skip to main content
Sporti Solid Thong Bikini Swim Bottom

Sporti Solid Thong Bikini Swim Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 81 Results

4.5 star rating (107 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 107 customer reviews
  • 6/28/2012 Good for Girls & Boys!

    5 Review stars By Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound

    Like the previous review said, this works well for guys, too. I have been looking for a thong ever since Speedo quit making one. The only obvious downside is there's no built in room up front, but the fabric is stretchy enough to accommodate. I'm a 33 waist and a Large fits me well. Great quality & price! Come on Sporti, make a dedicated guys thong! Until then, this will do.

    Sammy "Chester" Beach Hound
    Etown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2014 Very Nice!

    5 Review stars By michael k.

    I wear this when I am alone in the house doing cleaning. I will also wear this under my Sporti swim shorts at the park for running later in the summer. When your a man, it is hard to find a good fit; this was true to the size!

    michael k.
    corydon, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Solid.

    5 Review stars By Joe

    Wife and I bought this for her to try, but she didn't like it (she's never liked any thongs, so I don't fault this product). We wear the same size, so I tried it as well, and as the other reviews commented, this can work for guys too... but it makes me wish for a similar design with some slight modifications for guys. We like the cheap price and the quality is high.

    Joe
    SoCal

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 Sporti needs a thong like this for men

    5 Review stars By Thong convert

    My GF ordered 2 sizes just to enshure she would get the right size without waiting a couple extra weeks for the right one to come. On a dare I tried on the larger of the 2 that didnt fit her "snugly" enough. To my surprise these thongs are quit comfertable despite being for women. There is obviouse compression in the front which holds everything firm and in place while running, swimming, lounging or even partying the night away. I do suggest going a size up if you are a bit above average or else the front may not fully cover everthing. The best thing about this thong is the I often find myself forgeting im even wearing it. The only down side to this thong is that it is a girls thong so its alittle embarissing to explain where i got it when guys ask me where I found a swim thong.

    Thong convert
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2012 I might be a convert!

    5 Review stars By BeachGirl

    I originally got this swim bottom at the urging of my boyfriend, thongs wouldn't normally be my thing, but after wearing this bottom on a recent trip to puerto rico I might be a convert! If you have the guts this bottom is very comfortable and practical, it absolutely stays put and I love that from the front it still looks like a normal bikini. If you're thinking about taking a risk and going with a thong bikini bottom I can't recommend this one highly enough!

    BeachGirl
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Best bottom in the house

    5 Review stars By Kev

    Used for swimming & tanning. First thought it was a little small, but is just right to not loose it in the water. Sporti should expand color selection, I would buy more. Great suit, not bulky at all.

    Kev
    Atl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2016 Thong, thong, thong

    5 Review stars By Hoppfrogger

    It's a thong, so there isn't much coverage in back. That's what I bought them for though. Lol
    They are true to size.

    Hoppfrogger
    Ingleside, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Should have purchased this item sooner!!

    5 Review stars By A Dedicated Sunseeker and workout enthusiast

    Have considered purchasing this thong since last year. Have read the many reviews but never got around to making actual purchase until about a month ago. Ordered two sizes (one medium and one large) since comments suggested that this item can run small. True, comments were correct - does run a bit small.

    Truthfully this is a great thong, perfect for wearing while exercising (exercise classes - Boot Camp), swimming or tanning. I use this thong as underwear for working out or for regular daily wear. This thong stays in place and does not ride up. I find the Sporti Thong Swim Bottom to be very comfortable whenever or wherever I choose to wear this thong.

    Have worn each thongs at least 6 times. Have hand laundered after each use. Material holds up well and not altered by chlorine or exposure to extended periods of intense sunlight.

    For those of us who appreciate a comfortable well made thong - then I would recommend that you consider trying the Sporti Thong Bikini Swim Bottom.

    Have to mention that I rate this thong as a 5 Gold Star +++. Will certainly be ordering more in the near future.

    Would wish that Sporti would consider designing a thong with similar material with a thinner side and back. For example - a string for the side and a "T" back.

    A Dedicated Sunseeker and workout enthusiast
    Upstate New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2015 Perfet

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Well made and great color (blue)

    Robert
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2018 Just what I was looking for :)

    5 Review stars By Isabelle Nadeau

    I ordered it before a beach vacation and when I tried it, it looked just perfect. Wore it during my vaca and I loved the stares. I have also worn it a few more times to the local beach. The front looks just like a regular brazilian bikini (that is difficult to find) and the back is tiny as I have learned to love. You will look great with this piece and just forget about what anyone says. Wearing a thong to the beach is one of the most liberating things any women can do and it makes you look and feel like a trillion dollars ;). I really like to tan and hate white marks. This thongs make them very minimum. I started wearing them at 28yrs old and I wish I have started earlier. I have been looking for them forever.

    Isabelle Nadeau
    Montréal, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2018 REALLY SLEEK

    5 Review stars By Nick Dangerfield

    This is made out of smooth strong long life fabric. Although I wouldn't recommend the largest size offered here for a man over 6ft tall or 200 lbs, for me one reason I like it is because it is so snug when I wear it under my bicycle shorts . Over time , the wearing of this garment results in normal stretching which for me results in a better and better fit.. All together the fabric feels smooth and sweet, over time the fit is perfectly tight. My tight bicycle shorts look just right and I dig the look of the thong by itself . There is a good chance you will have to like a tight fit if you are going to be most happy with using this female designed thong as your banana hammock.

    Nick Dangerfield
    any patch you choose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2019 Works for men also

    5 Review stars By Franks Tan

    Really like this thong for swimming in my home pool and tanning. I usually wear the Sporti Euro bikini and I wish they would offer more colors in the mens. Like the olive green, white and gold. Very happy with front coverage.

    Franks Tan
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Great looking on the wife.

    5 Review stars By James E.

    Bought for the wife to wear in the pool when the kids are not around. She likes them just as much as I do on her. They look great, well made material, good cut pattern. Females should not be afraid to wear them in the pool or beach. Show off your bodies.

    James E.
    Oceanside, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2018 Wow! Wish I found thong bikini bottom like that earlier

    5 Review stars By HQueen

    What I liked about this bikini bottom is that it is revealing but also provides enough coverage so you don't feel naked. Front looks like regular bikini bottom, but when you go to the back, sun's out, buns out! Liked the wider fabric sides because they are more sturdy than the traditional string or tie-side string of bikini bottom. Would be able to perform paddle board or other beach activity without worrying about wardrobe malfunction! All my friends fell in love with my thong bikini bottom; it is so practical.
    P.S. If it's your first time wearing thong bikini bottom, do not skimp on sunscreen, your butt cheeks will thank you

    HQueen
    Lévis, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2018 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Sun babe

    Leaves a great tan line and my butt looks really good in it. I buy every color that becomes available. Order one size up. You won’t be let down with this bottom and you’ll want to wear it all of the time. So will your significant other

    Sun babe
    Carlsbad

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2016 SOOO COMFORTABLE!!!

    5 Review stars By TT

    When I initially bought this I had thought it would be a tight and uncomfortable for, but I was so wrong and I'm glad I was wrong. When I got it in the mail I immediately tried it on and was mind blown out n it's level of comfort. I was perfect in size and has excellent coverage in the front. I highly suggest if you are looking for a new thong I recommend this one.

    TT
    Mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2018 Just what I was looking for :)

    5 Review stars By Nancy C.

    I ordered it before a beach vacation and when I tried it, it looked just perfect. Wore it during my vaca and I loved the stares. I have also worn it a few more times to the local beach. The front looks just like a regular brazilian bikini (that is difficult to find) and the back is tiny as I have learned to love. You will look great with this piece and just forget about what anyone says. Wearing a thong to the beach is one of the most liberating things any women can do and it makes you look and feel like a trillion dollars ;). I really like to tan and hate white marks. This thongs make them very minimum. I started wearing them at 28yrs old and I wish I have started earlier. I have been looking for them forever.

    Nancy C.
    Rimouski, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2016 Sexy comfy

    5 Review stars By Buns

    This is the most flattering bottom that I have ever tried! Not only does it make my body look AMAZING, but it is so comfortable. It does run small so definitely order one size up. I just started wearing thong bikinis since everyone else is wearing them and now anything bigger just doesn't look attractive at all. I am going to order all other colors available!

    Buns
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2019 Large fits great!!

    5 Review stars By william 58

    Since I wear a thong most weekends and have found it hard to find a thong to be able to work in the yard in AND swim in the pool, I was happy to find these. Large;'s seemed mostly too big in the past, so I went with a Medium. I can wear it but then ordered a Large and its most comfortable. I'll order several more just to have.

    william 58
    eastern NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2020 Super comfy

    5 Review stars By Olgreydog13

    Great stretchy front with elastic around the legs to hold Male anatomys in. Ultra comfortable, no pulling or chafing. Excellent construction. Highly recommended.

    Olgreydog13
    Ny

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz