skip to main content
SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Swim Parka Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

4.5 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 8/20/2013 Fantastic Parka!

    5 Review stars By Happy Swim Mom

    Our daughter really wanted one of the expensive team parkas offered by her club team, so we compromised and decided to give the swimoutlet.com version a chance. We ordered the colors based on the chart and then provided a photo of the lettering on the back of the club version with our order. It arrived 4.5 weeks after ordering online. It came out to $76 with the lettering on the back. We were really impressed with the quality--it is heavy and well made. We ordered an adult small for our 5"3" middle schooler, and it is a great, roomy fit. The sleeves are a little long, but she likes it that way. The pockets are large and have fleece lining. We are very pleased and recommending this product to other members of our swim community.

    Happy Swim Mom
    DECATUR, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 Sizing help

    5 Review stars By swimmom

    We enjoyed this parka and purchased 5 of them. I noticed sizing is sometimes an issue - we used the sizing chart and didn't have any trouble, but here is our breakdown of our order in case it helps someone.
    3 girls about 150# and 5"6" all got adult mediums
    boy about 100 # and 4"11" got an adult small
    boy 60 # and 4"3" got a youth medium (his is a little big, but that was intentional)

    swimmom
    TX

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2011 Custom Swim Parka Sizing

    2 Review stars By Trish

    I received the Custom Parka today which I ordered on December 10. The great news is that it arrived in fewer than the quoted 8 weeks, fabulous! The quality is as-advertised, I went with a 5" lettering on the back, since its only three letters, looks great! My issue is with sizing guidance. The website only provides measurements of the garment, not of the child wearing it. Even a call to the very polite and pleasant customer service line could not provide any tips. So, with measuring tape in hand, I did my best -- and the Youth SM is too small for my swimmer. Very disappointing given the long lead-times and expense. So -- for all of you -- my 8-year old, 50" tall, 54 lb swimmer should definately have a Youth Med at least -- maybe even Youth LG if oversize+growing room is more your style.

    Trish
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2013 Great!

    5 Review stars By warm

    Basic no frills parka with tons of color options at a decent price - exactly what I was looking for! I'm 5 foot 4 and 140#s and I got the adult medium. I know these things are supposed to be nice and big and roomy but I am sorta wishing I got the small. But hey, it works!

    warm
    on the pool deck

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2014 Not Thrilled

    1 Review stars By Frustrated

    Purchased this item for my daughter this summer as I wanted to have if when cold weather arrived. It arrived early and was exactly as promised.

    It then sat in the closet for a few months til cold weather arrived in GA. She pulled it out a few weeks ago when the weather was chilly. She wore approximately 3 times before the zipper jammed. The zipper pieces actually fell apart in my hand as we tried to free the jam. At this point, the zipper is unusable. Not great in a swim parka!

    I contacted Swim Outlet and was told that any returns would need to happen within 60 days, so we are out of luck. So much for planning ahead! Hoping that I can have the zipper replaced, but wishing I had spent more on a different brand.

    Frustrated
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2016 Very nice!

    5 Review stars By Lili K.

    I received it in just over a month, and it's actually very sturdy! The material is very thick and heavy (I prefer it that way, anyway), and the embroidery and twill lettering look fantastic! The hood is roomy enough for that awkward just-out-of-the-pool bun, and I'll definitely look at this seller again if I ever need another one !

    Lili K.
    Fresno, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2016 Fits perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Water polo mom

    My daughter is 5'8" and 140 lbs. She purchased a medium. Arm length was perfect but added 2 inches to the length because she is tall. The inside of the parka has a warm fleece lining. The bummer is that there are no pockets on the inside, though. The parka has a nice sized hood, but no pull strings, which would have been nice. Conveniently, the front zipper unzips from the top and/or the bottom. The extra special bonus that sold her on this parka was that she was able to choose the color of lining so as to match her school colors. Lastly, having her name embroidered in cursive on the front and her school name in block letters on the back personalized it. She is so proud of it and can't wait to wear it on those cool days.

    Water polo mom
    Anywhere, Ca

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2015 Tight around the wrist

    4 Review stars By Hoda

    The quality, design, fit and warmth are great. My only concern is how tight and uncomfortable it is around the wrists.

    Hoda
    Santa CLara

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2014 White Parka

    5 Review stars By Mike

    Only place I can find white parka for officials...and they are inexpensive to boot! Can't wait for the rainy season to try it out!

    Thank you

    Mike
    Woodland, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2009 custom parka

    1 Review stars By JENNY H.

    Have not received it as of yet. Any ideas when I will?

    JENNY H.
    NEWBURYPORT, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2009 parka

    4 Review stars By susana m.

    My son really like it. He use the parka for swim. He said that it keep him dry and the parka also dry fast.

    susana m.
    west covina, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2021 takes a long time to get

    5 Review stars By GG

    love it but it took 6 months to arrive

    GG
    bay area

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2017 Awesome, warm...I love it!

    4 Review stars By Tommy T.

    Great parka for tailgating

    Tommy T.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2015 Best one ever...just takes to long

    5 Review stars By Wyatt

    It's warm, fits perfect, with some room. Great color.
    Keeps me looking good and you can see my name and swim club. I'M PROUD TO WEAR MY SWIM JACKET.

    Wyatt
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2015 Perfect swim parka

    5 Review stars By Jaime

    I love this item. We had it personalized for my daughter. She is 11 and I ordered her an adult large. Is it a great length and will be her parka through high school. It is very roomy for her to snuggle herself during her meets and after practices. The colors are vibrant and bold. Great purchase!!!!!

    Jaime
    Martins ferry ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 Great service

    4 Review stars By Happy Coach

    I have not yet received my parka, but I must write in a review about customer service. AFTER my order was placed, I noticed that font size was an option. Not sure how I missed that. So I used the chat feature in the "contact us" options and immediately got a Customer Service Rep. She chatted with me live and together we managed to upgrade to a larger font for my company name on the back of my parka. Considering the hour (late at night), I am quite impressed and grateful. If the product is as good as the service, I'll be one happy coach.

    Happy Coach
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2011 Great Deal and Great Quality

    5 Review stars By Shannon

    My 3 kids needed parkas for their swim team, but I didn't want to pay $133 per kid. I decided to order this one instead. We were able to match the swim team parkas in everything except the color of the lining. The team parkas were black so we just chose the black lining rather than teal lining. There is very little difference between this parka and the one the team ordered and we actually prefer the way this one looks. My son LOVES his parka so I will be ordering this same parka for my other two kids.

    Shannon
    Morgan Hill, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2021 BEWARE....I waited over 3 months for this!

    2 Review stars By Kristen N.

    I am going to give this 3 stars, as it is a decent parka. But...I waited close to 4 months for this to arrive. I called numerous times and was given the run-around. I finally had to buy another parka elsewhere, and tried to cancel this one. Beware, when they do not fulfill their end of the contract, they still will not side with you. They would not cancel it. They told me twice, on different occasions, that it is ready and shipped, when it was not. It took another month to receive after I was told that it was ready to ship. I had ordered a custom parka years ago with lettering on the front and back, and it arrived fast. Sorry, but COVID is not an excuse for the delay with this jacket with no lettering. Now I have 2 parkas and only need one.

    Kristen N.
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2021 Great quality

    5 Review stars By Swim-Mom

    The jacket came out looking awesome! I’m glad we got his name embroidered since lots of other swimmers have similar jackets. Since we got the jacket personalized it took quite some time to receive it but it was worth the wait.

    Swim-Mom
    San Bernardino area

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2021 Worth the Wait

    5 Review stars By Tom K

    This custom parka took months to arrive, but it the quality of construction was outstanding.
    - The adult XXL is ample for me (6'3", 205).
    - The lettering looks great.
    - Pockets are super deep.
    - Fleece extends all the way down the sleeves.
    - Colors matched the website.
    - Price can't be beat!

    Tom K
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz