skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-78 of 78 Results

3.5 star rating (78 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 78 customer reviews
  • 10/16/2016 Good quality, but snug fit

    4 Review stars By Jody K.

    Super cute style, snaps felt secure and the length was generous enough to cover the top 1/3rd of my thigh (I'm 5'8"). However, I ordered an XL, I typically wear a Womens size 10, and these shorts were too snug through the hips. Since this was my second try at these shorts, originally ordered the L, I believe they are sized more for a narrow hip/youth.

    Jody K.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2016 Potential but not quite right

    2 Review stars By Deeps

    Good material but the cut is funny. The crotch line is too tight and the waist too large. Proportions are way off.

    Deeps
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2016 All Around Good Choice!

    5 Review stars By Shania

    Fast shipping and exactly as advertised.

    Shania
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2016 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Tonia

    The boardshorts are just as adorale as the pictures. They are not sized for Americans. I use an XL but decided to get a XXL just incase. They still do not fit. I ordered 2 pair and will be sending them back

    Tonia
    Mandeville, La

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2016 Way too big!!!

    1 Review stars By Stephanie M.

    I bought a size up based on several reviews stating these shorts are small sizes, however these are way way way too big and I should have purchased my normal size. I went to return but paying $5 for shipping is extravagant. I'd rather find someone to give them too. I am so used to Amazon's free return shipping that I think I will stick with shopping on that website!

    Stephanie M.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/28/2016 Way too small!

    3 Review stars By Andrea S.

    I thought by ordering a XXL these would fit. I am 6ft tall and typically wear between a size 10 and size 12. After reading previous reviews; I ordered the XXL sure they would fit and they are too snug. They also seem to ride high in the crotch area. If you have any sort of muffin top, these are not for you. I'm not overweight, but have some small love handles and these shorts made sure to point that out. Where as other higher waisted shorts tend to hide it better.

    I like the snap closure, vs' a zipper, the fabric feels nice.

    Unfortunately, these will have to be returned as they are uncomfortable. And I hate returning things.

    Andrea S.
    Meridian, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2016 Board shorts

    1 Review stars By Emily

    These fit extremely small!

    Emily
    Council Bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2016 Too small, just like everyone said.

    1 Review stars By mw

    Even though there were reviews of this board short being too small, and I ordered an XL instead of my usual L, they were STILL too small. Very disappointing as I was leaving for a tropical trip and thought they would have been great.

    mw
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2016 Good quality but big

    4 Review stars By Holly

    Bought the Sporti Riptide Boardshorts for my daughter in a size small. She normally wears a 3, they were pretty big and she thought they were too long. They seem to be of very good quality, and I don't think I'm a fan of the snaps.
    Not going to return them, costs $5 to ship them back and they didn't cost that much. I'm going to find someone they will fit.

    Holly
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2015 Nice fabric,low rise fit

    5 Review stars By patty

    Love these. See my earlier review. XS fits loose and comfy. my low waste measurement is 28ish. and hips 33ish. love the pockets, gusseted fly.

    patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Love the shorts

    5 Review stars By linda

    These shorts are perfect, I am 55 and slim lucky to break 100 pounds! Did I say I was 55 it is very hard to find women's shorts for my body type. These high quality shorts with fun snaps down the front are perfect. I would buy more again and I plan on doing just that in other colors...The workmanship is amazing. I was so pleased with the pricing also...
    Thanks again.

    linda
    slc ut.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Size up for a perfect fit!

    4 Review stars By Sandra

    The fit for me was two sizes too small, but I ordered based on previous reviews. The waist sits just below the navel and there is no pooching from a drawstring. The snaps are strong and give a nice flat side view. Just remember to size up one to two sizes. Also the fabric is good quality and dries quickly.

    Sandra
    Arroyo Grande, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2015 Boardshort

    5 Review stars By Theresa

    I like the coverage for doing active water park coverage;)

    Theresa
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 Runs incredibly small!

    3 Review stars By Jen

    I love these shorts, but the fit runs very small. I usually wear a size 8-10, and based on other reviews, I bought an XL. They fit and I am getting a lot of use out of them, but they would probably be more comfortable if I'd gotten an XXL, which seems absurd. Nice fabric, color, and length though, and I like the snap closure.

    Jen
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2015 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Trudy

    I can wear in the water or even around town. Very versatile. Love the snap enclosure and just the right length

    Trudy
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 nice but sized small

    2 Review stars By sberryg

    This bathing suit is very cute, however the size runs very small

    sberryg
    philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2015 Wonderful

    4 Review stars By Donna

    I really like the snaps on these cause I don't have to mess with a bulky string. Would recommend these shorts!

    Donna
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Barbara D.

    These are very cute but they run very small.

    Barbara D.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz