skip to main content
Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 1/26/2017 Runs very small!

    3 Review stars By Sarge

    I liked the look and feel of this, and the neck line is just what I was looking for, a nice mock, but it definitely runs small. Usually rash guards are made to be snug, but this really runs small. In a average top, I wear Small, sometimes a Med.(Size 6-8) I ordered this in a Large and could hardly pull it down over my body, so definitely "form fitting". Felt like I was trying to fit into a child's size. Been looking for rash guards with this design, but sadly have to return these.

    Sarge
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2020 Great quality/Runs small

    5 Review stars By Frida

    Great fabric quality. The rash guard seams give it a fantastic structure. It is hand wash like most. I just rinse it under the shower after the beach. I am petite 5’ and 110 lbs. So I got a size L, as per reviews suggestions. It is a very small L. I always get XS-S. I wanted the rash guard to protect my hands and my neck. I got that and it is form fitting as well. I think a size M would also fit me, but it would also feel more compressed and it would be shorter sleeves. I am super happy with my purchase. Getting the right size online seems like a gamble when I shop online.

    Frida
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2017 Too small. Ordered a large despite usually wearing a small to medium top.

    1 Review stars By KMSC

    Too small. Ordered a large despite always wearing a small to medium top in shirts and blouses.
    Rash guard was very very tight despite saying large on label.

    KMSC
    Coronaodo, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2018 Love how it fits!

    5 Review stars By Kat

    I read previous reviews and ended up ordering 2 sizes up from what I am currently wearing! I am a medium and purchased the XL and it fit perfectly! It’s nice and snug but with room to move around!! I love it so much I am considering ordering one of each color!!!

    Kat
    Houston, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/29/2018 Runs very small

    3 Review stars By Cindy

    Nice color, nice material and workmanship but XL fits like a M. I’m usually a size 12 on top (38” chest) and I could barely squeeze into this. Sent back and will try a 2XL

    Cindy
    Denver,CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2017 So thankful!

    4 Review stars By Nicki

    I can't say enough about this product! I am a redhead with a chest that stays as red as my hair. I'm so happy to have found this product that protects me in the sun. I ordered the XXL and yes it is tight but I think that most rash guards are. I'm 170lbs, 36C bust & have a big belly. It is tight at the neck but I just gently stretched it a couple of times. I'm extremely claustrophobic and after I stretched it a couple times I was fine. I highly recommend this product & just ordered 3 other Sporti swim shirts . I'm going to use them to protect my chest when I work in the yard too!

    Nicki
    Glen Burnie, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/13/2017 Problem with size

    1 Review stars By Gloria B.

    Ordered a size larger than normal - usually wear a Medium, ordered Large. It was so tight I felt most uncomfortable. Sent it back.

    Gloria B.
    Vincentown, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2016 Sporti women's long sleeve rash guard

    3 Review stars By RJM

    I bought it originally for snorkeling in Hawaii and it was perfect.
    Now I wear it for morning yoga in my cottage to keep warm. I believe there are size issues. I have 4 of them and one time I received an xl and it was so small ...I couldn't get it over my head. I think it was an xs or it was a childs rash guard. I had no problem returning for an exchange.
    I find them perfect for what I use them for and its a very good price compared to the more famous brands.
    One thing that is bad is the heavy stitches can really irritate my elbow if I wear it for all day.

    RJM
    Woodacre, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2018 Not a bad rashguard, but the getting the sizing right is a hassle.

    4 Review stars By G

    For reference, I am 5'4, 120 lbs. I have a 32.5" chest and a 26" waist.

    I initially ordered an XL based on a recommendation from customer service. Also, I had read all of the reviews and was under the impression that the sizes run extremely small, so I thought the XL would probably be okay, even though I generally wear XS/S everyday shirts/t-shirts and M sports bras.

    It turned out that the XL was far too large on me. The upper arm portion was so baggy that if I pinched the extra fabric near my bicep, the excess fabric would stick out by about 2", making the circumference of the arm about 4" too wide overall. (I would say I have fairly proportionate arms, they are not super skinny compared to the rest of my body.) The torso and chest areas were also way too loose; only the neck was the right size.

    I exchanged the XL for an M, again based on a customer service recommendation. The M fits much better than the XL, but it could still be a smidge tighter around the arms. I was pleased to see that the neck measurement stayed the same compared to the XL, so the neck still fits perfectly. If I want the rashguard to fit like the model in the photo, I feel like I would have potentially needed an S, which would've been consistent with the model information (I have similar body measurements to her and she is wearing an S, according to the website).

    Even though I would prefer the rashguard to be a tiny bit tighter fitting, I'm happy enough with the M that I'll keep it. I don't want to risk paying another $4.99 for an exchange, since there is always chance that the S would be too small and then I'd have to do a third exchange to get the M back. (Every time you guess the wrong size and want to exchange, you have to pay the shipping cost of returning the item.)

    So, moral of the story, this item actually ran large for me, contrary to everyone else's reviews. The size chart says a 32.5" chest would need a L; my size is more like an M at most. I am giving this 4 stars because overall, the rashguard looks great in and of itself (I cannot speak to longevity, though), but I wish I wouldn't have had to play this guessing game regarding sizing. I followed customer service's sizing advice both times I picked out a size and still had to pay extra to exchange, because the size chart is so misleading and confusing.

    G
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2016 Nice but small

    3 Review stars By Beth

    Very small. Had to return.

    Beth
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Brenda

    The fit is perfect and the color is true to the picture. Very satisfied with the purchase.

    Brenda
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2018 Sizing was way off

    3 Review stars By Evie

    I had to return because a size medium was way too small. I am 5’5” and weigh 125. This could have fit a child. I could hardly get it over my head much less on my body. I love their other products, however.

    Evie
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2020 Works well

    5 Review stars By PCK

    Fits snug, which is what I want for swimming. I use this to swim outside to prevent sunburn. I have used it about 4 times, hand washing after every use. very good product.

    PCK
    Ft Worth TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2019 Couldn’t even get it on!

    1 Review stars By Cjjen

    Wow. I was so disappointed with the sizing. I normally wear a size medium, so after reading the reviews I ordered two sizes larger as suggested. I really loved this top, especially since it had a small stand up collar for my long neck. But I could not even stretch it wide enough to pull it on. The collar would not even fit over my head. I had to send it back.

    Cjjen
    Parkville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/29/2018 Good Value for Money

    3 Review stars By Kayce66

    I recommend it for the price. I'm not an avid water-anything (surfer, or what have you), but will be going on a boat trip, so bought 2 of these.

    Per comments, I sized up 2 sizes. Here's my take: I have wide shoulders, but I usually otherwise wear XS (5'2", 113lbs, athletic build). I ended up ordering the medium, and I'll keep it. But to be honest, I'm pretty sure actual use should be skin-tight. This is otherwise quite loose around my tricep area. The rest fit comfortably (chest is tight, rib and tummy is ok-tight, and I'm in decently good athletic shape so not a big tummy) - but I would think that if you were more competitive or will make use of this more than vacation, it would likely be too loose once you're in the water.

    The material is actually thicker than I expected (I got the red and white), so I'm actually happy with that.

    Hope this helps.

    Kayce66
    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2018 Nice, runs very small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mama

    This is a nice rashguard, and the other reviews are accurate. It runs very small. I got a women's medium for my 11 year old who is 5'3" and 92 lbs and that was perfect. Fitted but not tight. It would have been shrink wrap on me though women's med is my usual size and I'm 5'7" and 138 lbs.

    Swim Mama
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2018 Go a size or two up! Otherwise great rashguard!

    4 Review stars By Kim L.

    Great price for a great shirt. I purchased this shirt for an upcoming snorkeling trip. Like the other reviewers suggested, I ordered two sizes up. I typically wear a XS top (34A, slim build- wear 0/2 in dresses) and I took a Medium in the shirt which fit tightly as I would assume the XS or S would fit on me. I recommend you order 2 sizes up! Also, the white is more of an off-white than a stark white - this doesn't bother me, but if you're looking to match it with something, just FYI. I'm pleased with the order.


    Make sure you check the size chart - it runs true to the size chart! The sizes just are a little on the smaller size.

    Kim L.
    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2017 Very comfortable

    5 Review stars By swimmer123

    Wasn't sure if I was going to love this when I bought it but I needed a rash guard. I'm so glad I bought it. I think it is so comfortable and I love it. So glad that I can add this to my swim wear collection.

    swimmer123
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2020 I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

    5 Review stars By May

    I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.

    May
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2020 Definitely order up 1-2 sizes but it’s a great shirt

    5 Review stars By Anne S

    As all of the other reviews stated, this definitely is a very slim fit shirt. I had tried on a size small in a Nike women’s rash guard and it was still a little too big on me, but this shirt fits just perfect in the size large. For context I usually wear a small or a medium and J crew and Gap. The large fit me like a second skin - so no extra room at all but not too tight. I’m 5’7” and 135-140.

    Anne S
    West Hollywood, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz