skip to main content
Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4 star rating (184 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 184 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2013 A warm shirt for cold winter swimming

    4 Review stars By aquavic

    I'm an aqua aerobics nut who swims in an outdoor pool all winter, so I need a warm shirt to fight the elements and this shirt seems to do the trick. It is close fitting on the snug side which I like, no sagging sleeves or baggy shirt that fills with water to slow me down. Fabric is silky, but keeps out the wind and cold. I'm not too crazy about the high collar; it feels a little too claustrophobic and tight around the throat, not really necessary. Love the color. Glad I found this shirt!

    aquavic
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Love!

    4 Review stars By Pip

    This rash guard is really attractive in person and I have received a lot of compliments on it. It is very good at protecting my skin except for the shoulder area. I noticed my shoulders were still being burned (I am in the New England area.. Not really a southern state where the sun is blistering) so I would recommend applying sunblock to your shoulders if you are very fair like I am. Otherwise, the fit is great, it looks great and it is really durable. I definitely recommend it :)

    Pip
    New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2015 Keeps me warm over m,y bathing suit!

    4 Review stars By kh

    I got it a size M because it was the smallest size available. But since I wear it over my bathing suit so that I don't freeze(!), it fits fine. Still feels loose, but it works for warmth factor! Great price, great functionality! Delivery was fast.

    kh
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2015 Good purchase, but order two sizes up

    4 Review stars By Ainu

    I ordered this product in "Size XL" and am glad I did so. I ordered this extralarge due to the reviews I read. I have a 85B German Bra Size. I'm 59kg at 173cm. (Just that you can put everything into proportions) Normally I'm a size S/M. BUT: All is covered and I can go surfing and scuba diving with this rash guard and everything is stays where it belongs. I am quite happy with this purchase, as it's a good material and it does its job. Just don't forget to order a larger or bigger size than usual.

    Ainu
    Hamburg, Germany

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2015 Order at least one size up!

    4 Review stars By Liz

    Just like any rash guard, this is tight fitting. However, it does run very small. I normally wear a large in everything, but after reading other reviews I ordered the extra large. It still fits, but it's skin tight and a bit tight in the armpits. I ordered this to keep the sun off of me while at the lake, and it will do just fine for that!

    Liz
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Love my new rashguard but slightly uncomfortable

    4 Review stars By kitkat

    It does an excellent job of protecting me from the sun. It feels cool and smooth. It's a little uncomfortable in the armpit area...but probably only and issue for women with large arms. Also, the sleeves are on the longer side. If you have shorter arms you may need to cuff them. Over all I really love it.

    kitkat
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/5/2015 Great shirt.......sizing is a bit on the small side

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    I'm a fit standard medium shirt size, and this Medium Rash shirt was just too tight for me.

    But the large is perfect. So save yourself some return shipping and order a size up.

    I really like this shirt.

    Swimmer
    Morristown, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2019 Form fitting, but effective.

    4 Review stars By Shannon

    I like the high neck and long sleeves for blocking the sun. The fit is quite tight, which is fine for my purposes, but I wish it didn’t roll up above my belly.

    Shannon
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2019 Good value

    4 Review stars By Petite lap swimmer

    I am 5' tall and 105 lbs. The Small Sport Fit Rash Guard fits snugly around the sleeve cuffs so they don't ride up when swimming. The sleeves are long enough to cover a portion of my hands. The neck and raglan shoulder seams do not bind or chafe. For me the overall length is long enough to amply cover the waistband of a 2-piece suit.
    In the past I have used Body Glove and Dolphin Rash Guards. The Sporti brand is comparable in its fit and quality of material.

    Petite lap swimmer
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2019 Great shirt, but really small

    4 Review stars By Susanne

    Lovely color (aqua blue/grey) and very good material, solidly made. Seriously small though - I normally wear XS petite (or kids 14) and ordered a small, and it's extremely tight (feels more like XXS or kids 12). Worked well in the end as a dive skin but I find it too tight for other uses.

    Susanne
    Whitefield, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2017 Make sure you size UP!

    4 Review stars By crichardson

    It fits, but only because I ordered up based on other reviews. I normally wear a women's Medium top and 6/8 pants and ordered the 2XL. It fits as a Medium typically would, although the sleeves are a bit long. Order at least two sizes up!

    crichardson
    Lakeland, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2015 Shirt

    4 Review stars By Lu

    Fits fine, but ordered a large and I am a size 6.

    Lu
    Mount Dora, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2015 definitely runs small

    4 Review stars By noyb

    I sized at a medium but ordered a large because of other comments. I still find it restrictive especially in the armpits but hopefully it will stretch out some. Otherwise, it's what I wanted.

    noyb
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2014 No Regrets

    4 Review stars By AquaWoman

    It would be great if it had a built in bra(cups) type of thing (5 stars)...I have to wear a sports bra under it. I usually wear S-M and got an M ....A bit tight to get it on but once on it's really comfy(I believe it made me look thin). It's warm, a great length and never rides up. Also got a short sleeve version of this shirt... Made me look like a professional aquatics type of person ....maybe a aquatics superhero....I'm not but looked like one.

    AquaWoman
    Cape Cod, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 I like it

    4 Review stars By Jolli

    I use this rashguard when I'm teaching and it's great because it keeps me warm and it does not ride up. The color is great and it has a somewhat slimming effect. The small is definitely small but it stretches a good amount.

    Jolli
    Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2021 Almost a 10

    4 Review stars By Cg

    I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.

    Cg
    petaluma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2020 Short sleeves

    4 Review stars By Tall girl

    Comfortable fabric, true to color. Unlike photo, sleeves are a few inches shy of my wrists. I was disappointed as I ordered this same product years ago and that one is incredibly long and covers my wrists. Ordered up a size which was a good idea, L fits well though I typically wear M.

    Tall girl
    Akron, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2019 Fits small

    4 Review stars By Jill

    I really liked the thickness and the feel of the fabric of this top. I had ordered a size that I had thought would be a little loose, but in fact it was pretty tight.

    Jill
    Ottawa, Ontario

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2019 Love my Rashguard

    4 Review stars By Laurie

    I love that it is UPF 50* guarded, the color is pretty & saves me from rashes from my boogieboard

    Laurie
    San Diego,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2019 Great color and style, neck too tight

    4 Review stars By white

    This really keep me warm, I am always cold in the pool.

    white
    scottsdale, az

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz