skip to main content
SwimSpray Chlorine Removal Spray 4 fl oz

SwimSpray Chlorine Removal Spray 4 fl oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2014 Miraculous!

    5 Review stars By Karen

    Unbelievable! Swim Spray does everything it says it does. I teach lessons and I am in the water with no cap for at least 3 hours. It usually takes two days to get rid of the chlorine smell, and my hair never really recovers. I used it once, and no chlorine smell whatsoever. Not only that, but my skin did not itch and my hair was soft and manageable too! It worked so well I even forgot to put on lotion after the shower. That has NEVER happened.

    Karen
    NE

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2018 This works and only takes a minute.

    4 Review stars By Colopetdate

    Spray on hand to rub in, not on body directly. Goes further.

    Spray hair generously and rub into hair. Let sit one minute. Wash as usual. Works.

    Your washcloth and backbrush will become heavy with chlorine and it smells like citric acid. But you will not smell like chlorine at all. Great product. A bit pricy.

    Colopetdate
    Madison MS

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2015 Wow! It really works!

    5 Review stars By DJ Alaska

    Just arrived and next day I took it to the pool.
    I used and also handed to three swim mates to try as well. 1st person who tried said; "Wow this really works, I can tell a difference with my hair already." Second person has real short hair but suffered from dry back. He said it was working too within a couple minutes.
    My arms and back suffer from chlorine itch & I could feel a difference as well, and I noticed right away; my hair is no longer feels like straw, and my back didn't drive me crazy with itchiness.
    Alaska has a dry environment and i would often limit my swims on how badly chlorine effected my skin and hair. With this, it may no longer be a factor.

    DJ Alaska
    Anchorage alaska

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2012 It does what it says!

    4 Review stars By Kaffrinn

    My skin is very sensitive to the effects of chlorine, and so I gave this a try after hearing about it on a few swim news sites. I decided to leave a review of my own because I could not find many out there.

    I have to say, it really works! After I use this product as directed, I can no longer smell the chlorine. And if I follow up with a calming lotion (like Eucerin), my skin feels great and doesn't itch! The spray really does more than just soap and lotion alone by removing the chemical.

    The downside is that it takes a lot of pumps for me to cover my body after a swim session - and one could go through a bottle of this really quickly. To conserve money, I have decided not to use this after every single swim session. But overall, I have to say I am very happy with this product.

    Kaffrinn
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2018 Good product

    4 Review stars By Miss P

    I have used aerosol Swim Spray for years, and like the way it removes chlorine from my skin after swimming. It is an excellent product. I purchased 4 bottles of the pump spray, but do not like the amount of coverage the pump spray delivers. I will order aerosol again when my current supply runs out.

    Miss P
    New Brunswick, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2018 Swim spray

    4 Review stars By Sylvia Utecht

    We used it for my son because he has sensitive skin and would always be scratching so much after swim lessons, despite us putting on lotion. After the first application, he already noticed a big difference!!!!

    Sylvia Utecht
    Eagan MN

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2017 Won't be without it at the pool

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    After I tried my first bottle of Swim Spray, I bought a backup supply and one to give my sister for Christmas. I've been swimming laps for 40 years and wish I'd had it earlier. It gets rid of that film you sense on your skin even after showering right after swimming, and I no longer reek of chlorine. I don't know if there is some scent left from places I can't reach like my back, but let's just say I no longer walk around aware that I am giving off chlorine. So I highly recommend this product!

    Debbie
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2014 Really Works

    4 Review stars By Felicia

    I swim in a community indoor pool and the chlorine is particularly high in the summer with all the campers and overly warm water. The effects of chlorine are gone after using SwimSpray. Love the benefit to my hair. The directions suggest up to 30 sprays - hope I don't run out too fast.

    Felicia
    Leesburg VA

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2013 This is the best

    5 Review stars By Avid Swimmer

    Only product that I've tried that actual does what it says. It makes my hair feel normal again and my skin doesn't itch.

    Avid Swimmer
    DC

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2019 Average

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    Been using for a couple weeks and it definitely helps subdue the rash. I think it is probably a longer period usage requirement and not sure if it will completely "cure" the problem. The small containers could be upped to 6 or 8 ounces since usage is pretty high and 4 ounces goes quickly. Easy to use - except for the middle of my back. Converted an old back brush to applicator.

    Chuck
    Northern California

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2018 Spray to stop the chlorine itch!

    4 Review stars By JeanneMer

    This seems to work well to neutralize chlorine on my skin and stop the itch. The bottle and pump are small, so you have to pump and pump to get enough liquid to cover your body and hair. Would like a larger container with more volume in each spray but this is easy to carry to the pool.

    JeanneMer
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2016 Smell was gone!!

    4 Review stars By Swimming machine

    This is my first time to try product about choline removal. So I don't know about other product to compare. But since I start using this product after swimming in the pool, my skin didn't smell like a before. And I like this product. I just wonder if company make new product which combines choline removal and liquid soap in one bottle...

    Swimming machine
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2016 Chlorine removal spray

    2 Review stars By jill

    Sadly, it did not do much to remove the itchy skin....even after scrubbing with CeraVe body scrub and then applying on dry skin after. It took a day or so for the itching to subside.

    jill
    san diego

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2014 spray

    5 Review stars By cyndi

    Works excellent makes my hair and skin feel excellent after using this I feel really refreshed and cleaned =))

    cyndi
    Austintown ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2014 Takes too long to spray everywhere

    1 Review stars By Swimster

    Its a good concept but realistically I hate having to spray myself down before I swim and then even after I get out of the water, i still smell and want to take a shower. You literally have to spray your WHOLE body down for this maybe to work. Got tired of spending so much time before the swim to spray.

    Swimster
    Henderson, NV

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2014 Useless To Me

    2 Review stars By Beachgirl

    IAfter following the directions, my back still itched real bad. No relief! I usually get some relief after using alot of lotion on my back ,so I thought this would be so much easier. I was very disappointed so I sent it back. Also, too expensive.

    Beachgirl
    Charlotte,NC

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2020 Bad delivery system...spray bottle

    2 Review stars By Rosemary Morse

    Had high hopes. Spray bottle not easy to use with wet hands and it doesn’t deliver a good size spray so you need to spray....spray....spray.
    The itch is somewhat better, not totally

    Rosemary Morse
    Media PA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2019 Works great

    5 Review stars By Oscar

    Product works great but it leaks. Put in ziplock bag.

    Oscar
    CT

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2019 Fog no More

    5 Review stars By Marlet

    I can't believe I struggled with foggy goggles before; It works, thanks!

    Marlet
    SC

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2019 WOrks for Swimsuits Too

    5 Review stars By Eugene P.

    This product can be used on swimwear too. Just follow the manufacturer's direction. 1: rinse suit. 2:spray the suit. 3. rinse the suit again. The suit is then ready for the spinner.

    Eugene P.
    OYSTER BAY, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz