Sporti Swim Clip Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Swim Clip

Sporti Swim Clip Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 139 Results

4.5 star rating (139 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 139 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2013 Its Bendable!!!

    5 Review stars By Christine S.

    I read all the previous reviews and decided to buy both the large and small nose clip so I could figure out which one fit best. The big is VERY big! It does plug my nose and keeps the water out but it has a very big metal piece that sticks out pretty far off the bridge of the nose. The small is a little tight at first, but they are bendable so you can pull it apart and make it so its not as tight.  I am an adult with a normal sized nose, and I would recommend the small.

    Christine S.
    GREEN RIVER, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2014 What!!!!

    5 Review stars By Swimster

    A nose clip that actually keeps water from getting in?? Pinch me, I must be dreaming :/ My nose doesn't feel like its in a vice. No strap to twist around the back of my goggles that I have to pull so tight it cuts into my cheeks to keep in place. It stays in place on its own!! Imagine that! It's Truly Amazing!! I swim laps for an hour 5-7 times per week. I only really use/need it for the butterfly as I have learned to live without nose plugs. Ugly as crap, especially because I'm not the same color as the beige clip, but how am I going to complain about that when it actually serves it's purpose perfectly!!

    Swimster
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2014 Don't count on it

    3 Review stars By Eve

    For me this nose plug fits me as an adult and does the job but sometimes while swimming it slips off. I don't want to say it's too big because it fits great when I put it on. As long as you put it on the right way. I also purchased some for my kids and they didn't like it because it wouldn't stay on them after each time the go in the water. Overall, for the price and somewhat does the job I'd recommend you give this product a try.

    Eve
    Detroit

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Small Nose Feedback

    3 Review stars By Dsurfer

    read alot of the reviews before I bought.  Not a fan of this style.  While it works for my nose which is small a bit uncomfortable even after bending it into shape.  I use it as a back up now found the TDR wroks best for me.

    Dsurfer
    mouthern California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2014 Fits well, but a bit big.

    3 Review stars By Rebecca David

    I was trying to find a replacement for my missing speedo nose clips, since I like the beige one. This one works fine, but it's bigger than I expected, even when I ordered the small.

    Rebecca David
    Halifax, NS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/31/2014 Sporti Swim Clip

    4 Review stars By Parrot Momma

    This clip is pretty comfortable.  I have a fairly small nose so I ordered the small size.  It fits just fine after adjustment.  Since it is on a wire, it can be adjusted without having to worry about breaking it.  It does not have an attached band that fits around your neck but I find that with a small amount of care that does not matter.  I find that with the ones with a band around your neck, the band breaks before the life of the clip is finished.  This clip can be adjusted easier than those with the band and the life of the clip does not depend on how long the band lasts.

    Parrot Momma
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2018 Works as well as, or better, than most others.

    5 Review stars By Harold W.

    I'm a high school swim coach, and a few years back I started having my kids use these. With the underwater dolphin kick it's a no brainer. I bought 4 of the top rated clips on Swimoutlet to see which ones worked out best. The Sporti clip is the one I chose. It is flexible enough so that it can be adjusted to the kids nose. It doesn't break like some of the plastic ones. And the price is perfect! The one drawback is that after repeated use they tend to get slippery. Not unexpected. I usually buy 20 or so at the beginning of the year, and give a few to each backstroker. I tell them to use them and get them adjusted to their nose, then use one for practice and save one for the meets. They've worked out great for us.

    Harold W.
    SANGER, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 What's to complain about?

    5 Review stars By Mouth breather

    Nose clip. Comes with a plastic case you can also keep ear plugs in if you use them. No complaints!

    Mouth breather
    Toledo, ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 Great buy

    4 Review stars By Fatimah

    This is my first time using a nose clip for swimming, so I don't have anything to compare it to. All I know is that my first swimming experience with wearing them was wonderful. I did not have a problem with water getting in my nose one bit. I really like them.

    Fatimah
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2016 To big

    2 Review stars By Frank

    Always go for the smaller one, unless you have a really really big nose!

    Frank
    Santa Cruz CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2016 sporti swim clip

    5 Review stars By mermaid joan

    Great item for your nose to keep the water from entering.  This is just like the one I wore when I swam professionally.

    mermaid joan
    winfield, ill

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2015 Terrific

    5 Review stars By ML

    Works well
    Feels comfortable

    ML
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2015 Nose clip

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Good purchase.  I bought the small and then expanded by hand to fit.  It works well and keeps water out of my sinuses which cause me a lot of problems.

    Dave
    Tullahoma, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2015 If you need them, buy these.

    5 Review stars By Chris

    If you need nose plugs, this wire loop style is the way to go.  I've tried the style with the double plastic loop, and they do not fit as well and when they break, they do so suddenly, I don't know how long my previous pairs of Sporti clips lasted except to say a long time.  Eventually, the padding wears down.  I took the advice of a number of reviewers and bought medium instead of large, and they are a perfect fit.  (I'm an adult male with an average-size nose.)  Also, I'm a whitewater paddler, so I can tie one of these clips to my helmet for rapids where I may wind up upside-down.  Great product, stock up when they are on sale if you can.

    Chris
    Bethesda, md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 HUGE!

    1 Review stars By Britt

    Won't stay on my nose!

    Britt
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2012 Not quite right

    2 Review stars By Cary Z.

    This nose clip does not stay on my nose because it's just too large. I'm not sure the small would have fit either. I think it's just the wrong shape for me, being wide in the bridge part. I ordered a TYR Ergo clip which fits much better. So for slimmer noses, you may not want this one.

    Cary Z.
    Wylie, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/18/2012 a bit too big

    3 Review stars By Martin B.

    I've been using the Speedo Competition nose clip for years and was looking for a replacement. I think this clip comes close, but is not quite as good. It is much larger than the Speedo.

    Martin B.
    White Plains, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/13/2011 OK, I'm keeping as a spare.

    3 Review stars By Kevin

    It does not stay in place really well, but it is better than the Speedo one, which doesn't work at all.  I've found that if I put the metal part against my upper lip and pinch the nose from below, it works better.  Has definitely helped with my sinus irritation from chlorine.

    I think they all depend on the shape and size of your nose.

    Kevin
    Algonquin, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2011 not the best

    3 Review stars By Sandra A.

    At least this one comes in sizes.  But not tight enough for my nose.

    Sandra A.
    Westland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2018 Nose clip

    2 Review stars By Flip Turn Pete

    I bought this clip fm the recommendations on line.

    I could not figure out a way use this nose swim clip without it slipping off or pinching my nose n a vice! I tried twisting it, rotating it, stretching it, just about everything. Maybe it's the shape of my nosešŸ˜µā—

    Anyway, I should hv bought several of them to try and also save on shipping. Guess I'll hv to wait till spring and buy some locally.

    Hope u hv better success šŸ‘ā—

    Flip Turn Pete
    Knoxville Tennessee

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz