skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

3.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2015 Nice shorts...not too small.

    4 Review stars By Patty

    After much angst over the reviews, I ordered my size. When they arrived I slid them on "over my skinny jeans". Good sign, they fit. I measured the waist band. The XS measured 28 1/2 inches. Good for a low rise comfy fit. I like the longer length. I am 5'3" tall and weigh 112 muscular lbs and was afraid the legs might be too tight. They fit great when I put them on this morning. I like the cut of the pockets on the front, no "pork chop" pooch out. My lower waist measures about 28 " and my hips about 33" . The XS was a good fit. Love the gusseted snap fly . Of course next time to the beach will tell if I can hold them up! They fit just like the photo, low on the hip.

    Patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2015 Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

    3 Review stars By H. King

    The product felt great and I thought I would love them but they didn't fit. I used the sizing chart but it was not close. It appeared to be junior sizing.

    H. King
    Lebanon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2017 Fit chart is deceiving

    2 Review stars By RC

    Would need to order 3 sizes larger than I normally wear, not really designed for gals with hips.... Returned product, did not reorder.

    RC
    Creedmoor, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2018 Runs Small

    5 Review stars By GA

    Shorts are super cute, soft material, and well made. Problem is that they run pretty small. I wear size Large to X-large. I ordered size up to XXL and they are still too small. Disappointed because I really do love the look.

    GA
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2018 Runs small

    2 Review stars By DJ

    The product looked like expected, however, was much smaller tham other brands of the same size

    DJ
    Rock Island, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2018 Nice fabric; Runs super small!

    5 Review stars By kesl

    Nice fabric & fit but you need to size UP! I’m a size 6 or 28 in jeans and need a Large.

    kesl
    NEW YORK, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2018 not for me

    2 Review stars By swim

    thought these were swim shorts and they were not

    swim
    cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2018 best boardshorts for the most economic price

    5 Review stars By motherboarder

    I now own these boardshorts in every color offered on SwimOutlet.com :) the quality, construction, material ~ everything about these shorts is topnotch!! thanks SwimOutlet!

    motherboarder
    Bend OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2018 Sizing seemed fine to me

    5 Review stars By Laura J.

    Love the length of these shorts, and the fabric is very nice. I originally ordered two sizes up because of the reviews but I ended up getting my normal size, which is Small. I am 5'4" and 115 pounds and normally wear size 2-4 in pants. Maybe they've updated these shorts since some of those other reviews?

    Laura J.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2018 Really cute!

    5 Review stars By lisa t.

    These are really nice fitting board shorts. In fact I’m going to order a second pair. They seem very well made. I was a little concerned about size , but they fit true to size.

    lisa t.
    LOS ALAMOS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2018 Way too small

    1 Review stars By Jen

    I usually wear a large, but ordered an xl to be safe. I can't even get these on all the way! These run crazy small.

    Jen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2018 LOVE LOVE LOVE

    5 Review stars By Vikki

    I have been looking for the perfect board shorts and I finally found them. I love the longer length so they are not riding up in the middle, the material is not too heavy, love the snaps and the waistband is great and they hang on your hips just right....This was my first time ordering from SwimOutlet and I am glad I did....I will be ordering these in every color!

    Vikki
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2018 Great Shorts

    5 Review stars By Princess

    Large fits perfectly. Normally wear a 7 in pants.
    Very Comfy.

    Princess
    Palm Harbor, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2018 Riptide Board Shorts

    5 Review stars By Rebecca Walter

    Love them!

    Rebecca Walter
    Angola IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2017 Happy customer

    5 Review stars By Wayne

    This shorts are well made. sizing runs small, by two (2) sizes, I wear a med. so I ordered an extra large and they were a perfect fit.

    Wayne
    Parker Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2015 Good value

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    Great board shorts for ocean

    Maggie
    Tahoe

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 XS more like small-medium

    2 Review stars By Roki

    The shorts are exactly what I wanted. However, they’re way too big. Definitely not an XS

    Roki
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2020 Run Very Small

    3 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.

    Swim Mom
    Outer Banks, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2020 Run WAY TOO SMALL!! I would consider them more Junior sizing maybe. Definitely

    1 Review stars By Mari

    ! I’m a 4/6 in most shorts so I ordered a size S... needless to say they did not close...I’m thinking they are not using an American sizing chart for these.
    Cute but had to return..WISH I HAD READ REVIEWS ON SIZING BEFORE I BOUGHT!!!!!’

    Mari
    Tarrytown NY

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2020 Way too small

    5 Review stars By Sherri

    Order several sizes karger

    Sherri
    MESA, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz