skip to main content
Sun N Sand Sahara Sun Straw Hat

Sun N Sand Sahara Sun Straw Hat Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2014 Happy with my last hat!

    5 Review stars By Roxie P.

    I've got eye problems & have to wear a hat when out in the sun! Picked up a vintage straw hat at an estate sale - it hurt since it was so stiff! Purchased another hat from Amazon - love it but I have a small head and it's too big! Thought I'd try one more time to find a hat I don't mind wearing & this was it! A bit confusing how the black thread should go around the hat - but I've got it where I like it & will be wearing it all Summer - love it - and it gets gusty here and it will stay where it's supposed to - on my head! Thanks for helping me out!

    Roxie P.
    Steamboat Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2017 perfect beach hat!

    5 Review stars By km

    I like that the brim is wide enough to cover all of my face and neck, and partially cover my shoulders. It's the perfect "medium" sandy tan color, and it easily rolls up to fit in a beach bag while you're not wearing it. The material is resilient so when you unroll it the wrinkles or folds will disappear in minutes.

    km
    aruba

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2018 Perfect sun hat!

    5 Review stars By Silk28

    I’m a very pasty white mom of two boys who want to be outside constantly. This hat is perfect because it stays on my head thanks to the adjustable under-chin strap, the extremely wide brim that doesn’t flop down, and the head band is soft unlike others I’ve worn. In the Texas heat, this doesn’t add a lot of weight to my head. Love it so much I also got it in white. It’s got enough glamor to wear it with confidence on vacation in the Caribbean and Utility for chasing my boys.

    Silk28
    Dallas, Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2012 A fabulous hat!

    5 Review stars By Sun seeker

    I bought this hat for Costa Rica. Very hot place and intense sun. It was perfect, not too big and not too small. Lightweight yet very well made. The rope is handy so that the wind doesn't blow it off your head. I bought a very similiar style for $198 from another retailer. My hubby freaked. This hat was better looking and had the rope and was slightly more stylish. Highly recommend it!!!

    Sun seeker
    Lake Oswego, Or

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2020 I love it, but my boyfriend doesn't.

    4 Review stars By Farmer El

    This hat is so cute. I wear it to do yard work and keep the sun off of me, so I bought it for practicality moreso than fashion, but I feel great in it. It might be a cartoonishly big on me because I'm so petite, but I love that it keeps the sun off of my face, shoulders, and chest. I'm pleased with my purchase thus far

    Farmer El
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2013 Loved the look, but it fell apart the first wear

    2 Review stars By bklynmermaid

    Ordered a few hats and this one was the cutest. Got a lot of compliments on it, but the first wear the grommet broke. Second wear the other grommet ripped. Now the hat is ripped on both sides where the grommets were. Luckily swimoutlet is letting me return it. Wanted to love this one--oh well. Two stars for being cute.

    bklynmermaid
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2016 Love it!!

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    Great hat! Provides wonderful protection from the sun. So glad I found it. Thank you.😃

    Sheila
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2015 Loved brim size and size adjustment

    2 Review stars By tb94526

    Loved the LARGE brim and the idea for chin adjustment strap. However, the grommet on one side fell out of the hat and started to rip the hole larger and larger :-(
    Called and swim outlet refunded hat and I didn't have to stand in line at PO to mail and ship back! Thanks so much!! :)

    PS Hope Sun N Sand can come up with a sturdier grommet for the adjustable strap.

    tb94526
    east bay, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2012 Hat

    5 Review stars By Deniece

    My granddaughter is 17 and wanted this hat for her birthday! She loves it!!!

    Deniece
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2011 Wife loved it

    5 Review stars By kg

    Got it for my wife and she used it for our vacation. Worked out great!

    kg
    Phoenix

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2020 Great Sun Hat

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    This hat gives a lot of protection from the sun; super large brim.

    Melissa
    Royal Palm Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2020 Perfect for hotttttt days!

    5 Review stars By NJ

    Lovely hat that actually is adjustable. It fits perfectly and keeps the sun out.

    NJ
    NC

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2020 Perfect hat for the summer

    5 Review stars By Gem

    I love this hat for the summer. The drawstring is perfect for keeping the hat on when it is windy. I think the hat itself is a little large on the head size, but its still comfortable. The drawstring is suuuuuper long, but that's an easy fix to just cut and adjust it. I'd definitely recommend this hat to anyone looking for a wide rim, affordable hat!

    Gem
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2020 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Leah

    Fits comfortably and looks good!

    Leah
    FL

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2020 Great sunblocker hat!

    5 Review stars By Norene

    To exercise outside in las vegas you must must must protect from the intense sun. This hat brim is large enough to cover face and neck. Really feminine too! Other walkers ask me where to get one, I tell them to check out this websight. Thankyou for a great product.

    Norene
    Las vegas, nv

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2019 Straw Hat

    5 Review stars By Braids

    Love the hat! Protects my face from sun!

    Braids
    Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2019 Super Cute

    5 Review stars By Chris S

    Love it! Well made, great price. And is super cute on. Can’t wait to wear on my upcoming cruise

    Chris S
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2018 Great Sun Hat!

    5 Review stars By kat71

    Fits well - packs well - and looks great!

    kat71
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2016 Large Brim and SPF

    4 Review stars By GardenGirl

    It's a great had with a wide brim. The straw quality is very good and the craftsmanship is high end. I like the interior headband as it is soft and absorbent. The lace-tie is lightweight as are the grommets which should have been higher quality. Overall, it's a fairly good hat for the sun.

    GardenGirl
    Valencia, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2016 Good Quality, wrong size & mislead about shape

    4 Review stars By Breelagh

    I like the quality of the hat and that it has SPF protection, but my head is about 7 3/4" lol so I am never able to find hats that fit and it's depressing :P This hat just about cut it with the fit, but isn't cozy enough. I would love it if Swim Outlet or someone could finally make stylish hats that fit XL heads like mine! :P I know of sites that make big sized baseball caps, but that's not the only thing I'm interested in. Snapbacks don't even cut it because they don't even adjust to a big enough size. Anyway, I also wasn't impressed by the shape of this hat when I got it. It was too straight and wide and looks weird. I thought it would be more of a 'floppy' hat rather than a rice picking hat. haha anyway enough with the jokes, I was somewhat happy with my purchase, but overall, not that impressed.

    Breelagh
    Sussex, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz