Strokemaker Paddles #2/M Bright Yellow Reviews
skip to main content
Strokemaker Paddles #2/M Bright Yellow

Strokemaker Paddles #2/M Bright Yellow Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2016 Strokemaker Paddles #2/M Bright Yellow

    5 Review stars By Hal Rooney

    An excellent product for excellent feedback on your stroke technique. I use the product with a float between my legs to help me stay more horizontal in the water. I concentrate on keeping a high elbow throughout my catch and pull. I'm also one of those who don't use the wrist strap. I want the paddles to come off if my technique is improper.

    Hal Rooney
    San Jose

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2013 Strokemaker Paddles

    5 Review stars By David

    I am an average age group triathlete. Paddles are a must buy to improve your swim stroke. They help strengthen your shoulders and lats. They also "catch" the water to let you know if you are not doing something correctly.

    David
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 Paddles that give feedback

    5 Review stars By nick stanko

    I've tried several different paddles and these are the best by a long shot.  A nice feature is that the plastic is not completely stiff.  When you are pulling hard you can feel the paddle bend slightly... giving you feedback that you are getting a good pull under water.

    nick stanko
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2014 Not a Good Buy

    1 Review stars By Anna

    I bought these paddles and it was such a mistake.  The paddles continuously slip and fall off my son's hands. I checked the sizing chart and I made sure this was the size recommended for my son.  The tubing in these paddles just do not hold as they were designed to and slip through the holes.  I truly regret this purchase.

    Anna
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2011 SICK paddles

    5 Review stars By Nate G.

    I have had these paddles for about a year now. But wanted to get good use out of them before i wrote a review.  I used these about everyday at swim practice.  They really increased my strength. They are easy to put together.  But you will have a problem with them not staying together if u put the bands in the larger holes like some of my stupid team mates.  Now the edge of these things are actually very sharp and i have cut myself along with others using these so u might wanna take some sandpaper and just go along the edges with it.  These paddles are very compfy and have held up very well.  I have no complains about them.  I debated weather to give them a 4 or 5 star.  I wish they would have half stars too but i gave it a five even though nothing is ever perfect.

    Nate G.
    Greencastle, IN

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2010 i am glad i bought it

    4 Review stars By Chris

    super training tool, yet the yellow size is too large for my hands. (5'3" tall) will need to readjust rubber bands to make it work.

    Chris
    WA

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2017 nice, perfect for my 10yo

    5 Review stars By kadavis08

    I really appreciated the instructions with pics on how to set them up.

    kadavis08
    Georgetown, KY

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2017 Just what the doctor ordered

    5 Review stars By Will

    Trying to rehab my right shoulder after surgery.
    These paddles are perfect for building strength back

    Will
    Tahlequah Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Love these paddles!

    5 Review stars By HDG

    They're great for pulling and so helpful for training!

    HDG
    Stockton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2016 Good paddle

    5 Review stars By ml

    As long as you know what size you need, it's all good!

    ml
    DE

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2016 Paddles

    5 Review stars By D

    We've had this paddles before. The rubber does get dry with time, heat. Overall it is durable.

    D
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2015 great paddles

    4 Review stars By james007

    Bough these paddles about 1 1/2 years ago. I could not use them because they hurt my shoulders so I put them in my swim bag and swam the next 1 1/2 years without them. I have been training hard since than and now I can use them without hurting my shoulder, in fact I swim about 1200 yds., ever day with them. They definitely help your stroke and strengthen the proper shoulder and lat muscles. This is great tool. I am also 72 so if your younger you will probably not have the issues I had in the beginning.

    james007
    englewood ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2015 Not enough rubber tubing inclosed

    4 Review stars By Mickey

    there wasnt enough rubber tubing to fit my hand do you have more 5 inches would do

    Mickey
    nashville tn

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 Great swim tool!

    5 Review stars By Ben

    I am not a swimmer and have been trying to learn proper technique and efficiency. These paddles help tremendously in building strength and highlighting weaknesses that I need to work on.

    Ben
    West Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2013 Just what I expected

    5 Review stars By Sunshine

    Good product.  Easy to set up the tubing—which holds very securely.

    Sunshine
    Newark, DE

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2013 Useful Training Tool

    5 Review stars By Fred

    Very useful training tool.  Strap adjustment is easy to set up, paddles can also be gripped without straps.

    Fred
    Ypsilanti, MI

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2013 Great Paddle

    5 Review stars By Geoffrey D.

    I'm using this for triathlon training, strength and form.  Its a great paddle.  I'm not going to win the Olympics or any Tris any time soon, but its definitely helping my form and I couldn't be happier.

    Geoffrey D.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2013 Strokemaker Paddles Work!

    5 Review stars By Lionel Meza

    These were a replacement set for me.  These really worked for me!  Actually feel the water nicely!

    Lionel Meza
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2012 Paddle usage

    3 Review stars By Swimmom2

    Would have marked the product higher but the tubing will not stay in the paddle, making them impossible to use in the water.

    Swimmom2
    Belleville, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2012 exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By k2002man

    I have used these before at the pool - these are exactly what I wanted to help me with my swimming work-outs.  It is nice to finally have my own paddles!

    k2002man
    Kaysville, UT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz