skip to main content
Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz

Summer Solutions Swimmers Own Shower Gel 8oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 67 Results

4.5 star rating (113 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 113 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2017 No Chlorine Smell!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I've been using this product for several years, and I'm glad that Swim Outlet carries it in its catalogue. It has a nice scent, and definitely removes most of the chlorine scent from my body after swimming. The company that manufactures Summer Solutions really stands behind its product. I had a few bottles that started leaking from the cap. When I called the company, a representative told me that they had received a bad bunch of caps, and he replaced the 4 bottles I had purchased with the faulty caps. And, he informed me that the company had contracted with another company to ensure that the caps wouldn't leak anymore. And, Swim Outlet ships the product with tape over the lid so it won't leak during shipping. I highly recommend Summer Solutions Shower Gel.

    Sandy
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2017 Removing chlorine from face after swimming laps

    5 Review stars By Pat

    I use it instead (works better) of my usual facial wash to removed chlorine from my sensitive skin at the pool. It keeps my face from reacting to the chlorine until I can get my whole shower at home.

    Pat
    Damascus, OR

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2018 Summer Solution Body Wash Gel

    5 Review stars By bnlusa

    Used after being in a pool. It has done a very good job of getting rid of the itching I was dealing with in being in a pool that used chlorine.

    bnlusa
    Corona, Ca

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2015 Another great product

    5 Review stars By Must have product if you swim frequently

    Swimming every day can leave skin feeling dry and unpleasant. This Shower Gel gives me the clean feel I want. I also use the shampoo and conditioner to keep my hair healthy. It has a nice fragrance as well.

    Must have product if you swim frequently
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2019 Preferred Shower Gel

    5 Review stars By Frank

    I have used (and been disappointed by), numerous showers soaps designed with pool swimmers in mind but Summer Solutions is far and away the best. Removes minerals from the skin and also prevents skin dryness caused by water and chlorine. No scent residue. And a little goes a long way. Very economical. A top of the line product.

    Frank
    new York, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2019 Really great product

    5 Review stars By Tenorgirl

    I love this great-smelling shower gel - I use it all over, no need for shampoo! It really gets rid of the chlorine odor! It is not drying to my skin, which is sensitive and tends toward dryness.

    Tenorgirl
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2018 Great Body Wash

    5 Review stars By Tina

    Excellent body wash to get rid of chlorine smell. Leaves skin soft ....

    Tina
    Jonesboro, AR

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2017 Best of the Lot

    5 Review stars By Frank

    I’ve tried them all. This one is the best in my view. Removes the chlorine, etc., without excessive drying of the skin. Economical as well.

    Frank
    New York Coru

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 absolutely removes the chlorine from my skin

    5 Review stars By Terri V.

    It's very easy to toss in my bag and take to the pool. It's gentle on my skin, while removing the chlorine completely. And, it doesn't take much product to cover your entire body in lather. I love it, and I swim laps 3 times a week these days, so I can't do without it.

    Terri V.
    ROGERS, AR

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2020 Shower Ge

    5 Review stars By Jack

    This gel goes on fairly thick. My skin feels clean afterwards and I don’t need lotion to rehydrate after swimming in the pool.

    Jack
    Santa Barbara

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2020 Good all over body wash/shampoo

    5 Review stars By Dave in Kansas City

    I know it’s listed as a body wash but I also use as a shampoo and it seems to do a great job. It does get rid of the chlorine smell.

    Dave in Kansas City
    Kansas City

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2020 Summer Solutions Swimmer Gel

    5 Review stars By Tony

    Great smelling shampoo that does a good job of eliminating chlorine odor.

    Tony
    Pittsburgh, Pa.

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2019 Does the Job

    5 Review stars By Paulette

    This product really works to prevent the chlorine odor after swimming and showering. Just wish it weren't so expensive.

    Paulette
    TX

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2018 No more Itchiness!

    5 Review stars By Ms K

    I started using this shower gell and right away I wasn’t scratching anymore from chlorine on my skin. The only thing I didn’t like was the smell. Its not awful just could be me but I have smelled shower gels that smell better .

    Ms K
    N Dak

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2018 shower gel.

    5 Review stars By Dolores

    I've taken showers with the gel after getting out of the pool and for the 1st time, i didn't come out of the shower still smelling of chlorine.
    I haven't used the soap yet and gave the sample and 2nd gel and soap to my granddaughters who play water Polo.

    Dolores
    Inland Empire, CA.

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2017 really does get chlorine smell off you

    5 Review stars By NDB

    Best solution I have tried for this.

    NDB
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2017 Best post swim shower gel!

    5 Review stars By Marie

    Removes chlorine smell from your skin

    Marie
    Baltimore, Md

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2017 Fantastic shower gel

    5 Review stars By Pat

    Wonderful smell great for females or males and just the right texture
    I was trying this to see if I'd like it and love it
    Ignore size info I wasn't able to delete it!

    Pat
    Durham NC

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2016 Excellent product!!

    5 Review stars By Kris20

    I am in the pool 4 mornings a week and this is the only product I have found that gets rid of that chlorine smell from my skin!! I especially like that they have added aloe to it! Very refreshing! It also takes the chlorine out of my swimsuits and helps them last longer! I highly recommend this product!!

    Kris20
    Wyoming

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2015 love this product

    5 Review stars By Jedsmamma

    My son uses this product after every practice. It keeps his skin from drying out from the chlorine and he doesn't smell like a pool all the time. I would recommend it all year long.

    Jedsmamma
    LaGrange, IN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz