skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 7/6/2015 Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

    3 Review stars By H. King

    The product felt great and I thought I would love them but they didn't fit. I used the sizing chart but it was not close. It appeared to be junior sizing.

    H. King
    Lebanon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2020 Run Very Small

    3 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.

    Swim Mom
    Outer Banks, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2020 Reviews about size misleading

    3 Review stars By HEATHER

    I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.

    HEATHER
    FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2020 too big

    3 Review stars By Jennifer Canada

    I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back

    Jennifer Canada
    BOERNE, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2020 Way Smaller than normal sizing

    3 Review stars By CC

    Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.

    CC
    houston tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/8/2020 Too big.

    3 Review stars By Lisa S.

    I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
    I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.

    Lisa S.
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2019 Way too small

    3 Review stars By Pam D

    Bought an xxl for my overweight size 16/18 belly, but couldn’t even get close to buttoning them closed. Seem like good product, if I could get them on.

    Pam D
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2019 Super cute but cut very small

    3 Review stars By Danielle C.

    Cute shorts, nice fabric, but they are cut really tiny, not for someone with any curves. Had to return them.

    Danielle C.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2016 Way too small!

    3 Review stars By Andrea S.

    I thought by ordering a XXL these would fit. I am 6ft tall and typically wear between a size 10 and size 12. After reading previous reviews; I ordered the XXL sure they would fit and they are too snug. They also seem to ride high in the crotch area. If you have any sort of muffin top, these are not for you. I'm not overweight, but have some small love handles and these shorts made sure to point that out. Where as other higher waisted shorts tend to hide it better.

    I like the snap closure, vs' a zipper, the fabric feels nice.

    Unfortunately, these will have to be returned as they are uncomfortable. And I hate returning things.

    Andrea S.
    Meridian, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2015 Runs incredibly small!

    3 Review stars By Jen

    I love these shorts, but the fit runs very small. I usually wear a size 8-10, and based on other reviews, I bought an XL. They fit and I am getting a lot of use out of them, but they would probably be more comfortable if I'd gotten an XXL, which seems absurd. Nice fabric, color, and length though, and I like the snap closure.

    Jen
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Barbara D.

    These are very cute but they run very small.

    Barbara D.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz