skip to main content
StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 1/14/2014 Great product wish it had better instructions.

    4 Review stars By Melissa W.

    This is for my swim club and once I looked up specific exercises they love to use it. My only complaint is not really about the product but that there was not a better instruction booklet included. The pictures in the brochure were very small and didn't include good instructions on how to do the exercises properly so I had to go on line to get better pictures for the kids to see and to make sure I was explaining the different exercises correctly.

    Melissa W.
    Deerbrook, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Great quality

    5 Review stars By SuziB

    I've got 2 teenagers using the green paddles. This seems to be a good amount of tension. My son can stand further back to make the pull harder and my daughter can step closer to the front for a lighter pull.

    SuziB
    Moscow, ID

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Erin

    I love using my strechcordz on days that I can't swim. They are great for strengthening and working on swimming form.

    Erin
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2015 Good Product

    4 Review stars By Nelson

    The product appears to work well for dryland swim tubing drills, however, I purchased the wrong level of resistance. Would not recommend the "blue" level to start - pick a lower level of resistance. I had to send the product back but plan to repurchase at a lower level of resistance. It hooks into a door jamb very easily or on a sliding glass door handle and once the door is locked the cords are secure and ready to be stretched. Recommend wearing protective eyewear when using though.

    Nelson
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2013 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Billy Boy

    I keep these hooked to a door knob in the kitchen where I'm reminded to spend a few minutes daily working on a high elbow catch and pull through. The paddles add a realistic feel to the exercises for my hands and wrists. The red model is rated medium hard and offers a little more resistance than I get from my stroke in the water, which is what I wanted. However, I wouldn't want any more resistance.

    Billy Boy
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2013 awesome product

    5 Review stars By jerry jackintell

    there is a huge difference using cords where your palms emulate swimming...that is very unique and crucial to stretchcords w/ paddles
    but you sent me black cords which are too strong... i ordered blue ones!!!

    jerry jackintell
    santa barbara, ca

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2020 Great training tool!

    5 Review stars By CRD

    Well made, durable, and very useful in my training.

    CRD
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2019 Great workout

    5 Review stars By Swim1998

    Training for an open water swim and these help with muscle strength for all range of motions for your stroke. Awesome product and highly recommended

    Swim1998
    South Carolima

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2011 Perfect for Training

    5 Review stars By Sean

    These paddles are great for workouts out of the pool. If you can do perfect technique while always having tension on the chords, it can benefit both your strokes in the water and your strength. I use it all the time when I have hip or knee injuries so I can maintain or even strengthen my upper body.

    Sean
    NC

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2021 Better than I thought.

    5 Review stars By Mikefox52

    It had a loop and a strap to wedge on the top of a closed door. Easy to use.

    Mikefox52
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2020 Perfect Complement to Swim Training

    5 Review stars By Craig S.

    These Stretchcords are the perfect dry land complement to my training in the pool. They help me strengthen and cement the proper muscle memory to my freestyle pull. Some have commented that the paddles have sharp edges. 2 minutes with a piece of sandpaper smoothed out any sharp edges making them very comfortable. Great investment!

    Craig S.
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2018 Cords are very hard and not flexible enough to provide any sort of swim simulati

    1 Review stars By Rami

    I would stay away from this product if you are looking at it to build swim strength. The cords are almost impossible to pull

    Rami
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2018 I am going to make it work

    4 Review stars By Dan

    The paddles are sharp. Grab a couple of wash rags and it works great.
    It needs a latching mechanism but you will find something to hold the other end. I looped it through an arm of the tread mill.

    Dan
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Stubabe

    Great product for a dry land workout. Helps with high elbow catch.

    Stubabe
    CHESTER, ny

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2014 Great value for money

    5 Review stars By Mark A.

    I coach in Australia and Eyeline make a product that looks virtually identical yet its retail price is $164.75 and Swimoutlet sells these for $39.95 at the moment. I think from memory the Eyeline branded set has slightly softer hand paddles but outside of that I think they are the same.

    You can say I am extremely happy with my purchases lately.

    Mark A.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2014 Good quality and very useful.

    5 Review stars By Mark A.

    I use these dryland stretch cords to build power and endurance for butterfly in addition to helping breaststrokers with their pullout phase.

    Mark A.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2014 Good workout

    5 Review stars By Charles

    I put the end in a door jam and lay on the coffee table. It seems to work fine. Besides a good workout it allow me to concentrate on keeping my elbow up. After 5 minutes I'm tired, so I a series of timed sets.

    Charles
    Townsend, MT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz