skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3.5 star rating (78 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 78 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2015 Nice shorts...not too small.

    4 Review stars By Patty

    After much angst over the reviews, I ordered my size. When they arrived I slid them on "over my skinny jeans". Good sign, they fit. I measured the waist band. The XS measured 28 1/2 inches. Good for a low rise comfy fit. I like the longer length. I am 5'3" tall and weigh 112 muscular lbs and was afraid the legs might be too tight. They fit great when I put them on this morning. I like the cut of the pockets on the front, no "pork chop" pooch out. My lower waist measures about 28 " and my hips about 33" . The XS was a good fit. Love the gusseted snap fly . Of course next time to the beach will tell if I can hold them up! They fit just like the photo, low on the hip.

    Patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By TNB2010

    I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.

    TNB2010
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2020 Not Bad for the Price

    4 Review stars By Joanne

    Not bad for the price. You'd better be sure of your size because these are a straight cut pair of shorts. There is no elastic or buttons to these board shorts. They pull on and pull off. The fabric feels like cotton. There is not a lot of give.

    Joanne
    Murfreesboro, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2018 Run small

    4 Review stars By Summer Vermont

    The quality was great, but the size ran really small.

    Summer Vermont
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2017 Great

    4 Review stars By Silvia

    Great quality, however it runs small I needed to return and get one size bigger .

    Silvia
    Newark CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2017 Nice

    4 Review stars By Wadene J.

    Very High quality. I am returning them as they run small.

    Wadene J.
    CAMDENTON, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2015 These did NOT run small

    4 Review stars By a

    My guess is that two different versions of these shorts are shipping out. I ordered the XL for my M size body (5'9", 140 lbs) based on everyone's comments and seeking a cheap pair of board shorts. These were, well, Extra Large. I would definitely need a medium in these. They seemed to be made out of nice material and well made for the price, but I'm just returning them and giving up. The moral of the story is: order your normal size.

    a
    Missoula, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By TNB2010

    Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.

    TNB2010
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2020 Runs on the small side

    4 Review stars By cmmacy@msn.com

    These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.

    cmmacy@msn.com
    MN

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2020 Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

    4 Review stars By cmmacy

    These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.

    cmmacy
    MN

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2020 Runs on the small side

    4 Review stars By cmmacy

    These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.

    cmmacy
    MN

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2020 Size chart does not match this SIZE

    4 Review stars By Carol

    Too small compared to Size chart

    Carol
    TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2020 Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

    4 Review stars By Joanne

    What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.

    Joanne
    Spring Hill , Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2019 Nice Shorts

    4 Review stars By Jan

    Love these shorts for swimming. Normal fit in hip but crotch is short. Can still wear, though.

    Jan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2019 Board shorts

    4 Review stars By Sk

    Fits in hips perfectly, but are too short in crotch

    Sk
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2016 Good quality, but snug fit

    4 Review stars By Jody K.

    Super cute style, snaps felt secure and the length was generous enough to cover the top 1/3rd of my thigh (I'm 5'8"). However, I ordered an XL, I typically wear a Womens size 10, and these shorts were too snug through the hips. Since this was my second try at these shorts, originally ordered the L, I believe they are sized more for a narrow hip/youth.

    Jody K.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2016 Good quality but big

    4 Review stars By Holly

    Bought the Sporti Riptide Boardshorts for my daughter in a size small. She normally wears a 3, they were pretty big and she thought they were too long. They seem to be of very good quality, and I don't think I'm a fan of the snaps.
    Not going to return them, costs $5 to ship them back and they didn't cost that much. I'm going to find someone they will fit.

    Holly
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/8/2015 Size up for a perfect fit!

    4 Review stars By Sandra

    The fit for me was two sizes too small, but I ordered based on previous reviews. The waist sits just below the navel and there is no pooching from a drawstring. The snaps are strong and give a nice flat side view. Just remember to size up one to two sizes. Also the fabric is good quality and dries quickly.

    Sandra
    Arroyo Grande, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2015 Wonderful

    4 Review stars By Donna

    I really like the snaps on these cause I don't have to mess with a bulky string. Would recommend these shorts!

    Donna
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz