Strokemaker Paddles #1/S Azure Blue (Ages 9-13 & HS Girls) Reviews
skip to main content
Strokemaker Paddles #1/S Azure Blue (Ages 9-13 & HS Girls)

Strokemaker Paddles #1/S Azure Blue (Ages 9-13 & HS Girls) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 1/6/2015 very helpful

    5 Review stars By swim in triathlons and for exercise

    I am an average-sized, older woman and I compete in triathlons (I am not very fast).  I use the green paddles for stroke help and they are perfect.

    swim in triathlons and for exercise
    east coast

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2017 Great Paddles

    5 Review stars By SwimMomtoOne

    Work well
    Very easy and self explanatory to put together, my daughter did it herself

    SwimMomtoOne
    LAKE WORTH, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2015 Too big

    3 Review stars By Swim mom

    Too big for my kid, even for me being 5'4". Size 0.5 would have been better.

    Swim mom
    Central coast, ca

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2015 No way to size up hands too big for my daughter

    2 Review stars By Busy

    A size guideline should be included in website, They are extremely big for my 11 year daughter. We donated it to the team

    Busy
    Key Largo Floria

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2014 Great paddles to improve my catch and feel for the water

    4 Review stars By momomignon

    I've been using Strokemaker Paddles #0.5 for about 10 years and recently I bought these #1. I don't use the wrist straps to focus on my hand entry. This way, I can tell if I'm catching & pulling the water correctly.

    momomignon
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2014 Worl Just Fine

    4 Review stars By David H.

    The paddles work well for my 13 year old

    David H.
    Niceville, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2014 Great Paddles, but should have gone a size up!

    4 Review stars By Aliroy

    I was a bit hesitant to buy a larger size, so I went with the small.  I am a middle aged woman who took up swimming for exercise a couple years ago and I decided to try to increase my strength and improve my stroke using paddles.  The paddles definitely worked to improve my stroke, and made me realize that I was not following all the way through.  I think these paddles are a bit too small for me though, and I'll likely buy a size larger in the near future.  They work great and I do recommend them, but follow the recommendations and if you are an adult, don't go with the small!

    Aliroy
    Potsdam, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 Good size for my 11-year old

    5 Review stars By New Buyer

    The shipment arrived in a timely manner - we were eligible for free 1-2 days shipment, and we got it on the 3rd day.
    You will have to cut the string yourself, but that is easy to do
    Good size for my 11-year old, no complains

    New Buyer
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2016 Powerful Paddles

    5 Review stars By PaigezMum

    My 12 year old's swim coach recommended paddles to help build up arm strength and aid in proper technique.  My daughter trains with them and noticed an improvement instantly.  My daughter is slender and 5'3" and this size works for her.

    PaigezMum
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2016 Just what coach recommended!

    4 Review stars By Ridge

    Great fit, easy to use, and stays put! Good Quality👍!
    Don't have to mess around with it so you can focus on
    Swimming!
    Was shocked at the cost, plus shipping to Hawaii.

    Ridge
    Honolulu, Hi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2016 Paddles do the job!

    4 Review stars By Swimmer mom

    Easy to assemble to get a "custom" fit.

    Swimmer mom
    Willow Grove, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2016 Great for perfecting stroke mechanics!

    5 Review stars By Midwest Swim Momma

    Great paddles sized for smaller hands. These will be helpful for perfecting stroke mechanics. Very easy to fit to your child's hand and adjust.

    Midwest Swim Momma
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2016 Hand Paddles

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom of 2

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. Perfect for helping you with your stroke and making it a good workout. If you are looking for something to help you with your stroke this is the buy right here. I have small hands and after putting the tubing on they don't slide and I have no issues. Check it out if your wanting to improve your stroke!! Plus the teal is a really pretty color.

    Swim Mom of 2
    Greenville, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2016 Lots of Improvement

    5 Review stars By Triathlete and age group coach

    I am a triathlete and a competitive swim coach.  Personally, these work great for me.  I have really long fingers and probably could have gone a size up.  But it has really helped me to get my stroke stronger for triathlons and I have not had to wear my legs out as much during a race so I can save it for the bike and run.  

    As far as my swimmers that I coach, it really helps them become aware of their catch and recovery.  Builds endurance and technique rather quickly.  Plus, they love it.  Keeps things exciting.

    Highly recommend

    Triathlete and age group coach
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2016 Great training tool

    5 Review stars By Davidf F

    Works perfectly. Shipped immediately and accurately described

    Davidf F
    VA Beach

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2015 Practice Paddles

    5 Review stars By JudiS

    Bought this set to replace set of smaller sized paddles. They come with an ample length of tubing that you cut to size for each paddle. Clearly written instructions.

    JudiS
    Central Coast

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2014 Great price

    5 Review stars By llex

    These were purchased for a teen girl with smallish hands. Fit was perfect. Nothing fancy but well made and do the job.

    llex
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2014 Great value. Nothing fancy but do the job!

    4 Review stars By Lex

    Functional & comfortable. Ordered these for teen with smaller hands - perfect fit.

    Lex
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2014 Nice paddles

    5 Review stars By James

    I'm happy with Swim Outlet.
    The paddles are fine and the service was good.
    A good value, for sure!

    James
    Malibu, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2014 Great Everyday Paddles

    4 Review stars By Jim A.

    I use these paddles almost daily. I bought them because my pool has the same paddles available in it's communal equipment locker and I was tired of having to adjust a pair to my liking every practice. Before using them, I would recommend taking a file or sandpaper to smooth the sharp and rough edges of the paddles and  the through holes for the rubber straps. Otherwise you risk scratching yourself or others in the lane. Filing the holes also prolongs the life of the rubber tubing. Don't file the holes too much or the tubing will slip.

    Jim A.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz