skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2015 Nice shorts...not too small.

    4 Review stars By Patty

    After much angst over the reviews, I ordered my size. When they arrived I slid them on "over my skinny jeans". Good sign, they fit. I measured the waist band. The XS measured 28 1/2 inches. Good for a low rise comfy fit. I like the longer length. I am 5'3" tall and weigh 112 muscular lbs and was afraid the legs might be too tight. They fit great when I put them on this morning. I like the cut of the pockets on the front, no "pork chop" pooch out. My lower waist measures about 28 " and my hips about 33" . The XS was a good fit. Love the gusseted snap fly . Of course next time to the beach will tell if I can hold them up! They fit just like the photo, low on the hip.

    Patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2018 Really cute!

    5 Review stars By lisa t.

    These are really nice fitting board shorts. In fact I’m going to order a second pair. They seem very well made. I was a little concerned about size , but they fit true to size.

    lisa t.
    LOS ALAMOS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2018 best boardshorts for the most economic price

    5 Review stars By motherboarder

    I now own these boardshorts in every color offered on SwimOutlet.com :) the quality, construction, material ~ everything about these shorts is topnotch!! thanks SwimOutlet!

    motherboarder
    Bend OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2018 Sizing seemed fine to me

    5 Review stars By Laura J.

    Love the length of these shorts, and the fabric is very nice. I originally ordered two sizes up because of the reviews but I ended up getting my normal size, which is Small. I am 5'4" and 115 pounds and normally wear size 2-4 in pants. Maybe they've updated these shorts since some of those other reviews?

    Laura J.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2018 LOVE LOVE LOVE

    5 Review stars By Vikki

    I have been looking for the perfect board shorts and I finally found them. I love the longer length so they are not riding up in the middle, the material is not too heavy, love the snaps and the waistband is great and they hang on your hips just right....This was my first time ordering from SwimOutlet and I am glad I did....I will be ordering these in every color!

    Vikki
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2018 Great Shorts

    5 Review stars By Princess

    Large fits perfectly. Normally wear a 7 in pants.
    Very Comfy.

    Princess
    Palm Harbor, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2018 Riptide Board Shorts

    5 Review stars By Rebecca Walter

    Love them!

    Rebecca Walter
    Angola IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2015 Good value

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    Great board shorts for ocean

    Maggie
    Tahoe

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2018 Great Shorts

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    These shorts are perfect and very comfortable!

    Carolyn
    Twxas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2017 Size wrong

    1 Review stars By Board shorts

    These r very small for a medium. They r also very low rise. Not what I wanted. Very disappointed

    Board shorts
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2019 Nice Shorts

    4 Review stars By Jan

    Love these shorts for swimming. Normal fit in hip but crotch is short. Can still wear, though.

    Jan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2016 All Around Good Choice!

    5 Review stars By Shania

    Fast shipping and exactly as advertised.

    Shania
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2015 Nice fabric,low rise fit

    5 Review stars By patty

    Love these. See my earlier review. XS fits loose and comfy. my low waste measurement is 28ish. and hips 33ish. love the pockets, gusseted fly.

    patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Love the shorts

    5 Review stars By linda

    These shorts are perfect, I am 55 and slim lucky to break 100 pounds! Did I say I was 55 it is very hard to find women's shorts for my body type. These high quality shorts with fun snaps down the front are perfect. I would buy more again and I plan on doing just that in other colors...The workmanship is amazing. I was so pleased with the pricing also...
    Thanks again.

    linda
    slc ut.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 Boardshort

    5 Review stars By Theresa

    I like the coverage for doing active water park coverage;)

    Theresa
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2015 These did NOT run small

    4 Review stars By a

    My guess is that two different versions of these shorts are shipping out. I ordered the XL for my M size body (5'9", 140 lbs) based on everyone's comments and seeking a cheap pair of board shorts. These were, well, Extra Large. I would definitely need a medium in these. They seemed to be made out of nice material and well made for the price, but I'm just returning them and giving up. The moral of the story is: order your normal size.

    a
    Missoula, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2015 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Trudy

    I can wear in the water or even around town. Very versatile. Love the snap enclosure and just the right length

    Trudy
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Wonderful

    4 Review stars By Donna

    I really like the snaps on these cause I don't have to mess with a bulky string. Would recommend these shorts!

    Donna
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz