Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

3.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 6/10/2015 Way to small!

    1 Review stars By Ally

    These ran WAY small!  I am a size 14 in jeans and knowing they usually run small anyway I ordered a 2XL.  I can't even get them on.  So cute and at a good price, but so disappointed they didn't fit.

    Ally
    Henderson NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2016 Order 1+ sizes up

    3 Review stars By Cat B.

    They seem like good quality shorts, but they are cut VERY small. I'm 5'6, 130 pounds, and typically wear either a size 4 or a 6. I ordered these in a MED., a size larger than normal, and I could barely snap the front together!

    Cat B.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2015 Sporti Women's Riptide Boardshort

    3 Review stars By H. King

    The product felt great and I thought I would love them but they didn't fit.  I used the sizing chart but it was not close.  It appeared to be junior sizing.

    H. King
    Lebanon, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2017 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By DL

    Very disappointed- I usually wear a medium but ordered  a large after ch3 king size chart and they are still too small.

    DL
    Cariboo, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2017 Fit chart is deceiving

    2 Review stars By RC

    Would need to order 3 sizes larger than I normally wear, not really designed for gals with hips....  Returned product, did not reorder.

    RC
    Creedmoor, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2015 Nice shorts...not too small.

    4 Review stars By Patty

    After much angst over the reviews, I ordered my size.  When they arrived I slid them on "over my skinny jeans".  Good sign, they fit.  I measured the waist band. The XS measured 28 1/2 inches.  Good for a low rise comfy fit.  I like the longer length. I am 5'3" tall and weigh 112 muscular lbs and was afraid the legs might be too tight. They fit great when I put them on this morning. I like the cut of the pockets on the front, no "pork chop"  pooch out.  My lower waist measures about 28 " and my hips about 33" . The XS was a good fit. Love the gusseted  snap fly . Of course next time to the beach will tell if I can hold them up! They fit just like the photo, low on the hip.

    Patty
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 met expectations

    5 Review stars By karen

    love these shorts!!  they are light weight, fit great and have plenty of pocket space without making you feel like a pack mule:)

    karen
    Central NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 runs very small

    2 Review stars By Cheyenne H.

    The length and style of the short was great. However, these shorts run very small. I ordered a small, because I wear a size 4 and according to the size chart provided that was the appropriate size. Unfortunately, they were way to small, the medium might even be to small. With regrets I will be returning the shorts.

    Cheyenne H.
    dunedin, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2015 quality boardshort but runs SMALL

    4 Review stars By motherboarder

    the fabric is high quality, design superior BUT if you order you need to go 1 size UP. I ordered a medium and with a swim suit on the crotch cut into me :( I returned and ordered the larger size.. waiting for shorts to arrive but confident they will be perfect!

    motherboarder
    Bend OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2015 ran small

    3 Review stars By JM

    I ordered a small using the size guide..my daughter wears a 25 3/4 in jeans but these shorts were to small and not as long as hoped. Sent back for a refund. Material seemed nice.

    JM
    new mexico

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2015 Good value

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    Great board shorts for ocean

    Maggie
    Tahoe

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2018 best boardshorts for the most economic price

    5 Review stars By motherboarder

    I now own these boardshorts in every color offered on SwimOutlet.com :) the quality, construction, material ~ everything about these shorts is topnotch!! thanks SwimOutlet!

    motherboarder
    Bend OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2018 Sizing seemed fine to me

    5 Review stars By Laura J.

    Love the length of these shorts, and the fabric is very nice. I originally ordered two sizes up because of the reviews but I ended up getting my normal size, which is Small. I am 5'4" and 115 pounds and normally wear size 2-4 in pants. Maybe they've updated these shorts since some of those other reviews?

    Laura J.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2018 Love them

    5 Review stars By Mare d

    Been wearing board shorts many years these are a great gind

    Mare d
    Falmouth ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2017 Great

    4 Review stars By Silvia

    Great quality,  however it runs small I needed to return and get one size bigger .

    Silvia
    Newark CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2017 Happy customer

    5 Review stars By Wayne

    This shorts are well made. sizing runs small, by two (2) sizes, I wear a med. so I ordered an extra large and they were a perfect fit.

    Wayne
    Parker Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2017 Nice

    4 Review stars By Wadene J.

    Very High quality.  I am returning them as they run small.

    Wadene J.
    CAMDENTON, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2017 Size wrong

    1 Review stars By Board shorts

    These r very small for a medium. They r also very low rise. Not what I wanted. Very disappointed

    Board shorts
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2017 Run way too small

    5 Review stars By Steph

    These board shorts run extremely small. I ordered a large the first time. I'm 5'8, 155 lbs. they were WAY too small. Returned them for double xlarge. Probably could have worn them but still very tight. Already returned them.

    Steph
    NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2017 I love these shorts

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I swim in these shorts and they dry in minutes.  They sit a little below the waist and the picture is pretty accurate about length.  They have snap closure and pockets front and back.  If you are unsure about size, opt down to the smaller size.
    I may live in these this summer.

    Sandy
    Adirondacks

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz