Sprint Aquatics Ankle Weights Reviews
skip to main content
Sprint Aquatics Ankle Weights

Sprint Aquatics Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2016 Great Buy. Very Comfortable. Stay In Place When Exercising In The Water

    5 Review stars By WaterWalker

    PRO's:
    - Very Comfortable.  Soft Neoprene Does Not Chafe Legs.
    - Double Straps Hold the Ankle Weights In Place.  They Don't Twist/Spin Around  
      When Exercising.  Nor Do They Slide Up And Down.  They Remained Secure
      the Entire Hour I Was In The Pool Working Out.
    - Dry Quickly
    - Very Easy To Adjust The Size To Accommodate Both Small and Large Ankles
    - Straps are sturdy yet soft so they don't irritate your skin.
    - Doesn't interfere with the wearing of water shoes.
    - They can be joined together to create a weight belt.
    - Value - These are very well made and very reasonably priced.  I'm very
      pleased with these and will be ordering a lighter pair for my wrists.

    CONS:
    - Since these weights are heavy to lug around on land, to and from the pool, it would have been nice if they came in a sturdy bag that you could throw over your shoulder.

    WaterWalker
    Philly, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 great for water use as well as out of water

    5 Review stars By RANDY C.

    super deal for excellent item

    RANDY C.
    METAMORA, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2016 Now THESE are a workout!!

    5 Review stars By Becky

    I probably should have started out with the lightest weights but now I feel good that I can finish with these heavier ones.

    Becky
    Oracle, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2016 Exactly what I needed at a great price

    5 Review stars By TTY MAN

    I need ankle weights in the therapy pool to provide some traction for my lower back after I go through my exercise regimen. I formerly used  a 10 pound set, but after a hip replacement I needed less weight.
    The sand bags are small in diameter but are very thick for ankle use. They might be better for wrist or waist use. In my case the thickness is okay as I do not move my legs when using them. The price is the.best anywhere.

    TTY MAN
    Ringwood, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2014 Weights

    1 Review stars By nancyf

    To small for ankles

    nancyf
    wayne, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2017 Ankle Weights - 1.5# each

    5 Review stars By EL

    Weights easily Velcro around the ankles. The weight cover overlaps so that the Velcro strap edges cannot scratch skin. The plastic clasps are easy to operate.The weights wash in a machine with towels and swim suits and air-dry very quickly.

    These may not wrap around a swollen or larger ankle.

    EL
    So Weymouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Pretty Good

    5 Review stars By Mommy

    These are pretty good I wish they came in 20lbs

    Mommy
    Palm Beach Gardens, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2016 Great weights but run small

    5 Review stars By Mary Roberts

    I've only used these once but am very pleased with the product.  They are built VERY nice and had I of found them first I would have never bought my inside pair which do not stay in place when I move.  For me they are perfect, fit perfect and do not move around when I move but I am only 5'2 and 112 lbs and have them open all the way so I'm not sure how someone with a bigger ankle would be able to close them.

    Mary Roberts
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Stacie

    Great workout for your legs

    Stacie
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2016 perfect

    5 Review stars By Diana

    these work great, I use them for water aerobics, perfect weight for my legs. drys well.

    Diana
    Frazier Park

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 very nice

    5 Review stars By The Kidz

    very nice

    The Kidz
    Westminster, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Great weights!

    5 Review stars By Sheryll

    Love these weights, use everyday!

    Sheryll
    Goodyear, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Great

    5 Review stars By Yo-Baby

    Great weight ,easy on and off ,comfortable

    Yo-Baby
    Stockton CA

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2014 I have not received this product yet...please check on it's status

    2 Review stars By Jane Anderson

    I have not received this product yet.  Please check on it's status

    Jane Anderson
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2014 good fit...

    4 Review stars By Braun M.

    excellant fit...haven't had a chance to use in water yet, but very comfy on land...buckles and straps make for easy use...very pleased so far...

    Braun M.
    Cibolo, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2014 My wife is doing her exercises with the weights.

    5 Review stars By Louise

    Easy to get on and off. Works great.

    Louise
    Aston, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 ouch

    2 Review stars By Cindy S.

    Hurts ankles, will try wearing socks next time.

    Cindy S.
    Fruita, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2014 AQUATICS ANKLE WEIGHTS

    5 Review stars By FRAN

    SEEM FINE...A NEW BRAND FOR ME, I'M USED TO SPORTI WHICH LASTED A LONG TIME.   SO FAR, THESE SEEM TO BE THE SAME QUALITY

    FRAN
    ALBANY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz