

    4 Review stars By Jose

    A quick spray does the trick. Very good product. Will continue using as long as I swim.

    Jose
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2016 Good Product

    4 Review stars By caliswimgrl

    I keep SwimSpray in my swim bag and use after showering to remove chlorine odor and chlorine residue that shampoo and soap can't get rid of. It spritzes on using a pump spray plastic bottle. It's not clear if you should let it dry on your skin or how long to leave it on before using lotion or toweling dry. No real odor to it, and far better than chlorine smells, but your skin still feels like it needs lotion, but not as bad as chlorine makes it feel - no itching. I'd buy it again but would prefer to have a larger size than a few ounces, so I hope the company will go for an economy size like 8 or 12 oz.

    caliswimgrl
    California Central Coast

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2015 IT WORKS

    4 Review stars By Linda

    The swim spray works great! The only problem I had is with the bottle. It's difficult to spray.

    Linda
    Washington State

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz