Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat Reviews
skip to main content
Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat

Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2013 Great protection

    5 Review stars By Vladimira M.

    My kids just spent ten days in Sardinia "living" in these hats. Great protection, breathable, and the size can be well adjusted. They are 9 and 6Y old and I bought size Junior. I can also fit in it. It was the most useful piece of clothing on our vacation.

    Vladimira M.
    Prague, Czech Rep.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Amazing hat--

    5 Review stars By Sals

    Kids wore it and it fit my head too.  Was stopped on the street by people wanting to buy one for themselves a number of times. My mom also wants me to buy her one.  Highly recommend. Wore at the beach, in the water, walking around NYC, etc.

    Sals
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2016 Fabulous Hat

    5 Review stars By Shannon G

    I bought this for our 16-month-old son and it's perfect! It provides great coverage, will grow with him, and he doesn't mind having it on. It wipes off easily and stays put, even in the wind. Just what I was looking for!

    Shannon G
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2015 Worked so well!!

    5 Review stars By RPope

    I purchased this hat in the sand color for my 8 1/2 month old baby boy. The reasons I purchased it were because a friend had some and loved theirs, the great reviews, and the clasp. This had proved to be the best investment! My baby couldn't pull it off when it was clasped together and that was worth it for me. My kid hates hats- and after a few times of telling him NO when trying to pull it off- or pulling it off before we got it buckled- he kept it on the entire time we were out at the beach or the pool- even on his wagon ride he left it alone. I really liked that the brim could be folded up or down depending on the sun- or if we need some pictures without a shadow on his face. I loved that it could be adjusted on the back side to fit his head for the right size. Our ring adjuster did somehow get a crack in it...allowing the piece to be adjusted to slip out a lot, but it hasn't broken yet, so I am still using it. I really felt great about this hat covering the entire face and neck. Other babies we saw did not have such protective hats. I am glad this will grow with our baby and hope we get a long time of use out of it. It also dried really quickly- which was another plus for me. I highly recommend this hat to all new parents who want their baby protected!

    RPope
    Middle GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Happy Momma

    This is the perfect sun hat for babies. It covers face, ears and neck, and they can still sit in a stroller without the bill getting in the way. I wish I would have had this for my other kids.

    Happy Momma
    Queensbury, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 The Best Sunhat!

    5 Review stars By Rebecca

    These hats are the best. Adjustable so it grows with your little one. I bought the 0-6M which fit my son until he was 8 months, then bought the 6-24M when he was one and there's still plenty of room for him to grow into it but I can still get a snug fit by adjusting. He can't pull it off either. Great sun protection.

    Rebecca
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2015 awesome sun hat

    4 Review stars By MaryD

    My daughter had a smaller version of this hat as a toddler and we recently purchased a big kid size.  It offers great sun coverage, is light weight and can be securely fastened for windy days.  Love it!

    MaryD
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Functional hat with good coverage

    3 Review stars By zuminicat

    This hat is great, well made and provides fantastic coverage with an extra wide brim.  Fit is slightly large but as it is adjustable this isn't an issue and just means we'll get more wear out of it!
    My only issue is that when packaged and sent from SwimOutlet the peak has been folded in half making a permanent crease in the brim.  This has damaged the profile of the hat which is disappointing.  I think this could be avoided by folding it another way.

    zuminicat
    Australia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2014 great hat

    4 Review stars By ams

    Love this hat. Stays on during windy conditions and keeps head cool and protected.

    ams
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2013 Perfect Protection in Pink 'n Purple

    5 Review stars By Gael Linn

    I bought this hat for 3-year-old granddaughter who loves to wear pink. The underside is a pretty purple, which she also likes. I have an adult SunDay Afternoon hat in beige that I wear at the pool. Now she has her own. It really protects her face and neck from our hot Texas sun, is a great fit and adjustable. I would like to see the adult sizes in more colors! I like the pink.

    Gael Linn
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz